Qualityreviews logo

Alessi MG32 1.5L
Alessi
B002S30ZJS


  • 159,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Alessi
5
56%
(20)
4
8%
(3)
3
11%
(4)
2
6%
(2)
1
19%
(7)
Review 36 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Alessi MG32 1.5L)
  • 02 Apr 2020, Thu
my kettle is leaking around the spout
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

who do i contact about e leaking spout problem

ian govier
  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Not practical at all.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle for the design and yes it does look good but it is NOT a practical kettle. You need to remove the bird sprout with oven gloves in order to use it. It's such not practical. At that price I would have expected good design and ease to use. Annoyingly I bought it directly from Alessi and can't return it.

Ella McDermott

  • 22 Jun 2019, Sat
Broken whistle stopper
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the kettle however the whistle stopper doesn't work properly which is a little disappointing, especially with the amount of money spent on this particular model.

thejoyces
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Both form and function.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant Michael Graves design. Have had 2 of the stove top kettles in this design over the last 25 years. Decided to go for the electric version for speed. Just as gorgeous only quicker. Very quiet for an electric kettle. Faultless.

freeoffrance
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Beautiful iconic kettle....love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our second electric Alessi bird kettle, the first one lasted 12 years, and I hope this one lasts as long!We also have a hob Alessi bird kettle which I've had for 31 years and it still looks great and we still use.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Beautiful iconic kettle....love it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our second electric Alessi bird kettle, the first one lasted 12 years, and I hope this one lasts as long!
We also have a hob Alessi bird kettle which I've had for 31 years and it still looks great and we still use.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Looks lovely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought one 17 years ago recently stopped working. Kitchen looked bare without it so bought another. Still takes a longer time to boil than new kettles

susie
  • 25 Apr 2018, Wed
2nd kettle in 3 weeks & both have stopped working after 1 week
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product looks great but this is the 2nd one I have had in 3 weeks and both have stopped working after 1 week.

miss d dawson
  • 26 Feb 2018, Mon
This Kettle look's amazing and although there were some bad review's we still ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This Kettle look's amazing and although there were some bad review's we still decided to purchase it,and we love it.The only thing up to now,that is annoying about it,is having to pull the bird out when the kettle's boiled,you do burn your finger's a little from the steam,now we tend not to overfill the kettle and boil without using the bird.

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Feb 2018, Sat
Beautiful Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful Kettle, In excellent condition very slight tiny mark at the back which I'm not to bothered about as it is out of sight, This kettle has finished off my kitchen and looks amazing, Overall I am delighted, Thank youDiane

Diane Clark
  • 10 Feb 2018, Sat
Beautiful Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful Kettle, In excellent condition very slight tiny mark at the back which I'm not to bothered about as it is out of sight, This kettle has finished off my kitchen and looks amazing, Overall I am delighted, Thank you
Diane

Diane Clark
  • 30 Nov 2017, Thu
Worth the extra
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

as the design and quality are unmistakable. Lovely kettle, looks great and very quiet

Lili Dlos
  • 01 Oct 2017, Sun
Thank you Amazon
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thank you Amazon, my first parcel was lost some were in transit, I phoned Amazon help line, they done their best to replace it, the currier sometimes do not have a sign for! when it arrives which can be a problem. This is not the fault of Amazon. As for the Alessi what a cracker of a design, rather pricey kettle, but a nice kettle.

Alan Wright

  • 16 Feb 2017, Thu
it is such fun, and stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would not be without this kettle in my home, it is such fun, and stylish.

Elaine.
  • 29 Dec 2016, Thu
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Shorting as others experienced happened to mine too. Don't buy it. Unacceptable for this price.

Bastian Libal
  • 25 Jun 2016, Sat
Yes the kettle is fantastic this being our second one cos the Alessi people ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Yes the kettle is fantastic this being our second one cos the Alessi people here in Australia do not back there product up

cornhole1
  • 03 May 2016, Tue
Excellent
Reviewed on Ebay

Looks beautiful, nice and quiet when it boils very happy customer

captainflint2012
  • 10 Mar 2016, Thu
Great design but there seems to be some quality control ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great design but there seems to be some quality control issue. I have to return and exchange the kettle because of water leakage around the sprout.The replacement unit arrived quite timely and work well except one of the two lights at the base is not working... This does not affect the performance and I decided not to exchange it again to avoid incurring additional shipping charge

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Mar 2016, Thu
Great design but there seems to be some quality control ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great design but there seems to be some quality control issue. I have to return and exchange the kettle because of water leakage around the sprout.
The replacement unit arrived quite timely and work well except one of the two lights at the base is not working... This does not affect the performance and I decided not to exchange it again to avoid incurring additional shipping charge

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Sep 2015, Sun
It's been amazing and worth the expense
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had this alessi electric kettle for 11 years! It's been amazing and worth the expense, I don't know many other kettles that would last thus long!

Miss R Warwick
Colour:Black

Product Description

The electric kettle is the popular electric version of the 1985 best-seller by Michael Graves, clamoured for by our most typical tea drinking markets.
Designer: Michael Graves born in Indianapolis, he teaches architecture in Princeton since 1962. His architectural works include the Portland Building, the extension of the Whitney Museum of American Art, and the Newark Museum. He created the best-selling 9093 kettle for Alessi.
IMPORTANT SAFEGUARDS • Read the instructions carefully before using the kettle. • Make sure your mains power supply is the same as the one indicated on the underneath of the kettle and/or on the power base. • Do not immerse the kettle, the power base or the electrical cable in water or any other liquid. • Do not use the kettle in bathrooms or near other sources of water. • Like any other domestic appliance, this product is not designed for outdoor use. • Avoid touching the hot metal parts such as the body of the kettle and the lid. Use only the handle and the knob.

Box Contains

1 x Electric kettle
base with plug
bird feature splatter guard
instruction manual
warranty



From the manufacturer

Alessi Kettle 9093 with bird-shaped whistle, design Made in Italy

9093

Alessi

Designer: Michael Graves.

Kettle 9093

Alessi Kettle 9093 with bird-shaped whistle, design Made in Italy

It is also available the electric version of the iconic Kettle 9093.

Alessi Kettle 9093 with bird-shaped whistle, design Made in Italy

This celebrated kettle with the bird that sings when the water has boiled was a great success when it was introduced in 1985, and for Alessi it represented a meeting of great design and mass production methods, a combination that Michael Graves worked hard to achieve, applying his personal visual code which fused influences from Art Deco to Pop Art and even the language of cartoons.

  • Diameter (cm): 22.00
  • Height (cm): 22.50
  • Content (cl/oz): 200.00
Michael Graves for Alessi, design Made in Italy

The Designer

Michael Graves

Born in Indianapolis, he teaches architecture in Princeton since 1962. His architectural works include the Portland Building and the Humana Building, the extension of the Whitney Museum of American Art, and the Newark Museum. He created the best-selling 9093 kettle for Alessi. Michael Graves died in 2015.

A di Alessi, Officina Alessi, Alessi design made in Italy

The company

Founded in 1921 as a 'Workshop for the processing of brass and nickel silver sheet metal, with foundry', Alessi has always stood out for the high quality of its products.

In almost a century of history, the company has gradually evolved to become one of the leading “Factories of Italian design', capable of applying its expertise and excellence in design management to many different product types.

Open to change and international development, Alessi at the same time has a strong bond with the traditions and cultural background of its area and continues to be synonymous with handcrafted objects produced with the help of machines.

A di Alessi, Officina Alessi, Alessi design made in Italy

Alessigraphy: the geography of Alessi production

Since the Company's foundation in 1921 the majority of Alessi products have been manufactured through the cold working of metals, a tradition that is kept alive today by the skilled workers at the Crusinallo plant in Omegna.

Over time, Alessi also began to work with many other materials, such as porcelain, glass, wood, and plastic... A specific production method was developed for each one. Even when production takes place outside the Crusinallo plant, Alessi’s guidelines grant the company’s original production quality standards, continuing to reconcile industrial technological complexity with an artisanal eye for detail.

The objects produced from the different materials are manufactured in various production plants across the world. They remain original Alessi objects in that they are conceived with the same design excellence and produced with the same attention to quality that sets the company’s products apart.

Brand Alessi
Model Number MG32 B/UK
Colour Black
Item Weight 4.54 g
Product Dimensions 25.5 x 25.5 x 27 cm
Capacity 4 litres
Volume Capacity 1.5 litres
Material Stainless Steel
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once