Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Accents Traditional Pyramid 1.5L
Morphy Richards
B01C42NAL2


  • 119,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
70%
(282)
4
21%
(84)
3
3%
(14)
2
2%
(7)
1
4%
(15)
Review 402 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards Accents Traditional Pyramid 1.5L)
  • 21 Aug 2020, Fri
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the second Morphy Richards kettle I have bought in the same style. They have both ended up leaking near to water level view the first time I just put it down to bad luck but second time realised it must be a fault in the design.Very disappointed!

Jo
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Didn't last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle was a bit of a disappointment. I bought this to match the toaster in the same range and t started off looking very smart and did the job. The basic issues are that the water gauge is not easy to read. When you fill it up the gauge doesn't instantly register how much water has gone in and so you end up wobbling the kettle back and forth to try to see how much is actually in there. Likewise when you've poured out a drink it doesn't register accurately how much water is left. The handle isn't hinged, which isn't a deal-breaker because there is enough room to put the tap underneath, but it would have been more helpful. Finally, the handle on the lid broke in less than a year meaning that we had to fill it up via the spout anyway. The paint also scratched around the lid early on too so it didn't stay looking quite as nice. Overall I'd recommend finding another kettle.

Alison R

  • 19 Dec 2019, Thu
Wonderful
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this a few days ago. The whole family is thrilled! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Alexey
  • 18 Dec 2019, Wed
Light, stylish and fast-boiling
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Have just purchased this kettle. It looks good, and seems to do the job well - easy to fill and pours very well indeed. The large handle is ideal for an arthritis-sufferer like me, and the unit is also very light. early days obviously to see how quickly it will or won't fur up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

OldChilliMan
  • 14 Dec 2019, Sat
not quite perfect
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this as a set (both red), really happy with the toaster. Kettle does work, it does boil water and does look really nice, but... my irritation is with putting it back on the base. The central fitting seems quite high and narrow, and most times it simply doesn't slot on there easily. Not an issue I've ever had with other kettles. It also seems to boil for quite a while before cutting out, so most times I end up manually switching if off if nearby. If those two things don't bother you, I'd recommend it. Also I boiled water once in it before use and no metallic taste at all for first cuppa (: Previously I've had kettles that cause poor taste which has been hard to clear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MXfiver
  • 14 Dec 2019, Sat
Jaggy nettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent product. Love the changeable filter. Red is the colour for Christmas. Quick boil time. Easy filled. Automatic switch off is good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Beansy
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Good replacement for my old Morphy Richards kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This one is the most similar I have found to my old Morphy Richards Kettle that after many years of excellent service started to leak. The new kettle I had it for 10 days now, used for a week. So far so good. I am glad that the lid on the new kettle is made of metal (the previous one had plastic section that got broken). The new one is slightly noisier than the old kettle. But it does not matter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Happy Kent Customer
  • 12 Dec 2019, Thu
Matches our MR toaster perfectly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Just received the Evoke kettle and tested it. It boils quickly and quietly. A little concerned about the lightness of the base, but early days! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tomatoman
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Really stylish!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Love the kettle - Bought the Toaster to match!

CBK
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Great New Style
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Replacement for previous Accents kettle which I loved the look of in my kitchen. Like the new style , the handling of it feels nice with the new shape. I love the fact you have a water gauged on theses kettles. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

katzs
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Great looking kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and love it. It looks good, it pours well and the handle is good to hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Di 52
  • 09 Dec 2019, Mon
Boils quickly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I’ve just replaced a different model of a Morphy Richards kettle that was quite expensive and was poor quality from the start. Hoping this design will be better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CujoSpongebob
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Sturdy and substantial
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this kettle recently and was pleasantly surprised by the sturdy construction and the easy fill by spout or lid. It feels solid and looks like it will last for a long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ValerieOB

  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
good solid kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this as it has a good solid handle as I have arthritis in my hands but this felt sturdy and easy to hold. Nice shape and not to noisy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chrisfmary
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Looks really good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Matches my other Morphy Richards kitchen items great. A bit tricky to set the kettle on its base. Functions well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nannyk
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Outstanding design
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After researching the market online and five major retailers we purchased the Evoke kettle. Excellent design, good capacity, boils swiftly not too noisy easy handling for safe pouring of boiling water ticked all the boxes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Barnaby Rudge alias Robin
  • 03 Dec 2019, Tue
Excellent
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I have always liked MorphyRichards kettles and having bought this one today, I am very pleased with the design, the colour and the performance of the kettle. It sits beautifully on the kitchen counter and looks rather elegant and purposeful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

redoak
  • 02 Dec 2019, Mon
Looks good works fantastically!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am really p!eased with this kettle. It is easy to use but good looking and the water boils so quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pattyp52
  • 02 Dec 2019, Mon
evoke cream pyramid kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I like the easy to remove lid as I find press release types difficult. The kettle is not too heavy and the style goes with my New England Style kitchen [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Eleanor 121
  • 01 Dec 2019, Sun
Looks great
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Lovely looking kettle. Matches cream high gloss kitchen. Not easily filled though without having to dry off the kettle before placing on the connection pad. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Se4mus
Colour:White

Product Description

Add a touch of designer chic to your kitchen with the new Morphy Richards Accents traditional kettle collection, which combines retro styling, a range of classic colours and all the functionality required in today's kitchen. The newly refreshed Morphy Richards Accents kettle, (electric kettle) provides you with a stylish finish to complement any kitchen. Featuring an easy view water gauge, the Morphy Richards Accents Kettle (electric kettle) is easy to fill up with the required amount of water, and with a large 1.5L capacity the kettle can boil up to six cups at once - ideal for large families or entertaining. All of our Morphy Richards kettles have a high powered 3kw concealed rapid boil element as well as an essential limescale filter to make your drinks clean and clear. This Morphy Richards Accents kettle (electric kettle) also offers a 360 base, ideal for right or left handed use, as well as boil-dry protection and cord storage for safety.

Box Contains

Kettle, lid, IB



From the manufacturer

Morphy Richards 102031 Off White Accents Traditional Kettle

102031 Accents off white pyramid kettle

Add a touch of designer chic to your kitchen with the Accents traditional pyramid kettle collection. Combining classic retro style with all the functional features you require, this kettle will make a colour statement in your kitchen. Complete the look with our coordinating range including microwave, toaster, capsule coffee machine, pour over filter coffee machine and slow cooker.

The Morphy Richards Accents kettle provides a stunning finish to complement any kitchen. Using the handy easy view water gauge you control how much you boil, from one cup to six, the large 1.5L capacity is ideal for large families and entertaining or for simply making a cuppa for one. Our Accents kettles have a high powered 3kw concealed rapid boil element as well as a removable limescale filter to make your drinks clean and clear. They also offer a 360° base, ideal for right or left handed use, boil-dry protection and cord storage for safety.

  • Large 1.5L capacity, so you can make up to 6 drinks at a time
  • 3kw element for rapid boil, so you can have your hot drink as soon as possible
  • Easy view water window, so that you can see how much water is in your kettle
  • Lime scale filter, so you can be sure you have a quality hot drink
  • Cord storage, so that your kitchen worktop stays neat and tidy

Features

Morphy Richards 102031 White Accents Traditional Kettle


1.5l Capacity

With a 1.5l capacity, the Accents kettle makes up to 6 drinks at a time.

Morphy Richards 102031 White Accents Traditional Kettle


Rapid Boil

3kW element for rapid boil, so you can have your hot drink as soon as possible.

Morphy Richards 102031 White Accents Traditional Kettle


Easy View Water Window

By being able to see the exact quantity of water in your kettle, you only boil what you need.

Morphy Richards 102031 White Accents Traditional Kettle

Limescale Filter

Stylish look with an integrated limescale filter that makes your drink taste as good as it looks.

Morphy Richards 102031 White Accents Traditional Kettle

Cord Storage

Cord storage feature keeps your worktop neat and tidy.

Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number 102031
Colour White
Item Weight 1.32 Kg
Product Dimensions 21 x 22.5 x 28 cm
Capacity 1.5 litres
Volume Capacity 1.5 litres
Power / Wattage 3000 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Stainless Steel
Steam Output 1.39 Kilograms
Auto Shutoff No