Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Folding Stand Mixer
Morphy Richards
B00XMK2KFS


  • 54,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
59%
(32)
4
13%
(7)
3
11%
(6)
2
2%
(1)
1
15%
(8)
Review 54 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards Folding Stand Mixer)
  • 25 Apr 2020, Sat
Broke in 4 months ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this in December, was going well until today where it broke! I was only using it for buttercream as well. Tried going to manufacturers but page comes up blank, very disappointed as was very happy with it until now.

Lyns
  • 14 Mar 2020, Sat
Folding flat so it will fit in any kitchen cupboard
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great bit of kitchen kit..folding flat makes it fit in the smallest cupboard..as a powerful. Motor..stainless steel rotating bowl..3 sets of steel beaters.

The mad cook

  • 14 Feb 2020, Fri
Bowl dose not spin very well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s just ok as a mixer

Ms Gloria Lynn
  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
love the fact that it is so compact when folded away
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

love it easy to use and saves on space.

elaine
  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
Compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent compact mixer

Ms MC
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
No mixed feelings with this..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My wife loves this mixer...

Amazon Customer
  • 31 Jan 2020, Fri
Great value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its brilliant does exactly what I needed it to do.

Janet Davies
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
Morphy Richards Mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Product good but we duplicated the order. However, I would be very wary about ordering similar items in the future because it was very expensive to return.

xxxxxxxxx
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Great all-rounder that folds
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Powerful, Compact and versatile. Bowl doesnt lock in and attachments don't reach everwhere and a use of a spatula or wooden spoon helps, but apart from than that it is spot on.

Richard Parr
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Yes

Alex B.
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Great buy for a gift
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is bought for my grandson.... for his interest in baking... great job

sheema herald
  • 07 Oct 2019, Mon
Advertised as current model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Return as received due to missing parts that could not be replaced because they are now obsolete

JOSEPH KERR
  • 18 Nov 2018, Sun
Not suitable for heavy use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this actually as a replacement for a friends one which I broke! It says not to use for long periods of time (like a few minutes) but I was trying to make aquafaba meringue which takes a bit of a beating!So because I had it one for longer than it suggested, it must have overheated and fried the insides, made so much noise after that I felt awful and bought her a new one.So in summary, good for if you're mixing small things which don't take much time. But for heavier use, get something more robust!

Danny

  • 23 Aug 2018, Thu
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For six months this product was excellent then one of the beaters snapped while I was making cake mix - have tried and failed to find and buy replacements - not impressed, considering the cost, with the quality of the beaters or the ability to buy replacement parts - would buy a different brand next time

carolyn dawson
  • 30 Apr 2018, Mon
Not a good quality item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very poor only had it since August and doesn’t work properly now complete waste of money

Emma Beattie
  • 13 Jan 2018, Sat
Using plastic to do an important job as those gears did is poor design.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had it for a little over a year before it broke. The gears driving the whisks are made of plastic, and they broke. It didn't get much use. Using plastic to do an important job as those gears did is poor design.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Dec 2017, Fri
Neat and tidy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pleased with this mixer. It is easily and neatly stored in cupboard.

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Oct 2017, Sat
So disappointing!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I made a few cakes and all was well until one day in the middle of a cake mix, the mixer broke in the machine and it now cannot be fixed ????!

Tia
  • 12 Oct 2017, Thu
Not suitable for bread dough.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This mixer is NOT suitable for bread dough, only pastry dough. Unlike what the listing says!I bought this specifically for bread dough, and upon checking the manual when I first received the item it states this. Very disappointing.Apart from this, it is a well made machine. It really is tiny when folded up and will store well. Sadly having to return to get one that can do bread dough.

Charlotte Emily Brandhorst-Satzkorn
  • 12 Oct 2017, Thu
Not suitable for bread dough.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This mixer is NOT suitable for bread dough, only pastry dough. Unlike what the listing says!

I bought this specifically for bread dough, and upon checking the manual when I first received the item it states this. Very disappointing.

Apart from this, it is a well made machine. It really is tiny when folded up and will store well. Sadly having to return to get one that can do bread dough.

Charlotte Emily Brandhorst-Satzkorn
Colour:White

Product Description

Introducing the Total Control Folding Stand Mixer - the simple way to bring confidence to your cooking.

The Total Control Folding Stand MIxer allows you to effortlessly prepare mixes, batters and dough for baking or even homemade sauces, dips and mashed potato, with the confidence and reassurance that Smart Response Technology delivers.

The Total Control Folding Stand Mixer combines uncompromising quality with a stylish design. Robust, versatile and easy to use, with the added benefit of being lightweight and easy to manoeuvre the Total Control Folding Stand Mixer will quickly become your favourite kitchen appliance.

The stand mixer comes complete with a large 5 Litre mixing bowl, dough hook for homemade breads and pastries, beater for cake and cookie mixtures and a whisk for meringues and icing

Box Contains

1 x Total Control folding stand mixer, IB



Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number 400405
Colour White
Item Weight 2.4 Kg
Product Dimensions 30 x 20.5 x 26.5 cm
Volume Capacity 1 litres
Power / Wattage 300 watts
Voltage 240 volts
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once