Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited Elite Chef XL KVL6100S
Kenwood
B071VJL8BQ


  • 300,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
88%
(22)
4
8%
(2)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
4%
(1)
Review 25 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited Elite Chef XL KVL6100S)
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
Amazing!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This stand mixer has transitioned my baking. I’ve never had one before, and it’s amazing. I’ve never been patient enough to get the eggs and sugar whiskey so fluffy, and the cake turn out so much better. Even the cake batter is fluffy!This mixer is easy to clean, both attachments and bowl. And dishwasher safe which is great! The splash guard is great. The whole machine feels sturdy.One thing I love is that we can get all sorts of attachments for it later if we want: blender, meat grinder, etc. And my in laws have a similar Kenwood one and it’s lasted years and years, so I’ve no doubt this was a great investment.

Ria
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
100% recommend to all. Fantastic product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing product! Made a perfect sponge today, love how easy it is. Especially for my Nan and her arthritis in the hands. Useful deep bowl and the spatula was a great addition. Great value for money! My Nan always swears by Kenwood mixers and she was right to do so. Would 100% recommend!

Bernie

  • 06 Apr 2020, Mon
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product and makes baking easier

Alun Shepherd
  • 02 Apr 2020, Thu
Not a happy puchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine did not cream butter very well, with only 125 grams of soft butter it shock violently when on meduim to high speed. it wobbles like my mums washing machine in 1984. Not a sleek machine.

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The Chef it's great, but have some small issues with build quality.

Alex87
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Great machine! Love it. Happy Cakes ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new Kenwood Chef, my cake business needed a second machine so I got the bigger and faster model. Now I have two. Easy to clean. You won't be disappointed! I also bought the stainless steel extra bowl which is also great.

Beckie
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
Kenwood quality at a good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We love. Sturdy and practical. Upgrade of our previous model. Even better.

Hammer
  • 25 Oct 2019, Fri
I only eat Wholemeal and Strong White loaves mixed by Kenwood Chef XL
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have been perfecting my bread baking for speed to make, and for texture that will toast well, and also spread butter without tearing into tatters!The Chef XL is a great machine; it can handle (off the record..) a three batch bake - adding up to 2,400 grams of dough! The only reason I usually bake a 2-loaf batch is the sheer weight of dough to knead!Buy this machine if you love home made bread baked in real tins!Oly one Wish: If Kenwood offered a glass mixing bowl for the XL machine, it would allow me to view the rising dough. But hey, life's can be fun if it's not too perfect?Steve Hall, Prestatyn, Wales

Steve in N Wales
  • 19 Mar 2019, Tue
Excellent!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this as a birthday gift for Wifey. She loves it

BigSam
  • 07 Mar 2019, Thu
Sleek!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace a 17 year old machine that still works, just a bit loud. Love the clear perspex cover and how it does not sit on the bowl. No corners on the body, easy wipe down. As it is Kenwood, its like a benz, it is just so boringly efficient...and of course, quieter than my old one.

Maggie May
  • 13 Feb 2019, Wed
Very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Work well✌

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
Great Value solid machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent machine arrived promptly on the date initially stated, replacing its 49 year old predecessor who had served us faithfully but now needed to go out to grass.

Graeme
  • 26 Dec 2018, Wed
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product.Best service from Amazon

Yehuda N.

  • 13 Nov 2018, Tue
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excelent

Romanas
  • 23 Aug 2018, Thu
Excellent Stand Mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent, as described.
This planetary is excellent, very resistant and solid.
The accessories kit is of excellent quality.
It is easy to clean and mixes very heavy dough without any problem.
The noise is normal, considering that it is, in general, a noisy household appliance, if put at maximum power.
Original product and arrived in its original packaging.
* small note, we had to ask for a new shipment because the courier had reported the item as "delivered" instead it was not so.
The second shipment was very fast

Mr Farwest
  • 04 Aug 2018, Sat
hmm
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This + wife = cake/bread and buns. Now go away i'm eating :)

Paul from Cottenham
  • 15 Jun 2018, Fri
Good efficient machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is our 2nd. We use it in our restaurant and the last one lasted 8 years. Good efficient machine.

Isabelle R MacKenzie
  • 12 Jun 2018, Tue
Love it. Had an old Kenwood chef which finally ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it. Had an old Kenwood chef which finally gave up ater years of good service, Had a all in one machine but it was not the same. Bought this with a mincer and liquidiser attachment and I am now a very happy bunny. Wish had saved attachments for my old Kenwood Chef as they would have fitted this one

snowdrop
  • 02 May 2018, Wed
Great service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful. Just love it. Would definitely recommend this product to others. Fast delivery well packaged, no damage ????

Heidi Teo
  • 13 Mar 2018, Tue
Build quality is great.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this from the warehouse however my concern was even though it includes 2 year warranty amazon have advised me that they will charge for a repair. I didn't want to take the risk of praying £100 less for then forking out money to repair due to certain marks. Kenwood charge for repairs even if they are not the problem that needs repairing if there is any dents or marks.However, in comparison to the KMM715 & KVL6000T I totally recommend this model. It looks like a really old model I had that lasted 25 Years. I definitely wouldnt recommend the KVL6000T had multiple problems from Curry's and Amazon when purchased.You can suck the plug in like a tefal steam generator iron which is a plus. I like the build quality too.

amazonlover
Size:6.7 L

Product Description

The Chef Elite XL has a 1400W motor, which maintains the power under heavy loads. It has electronic speed control with an indicator, plus pulse and fold functions The 6.7L flared bowl comes with handles. The splashguard is easy to fit and has an extra wide feed tube

Box Contains

1 x Kenwood KVC5100S Chef Elite XL, 1 x 6.7L stainless bowl, 1 x flat k beater, 1 x power whisk, 1 x spiral dough hook, 1 x splashguard



From the manufacturer

Kenwood

Kenwood Chef Elite XL KVL6100S Kitchen Machine

Kenwood Quality. Innovation. Design.

At Kenwood, we proudly design and manufacture cutting edge, stylish and efficient kitchen appliances since 1947. As the expert in food preparation, our focus is to ensure every Kenwood product enhances your enjoyment of cooking, producing consistently quality results.

Kenwood

Discover better baking

The Kenwood Chef has taken pride of place in kitchens for over 70 years. It’s a true icon that has helped generations of cooks transform dishes into family favourites. With over 25+ optional attachments for the high and slow speed outlets, the Kenwood Chef does more than mixing.

Motor: 1400W Bowl size: 6.7L stainless steel Planetary mixing for complete ingredient incorporation Variable speed control + pulse K-beater, whisk & dough hook included Splash guard included High & slow speed power outlets for 25+ optional attachments

The Original Versatile Chef

Kenwood

Inspire your creativity

Surprising and delighting family and friends with your baking skills is now easier than you might think. Ideal for effortless baking, kneading, and whisking, the Kenwood Chef Elite allows you to enjoy the process of cooking even more. Beautiful fluffy cakes, light meringues, and delicious doughs are effortlessly created.

Kenwood

Better control, more power

Featuring an electronic speed control, which allows you to take full advantage of both the slow and high speed outlet. The high speedoutlet can be used to blend or process food, ready for your next big feast, while the slow speed outlet has been designed for use when making pasta dough or grinding down meat. Take cooking to the next level with over 20 attachments for your Chef.

Kenwood

Know your limits

No one likes to overbake, to make sure your Chef lasts a lifetime and that you don‘t waste ingredients here are our capacity recommendations:

• Cake: 4.55kg

• Dough: 2.5kg

• Egg whites: 16 Maximum

• Flour for pastry: 910g

Kenwood Kenwood Kenwood Kenwood Kenwood Kenwood Chef Elite XL KVL6100S Stand Mixer Kenwood Chef KVL4100W Stand Mixer Kenwood Chef Titanium KVC7300S Stand Mixer Kenwood Chef Titanium XL KVL8300S Stand Mixer Kenwood Cooking Chef KCC9060S Food Processor Bowl size 6.7 litres 6.7 litres 4.6 litres 6.7 litres 6.7 litres Speed control Variable + Pulse Variable + Pulse Variable + Pulse Variable + Pulse 20 pre-set cooking programs Folding function - ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Planetary mixing action ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Dishwasher safe tools ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Motor power 1400w 1200w 1500w 1700w 1500w Oven function - - - - ✓ Optional attachments 25+ attachments 25+ attachments 20+ attachments 20+ attachments 24 attachments
Brand Kenwood
Model Number KVL6100S
Colour Silver
Item Weight 11.7 Kg
Product Dimensions 2.3 x 3.9 x 2.9 cm
Capacity 6.7 litres
Power / Wattage 1400 watts
Energy Efficiency Class A
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once