Qualityreviews logo

Swan SK261050N
Swan
B01EIN3C4U


  • 29,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
35%
(19)
4
7%
(4)
3
17%
(9)
2
9%
(5)
1
31%
(17)
Review 54 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SK261050N)
  • 28 Jul 2020, Tue
does what it says
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very happy with my polka dot kettle looks good in kitchen boils very quick

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Jun 2020, Sat
Looks great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really cute and a good price

trethewey51

  • 23 May 2020, Sat
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils nicely. Quiet. Nice decoration

Natasha Smith
  • 05 May 2020, Tue
Looks pretty but poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Extremely poor quality item, as you can see limescale developed around the external rim of the kettle even though the inside was regularly descaled. Leaked in month 17 of 24 month guarantee, response from company was poor, basically saying any fault after 6 months would need assessment by expert. Wished I had seen the other reviews before purchasing. I wouldn't recommend.

Mrs Julie Royle
  • 17 Apr 2020, Fri
It is exactly as advertised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A kettle to brighten up anybody's kitchen!

Frances Whiffin
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Very handy.
Reviewed on Ebay

It is boiling the water quickly and it has a great design.

viktorisiroka-0
  • 05 Nov 2019, Tue
Gorgeous colour
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought alongside microwave and toaster, absolutely love the colours, it really makes the kitchen. Works fantastic and would recommend.

Danielle
  • 08 Aug 2019, Thu
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a xmas presentWell like

alan chambers
  • 06 Aug 2019, Tue
Good kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Nice design, fast boil, reasonable price

kwills007
  • 26 May 2019, Sun
Wouldn’t buy swan product again
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second swan kettle and both broke wouldn’t recommend swans product

Wendy Fairweather
  • 16 May 2019, Thu
Just get it ordered, you will love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle, very pleased with my purchase.

Vivien K Robins
  • 29 Apr 2019, Mon
Very colourful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle. Only dislike is that the water gauge is hard to read

po
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
It leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle started leaking within 6 months, every time i pour a cuppa I end up with the worktop wet from a leak at the base of the spout.

David Clohessy Ltd

  • 08 Mar 2019, Fri
Fancy the old fashioned look these are great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the whole item just what I was looking for. Matches my dear so very happy

Lesley A. Melbourne
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Nice but faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely design. Easy to use.However now sent back for refund after a few weeks due to water leakage from the base seem!

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Quick and as described
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this in replacement for one that broke. Still works a year later. Good looking and fitted in well with the kitchen

Dramaqueen
  • 16 Nov 2018, Fri
The nozzle goes rusty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this less than a year ago and although it looks nice and works well, the nozzle has now gone rusty because stainless steel wasn't used in it so I now have to throw it out and buy a knew one for that one sill reason which environmentally is completely unacceptable and I would like a refund.

Melly
  • 16 Nov 2018, Fri
The nozzle goes rusty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this less than a year ago and although it looks nice and works well, the nozzle has now gone rusty because stainless steel wasn't used in it so I now have to throw it out and buy a knew one for that one sill reason which environmentally is completely unacceptable and I would like a refund.

Melly
  • 11 Nov 2018, Sun
Did the job (for a year)!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This has lasted just over a year and has now gone bang. Why can't manufacturer's make products last for more than a year? Wont be buying another one from Swan!

Martin Allen
  • 10 Nov 2018, Sat
Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disappointed as it blew up after 3 months. Tried to contact customers help but not available over the weekend. Glad i kept my other kettle. Purchased this one to have change of colour in kitchen appliances.

Amazon Customer
Colour:Polka Dot  |  Style Name:Jug Kettle

Product Description

The 1.7 litre Jug Kettle from iconic housewares brand Swan is perfect for those who like to be a little more classic with their interior design choices.
Bold without being overbearing, this appliance is not just a pretty face and offers an effective, economical solution to brewing up as you'll get plenty of cups out of just one boil. Its cordless design means it's easily moved around the kitchen or office and a 360 degree base means you can return it to its station without any hassle. Automatic cut-off and boil dry protection features are built in for safety.

British brand Swan was responsible for creating the very first electric heating element that could be immersed in water way back in 1933. Making sure that you are always prepared for unexpected guests, its vast range of modern and traditional designed kettles offer a style for every type of kitchen. With quiet boil functions, easy pour spouts and range of different capacities, you will always have enough water for the task at hand.

Box Contains

1 x Swan 1.7 Litre Polka Dot Pattern Jug Kettle

Brand Swan
Model Number SK261050POLN
Colour Polka Dot
Item Weight 1.03 Kg
Package Dimensions 22.6 x 22.4 x 19 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 3000 watts
Material stainless steel
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once