Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi ECP 35.31
De'Longhi
B013GDE0SU


  • 84,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
65%
(108)
4
22%
(37)
3
4%
(7)
2
4%
(6)
1
4%
(7)
Review 165 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi ECP 35.31)
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Broke down a month after the warranty ran out
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Had two previous De'Longhi machines that lasted about 10 years each so very disappointed that this one had such a short life. Manufacturer wasn't interested in resolving and expected me to pay for repair. Maybe I was unlucky.

Ellie
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
broken product and awful customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine I purchased leaks the entire water reservoir out of the machine (overflowing the drip tray and spilling onto my whole counter). As a side note - the milk steamer takes 3-4 cycles to heat the milk and waters it down quite a bit in doing so. I've been dealing with customer service for over a month now to fix the leaking issue. They have sent a new tank and taken the machine into be serviced and returned the same broken machine. They are reluctant to exchange, return or admit that there is an issue with the machine. I do not recommend purchasing this machine or any other product from this company based on the craftmanship and the difficulty in dealing with representatives. Along the line of other reviews, this is by far the worst customer service I have experienced from any company.

Beatrice

  • 10 Apr 2019, Wed
Never worked coffee never came out
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

We had to take it back because it didn’t send the coffee through. I think it was a returned one because the box was undone and items looked secondhand. Nothing like cookworks one we exchanged it for plus the new one was half the price.

Maz
  • 29 Mar 2019, Fri
Steam Wand Poor Design
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Makes great espresso, the steam wand is a poor design, preventing it from reaching the bottom of the milk jug (you would need a very shallow jug to achieve this) and is also not very powerful, takes a good three minutes to steam enough milk for two coffees.

ArgoNought
  • 27 Feb 2019, Wed
Bad quality, terrible after support.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to cleanA little inconvenient to fill tankAfter the coffee is made, the water keeps dropping for a minute or two.When removing the handle the coffee cup holder gets stuck and you need to undo and redo the action.Makes coffee faster than the previous D Icona that I had.Coffee tastes good just like any high streetWe use lavazaa creama agusto--------Update 15/12/19My Espresso Machine was making loud noises even though the water tank is seated will in place.I contacted De;Lognhi who booked the machine under warranty with their 3rd party repair center Staffords.It took nearly a month for them to collect, diagnose the fault, order appropriate parts and return the machine back.The machine has come back and it appears to be fixed but only time will tell.Sadly the quality of the machine is so bad that it couldn't hold more than 8 months.I will be out of warranty Feb 2020 and if it breaks again I will be gutted.Not recommended.

Aamair Khan
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
I had to take it back to the shop
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The machine would not stay on and would turn of after a few seconds, as a result the machine was taken back to the shop

Aly
  • 10 Jul 2018, Tue
OK for single person
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Basic model but does do as spec suggests.If you can afford more expensive one ,I would suggest you do

wig
  • 13 Jun 2018, Wed
Machine leaked and had to be returned
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The coffee machine was great for the first couple of uses! What's good is that although it is designed to make espresso, you can make a longer coffee just by allowing more water through - fill the tank press the button and water will come through until you turn it off - heats up really quickly! It will also fit a regular size mug under the filter. Now for the downside - the coffee machine started to leak water out from around the screw on the front left corner and so was returned for a refund.

ps311
  • 12 Jun 2018, Tue
No title
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

not Strong enough easy to break

hakim
  • 05 Jun 2018, Tue
Brilliant for coffee lovers
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Love it just a Shame it doesnt come with a milk jug and cups but apart from that it's brilliant

Lewis
  • 11 Apr 2018, Wed
Handle broke after 5dayd
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Overall product is worth the money - you can make good coffee, it's easy to use and clean. It's a little bit too loud when coffee is pouring. Machine is made out of plastic- price says it all. But i would expect to be more durable - handle broke after 5 days.

Paulina
  • 04 Jan 2018, Thu
Not bad
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nice looking machine the coffee is good but the milk throther is disappointing often looses steam b4 the milk is even warm resulting in waiting for 2 or 3 attempts

Emmy
  • 03 Jan 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very simple coffe machine it does what you needs but it abit loud

ahmed

  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
Coffee machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It’s an ok coffee machine. The power is good, so good that the end of the milk steamer actually keeps coming off, which isn’t good. I could’ve gotten a faulty one though. It’s quite loud when making coffee. its a nice size-. Doesn’t take up too much space in the kitchen. It’s easy to clean and has a good sized water tank in it. I also like that you can put pods in aswell as ground coffee.

Deflonghi
  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
Cheap, but not so cheerful
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought to replace an older DeLonghi with a failed pump, for this model the design has deteriorated. Whilst it still makes good coffee, it has been cheapened down. It is much more difficult to empty the grounds as the coffee bowl is held by a spring and falls out into the rubbish bin, the old one had a retaining catch. The drip tray is now one-piece and has ridges which make placing and removing cups difficult. It is very noisy, the pump almost screams in protest.

Theo
  • 19 Jul 2017, Wed
Cheap coffee machine trying to do too much.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

If it's black coffee you want then it's fine. But the milk frother doesn't work. It doesn't heat the milk and doesn't froth it either. I think to get a really good coffee machine with all these features you need to spend a lot more money. Very disappointing and I took it back.

Jane
  • 27 Jun 2017, Tue
Just very slow takes for ever to fill two cups
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Wish I had spent more time looking at other makes it is just to slow.

Flyboy
  • 17 Jun 2017, Sat
leaks like a sieve
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

nice coffee but sits in its own puddle of leakage. An incontinent coffee maker. keep towels handy.

howdoigetmymoneyback
  • 06 Jun 2017, Tue
Pretty good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It's reasonably priced and easy to use;the coffee it makes is ok, but the milk frother is noisy and not that good.Anyway,it's good value for money

Cata
  • 09 May 2017, Tue
Second coffe machine broken since one year
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I'ts my second coffe machine from De Longhi broken since one year. I can't change in Argos - I must make claim in De Longhi. Thanks. No more

Andy
Style Name:ECP35.31

Product Description

Multi-functional, energy efficient and easy-to-maintain, the DeLonghi ECP35.31 espresso coffee maker is a addition to your kitchen. Become your very own barista and enjoy cappuccinos and espressos in the comfort of your own home.

Box Contains

1 x DeLonghi ECP35.31



From the manufacturer

De'Longhi ECP35.31 Traditional Pump Espresso Machine

Barista Skills

Use freshly ground beans to enhance a rich coffee crema. Plus create silky smooth milk for latte art. Learn true barista skills all with your De'Longhi traditional pump machine.

Create all your coffee shop favourites with the De'Longhi ECP35.31 traditional pump machine. This machine will deliver a real barista experience at home. Enjoy your favourite coffee, whether that is a strong espresso or frothy cappuccino, all from your choice of fresh ground coffee.

Makes all coffee shop favourites Steam arm to froth fresh milk for cappuccinos and lattes Use your choice of ground coffee Hot water delivery for americanos Make two espressos at once Double drip tray for mugs

Prepare and deliver your perfect espresso with fresh ground coffee.

Adjustable steam arm device makes it easier to create frothy cappuccinos and smooth lattes.

Hot water delivery function for americanos or herbal tea.

Three filters including a single, double and ESE compatible filter.

ECP31.21 ECP33.21 ECOV311.BG ECZ351 ECP35.31 EC685 Size Compact Compact Compact Compact Compact Super Compact Milk Frother Manual Manual Manual Manual Adjustable Manual Adjustable Manual Coffee Type Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Pre Ground or ESE Pods Espresso Delivery Manual Manual Manual Manual Manual Personalise Bar Pressure 15 15 15 15 15 15 Heating System Boiler Boiler Boiler Boiler Boiler Thermoblock Double Drip Tray ✓ ✓ Matching Kettle and Toaster ✓ ✓ Matching Professional Grinder ✓
kg521.m kg79 kg49 De'Longhi Dedica Style KG521.M Coffee Grinder - Silver De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder De'Longhi Blade KG49 Coffee Grinder - Black
Brand De'Longhi
Model Number ECP35.31
Colour Black
Item Weight 4.44 Kg
Product Dimensions 18.5 x 24 x 30.5 cm
Capacity 2 litres
Volume Capacity 2 litres
Power / Wattage 1100 watts
Voltage 220 volts
Material stainless steel
Auto Shutoff No