Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited True JKP210
Kenwood
B006AQZZRG


  • 14,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
59%
(35)
4
17%
(10)
3
10%
(6)
2
3%
(2)
1
10%
(6)
Review 59 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited True JKP210)
  • 04 Aug 2020, Tue
A really good kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was bought to replace the same model kettle which I have had for a number of years. It just died of old age. I have not had any problems with it so wanted like for like. Very pleased.

Mrs M K Hawkins
  • 17 May 2020, Sun
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Heats the water up

sheila madddock

  • 25 Apr 2020, Sat
A very noisy kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its all fine, my only issue is that it's a very NOISY kettle. If I wanted to buy a whistling kettle, I would have opted for that, but the loud clicking sounds in this seem to replace the old style whistle.

ali zaidi
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
Speedy heating
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant this is our replacement for our original Kenwood kettle

Kindle Customer
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Quick and easy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good kettle.

James Hamilton Welsh
  • 20 Nov 2019, Wed
A useful, reliable kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Plusses: good functional design - pours well, easy to fill, filter is effective and is easily removed for cleaning. And being cordless makes handling easy as it can be replaced on base in any position. The capacity scale is easily read from either side and the overall shape is pleasing and the plastic of which it is made does not discolour with use - this replaces a similar one that lasted for years. Add to that that the kettle is at the less expensive end of the scale and it is clearly a winner. Minuses: can't think of any, and I was trained as a designer.

poor old Ray
  • 02 Nov 2019, Sat
Pours well, with no dribbling back.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As well as the fact that it pours well, I like the lid-opening button placed on the top of the handle, which means you can flick open the lid with the same hand movement as picking up the kettle to take to the tap. Also, the base of the kettle is not so wide that you have to put more water in than needed to boil up for a cup of tea. And it's white, which blends in well with other kitchen gadgets.

birdwatcher
  • 25 Oct 2019, Fri
Very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best kettle I've bought. Quiet, fast, good level indicator, and easy filling

j
  • 09 Oct 2019, Wed
Non drip pour
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good kettle does exactly what it's meant to do easy hold non drip por

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Oct 2019, Sun
Do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Blimey - useless thing. Had 2 now, both discoloured around the lip of the lid. Funny yellowing colour, seems to be heat related. Manufacturer replaced the first one. This time round I’m going to send it back to Amazon for a refund. Note also, this kettle does not have an auto switch off when it’s raised from the flat electric plate connection, so if you pick the kettle up once it’s boiling but the shutoff has not activated, then as you replace it on the plate, it’ll start to boil again. Even my last kettle from Tesco which cost a tenner had this facility.

Airbus Driver
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Nice kettle - but THE GREY HANDLE CHANGED TO A NASTY YELLOWY COLOUR
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really liked the design of this kettle - such lovely lines. It poured well, wasn't noisy and was easy to clean , I only had it for 2/3 weeks and could hardly believe it when I saw that the grey handle had turned to a nasty yellowy colour.
I hoped that this was perhaps a one-off and thought about getting the same one again. So I re-read the reviews and saw that someone else had experienced this too. I've looked at so many kettles and thought this was the one for me.
Obviously not. So disappointing.

Penelope
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
Nice kettle - but THE GREY HANDLE CHANGED TO A NASTY YELLOWY COLOUR
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I really liked the design of this kettle - such lovely lines. It poured well, wasn't noisy and was easy to clean , I only had it for 2/3 weeks and could hardly believe it when I saw that the grey handle had turned to a nasty yellowy colour.I hoped that this was perhaps a one-off and thought about getting the same one again. So I re-read the reviews and saw that someone else had experienced this too. I've looked at so many kettles and thought this was the one for me.Obviously not. So disappointing.

Penelope
  • 27 Jul 2019, Sat
Heats up quickly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have just bought this to replace an identical model which was still in perfect working order after several years of use. The reason I replaced it was because the rubber on the handle started peeling off in strips becoming unsightly. Other than that I've not experienced any odd flavour and hope to get as many years use out of this one as the last.

BRIANNA2209Amazon Customer

  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
A GOOD KETTLE AT A GOOD PRICE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have owned one of these kettles in the past, and am glad to see there have been some minor but useful tweaks to the design. It works well, heats up quickly, and has a good, small, 'minimum fill'. The handle has a very good grip, the lid works well, and the on/off switch is robust and decisive.
I'm asked to comment on the kettle's "flavour". Well, I followed the instructions (on boiling twice before using) and the boiled water has no discernible unwanted taste. I haven't tried chewing the actual kettle body yet however.
I was glad to see the fill markings were definitely improved, and I think the lid catch is improved also.
Quite happy with my purchase at present!

M. Frizelle
  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
A GOOD KETTLE AT A GOOD PRICE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have owned one of these kettles in the past, and am glad to see there have been some minor but useful tweaks to the design. It works well, heats up quickly, and has a good, small, 'minimum fill'. The handle has a very good grip, the lid works well, and the on/off switch is robust and decisive.I'm asked to comment on the kettle's "flavour". Well, I followed the instructions (on boiling twice before using) and the boiled water has no discernible unwanted taste. I haven't tried chewing the actual kettle body yet however.I was glad to see the fill markings were definitely improved, and I think the lid catch is improved also.Quite happy with my purchase at present!

M. Frizelle
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
It' s Fine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's been fine so far, easy to use, one cup easy to fill, fairly quiet

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
The kettle has discoloured
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have had this kettle before and no problems. With my new one satisfied unti last week press button on lid had yellow markings. Unable to remove, also handle discoloured. Concerned about plastic changing colour. After asking for help from Amazon toto boil a cup of vinegar and would refund 20% for inconvenience . Low rating due to problems experienced

Joe
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Boils fast BUT it has shortcomings
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is stylish, boils water quite fast and is not very noisy, but it has a couple of shortcomings: - the base is not stable the kettle is a bit wobbly - the lid springs back and throws boiling water when opened - if it's lifted before it recognizes that the water is boiling it doesn't turn offFor me these were a deal breaker, will return.

Mihai Soloi
  • 23 May 2019, Thu
Excellent Kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Boil very quickly and choice of number of cups.

monchagrin
  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Stylish and efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Same model bought as a replacement - best kettle we’ve owned

Sara Sylvester

Product Description

A Kenwood design with a simple aesthetic for modern living that boasts functionality with sure grip handle and flip lid. New 1-cup option conveniently allows users to quickly and easily portion 1 cup up to 6. Helps to fill a little save a lot, both energy and water. Ranged with matching toaster and coffee maker.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Kenwood True Kettle
  • 1 x Instalaltion leaflet (English)
  • 1 x Removeable filter
  • 1 x UK registration card
  • 1 x Hot Stuff leaflet
  • 1 x UK plug


  • From the manufacturer

    Kenwood True Kettle

    JKP210

    • A KENWOOD design with a simple aesthetic for modern living that boasts functionality with sure grip handle and flip lid. New 1 cup option conveniently allows users to quickly and easily portion 1 cup up to 6. Helps to fill a little save a lot, both energy and water. Ranged with matching toaster and coffee maker

    Spout design

    Allows easy filling and perfect pouring.

    Dual water windows

    with cups measurements.

    Polished concealed element

    makes cleaning easy.

    Complete the look

    With the TTP200 or the TTP210 toaster.

    Brand Kenwood
    Model Number JKP210
    Colour White
    Item Weight 1.03 Kg
    Product Dimensions 21.5 x 16 x 24.5 cm
    Capacity 1.6 litres
    Volume Capacity 1.6 litres
    Power / Wattage 3000 watts
    Material Plastic
    Auto Shutoff No
    Energy Efficiency Class A
    Special Features Concealed Heating^Cordless
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once