Qualityreviews logo

De Longhi Ec146 B Traditional Pump Espresso Machine Black
De'Longhi
B00SWCLRPU


  • 40,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
40%
(38)
4
20%
(19)
3
15%
(14)
2
8%
(8)
1
18%
(17)
Review 96 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(De Longhi Ec146 B Traditional Pump Espresso Machine Black)
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
Slightly disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a bit of a pain to be honest but I’m sure it’s the same with all machines like this. I just thought the flavour would have been better but I’ll persevere a bit longer.

Signwriter
  • 17 Jun 2019, Mon
cheap
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

not pod based

Roger W.

  • 26 Mar 2019, Tue
easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

a very good product

Mihail Dumitru
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Had one before this one exactly the same
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The last one I had used it for four years never cleaned it and of course, Brooke eventually, if you take care of and use descaler will last forever

Calvin
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Coffee
Reviewed on Ebay

After a few boobs due to me not reading the instructions properly I've finally mastered the art of making coffee. Absolutely love it. You need to let it warm up for about half an hour, but it's not instant coffe is it!

moiradoherty1947
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
Flimsy machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used De Longhi machines for many years and have been very pleased with them. However this machine is awful. It is small, it rattles and shakes and feels like it won't last the year if used every day. My main criticism, however, is that it does not produce a crema, something essential for a decent espresso. Previously De Longhi machines could always be relied upon to produce coffee with a crema and real depth of flavour, not this one. For those who like cappuccino it does not froth the milk very well either. So yes it is cheap but it is most certainly not good value

Diogenese16
  • 27 Nov 2018, Tue
Worth the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No complaints here, this being one of the cheapest espresso machines you would not expect anything crazy. It makes espresso properly (with crema, unlike what other comments seem to say, as long as a decent blend of coffee for espresso i used. you buy cheap beans, you get cheap coffee). Nothing to complain about, if not maybe the space for putting the cups in, wouldn't hurt if it was a bit bigger. Again, it's worth its price

Christophe Marie Angelo Audisio
  • 09 Oct 2018, Tue
For the price, an absolute steal.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having read the reviews I was concerned that this would last a week and produce disappointing coffee. However this has proven to be a fantastic purchase and is still going strong after daily usage for three months. Takes a bit of practice but after a week you'll be making near barista standard lattes. Not all coffees produce a good crema so shop around but as this doesn't bother me I couldn't be happier!

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Sep 2018, Fri
This is a good coffee machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I already have one, use it daily and recommended it to a friend. This was meant to be a gift for this friend. It arrived on time as stated. Unfortunately, on unpacking it I noticed that the plastic plate that enables one to compress the coffee in the coffee filter cup was broken. As it is too much of a hassle to send it back, and it should make no difference to its function, we decided against sending it back... at least unless we find further problems with it.There were further problems. The coffee was not hot although the indicator light suggested it would be. The machine is noisy unlike the ones my brother and I have. I hadn't realised this was a refurbished machine when I bought it.We're sending this machine back.

Joe Borg-Costanzi
  • 14 Sep 2018, Fri
This is a good coffee machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I already have one, use it daily and recommended it to a friend. This was meant to be a gift for this friend. It arrived on time as stated. Unfortunately, on unpacking it I noticed that the plastic plate that enables one to compress the coffee in the coffee filter cup was broken. As it is too much of a hassle to send it back, and it should make no difference to its function, we decided against sending it back... at least unless we find further problems with it.

There were further problems. The coffee was not hot although the indicator light suggested it would be. The machine is noisy unlike the ones my brother and I have. I hadn't realised this was a refurbished machine when I bought it.

We're sending this machine back.

Joe Borg-Costanzi
  • 11 Aug 2018, Sat
Compact and smart, but the original of this machine was better
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was very disappointed with the initial performance of this machine, but had noticed that the filter cups had been changed and were now a much cheaper pressed steel version, not the same as in my 3 part cups on the previous model of this machine. This produced a very flat coffee. I switched thee filter cups for my old ones and it made all the difference. It seems to improve the pressure and produces a better flavoured frothier coffee. Such a shame they have made this modification, it is not an improvement. I would not recommend this machine in it's current form, the old model was superior.

J. R. Saunders
  • 30 Jul 2018, Mon
Amazing quality for the price!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely amazing! I was so unsure on this machine due to how cheap it is but after research and finding out it’s £159 on the company website I went ahead and purchased it and I’m soooo glad I did! It makes a good coffee! And it’s so small and adorable!!

Cameron Reardon
  • 20 Jul 2018, Fri
Poor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having had a previous model for a few years I decided to replace it with this one when it started to fail. Unfortunately, the design of the coffee holder has been changed and it's now impossible to get any crema at all as the water is pumped through too fast.

C W.

  • 19 Jul 2018, Thu
No crema.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I know these aren't expensive but they really don't do what they're supposed to. I sent the first one back because there was virtually no crema and the replacement is now about to be returned as there's even less crema, just a few half hearted bubbles.

daisy234
  • 18 Jul 2018, Wed
Looks good
Reviewed on Ebay

good coffee and quick to make. It is amazing. and yes easy to clean.

jackieanne2011
  • 27 Jun 2018, Wed
Lovely coffee
Reviewed on Ebay

Makes fabulous cappuccino

fatfieldflyer
  • 20 Jun 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very impressive machine - frothing good, crema less so

Andrew S.
  • 12 May 2018, Sat
Excellent for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good for the price. Very easy to use. Got an excellent crema on the first try. Lacks a bigger water tank.

Claudia Hogan
  • 10 May 2018, Thu
They're great value, make delicious coffee and last forever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had these De'Longhi espresso machines for over 10 years in various houses in various countries, including the UK. They're great value, make delicious coffee and last forever.

Marianne Van Pelt
  • 07 May 2018, Mon
Does the job well if less shiny-looking than more expensive models
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I replaced this machine after many years of excellent service. It performed much better than the newer DeLonghi at twice the price.

Customer

Product Description

De'Longhi EC146. B Traditional Pump Espresso Machine - Black

Box Contains

1 x Delonghi EC146.B



From the manufacturer

Pump espresso EC 146.B

Designed to make an authentic espresso in everyday life, this machine provides a perfect cappuccino with a rich and creamy froth, thanks to the perfect mix of steam, air and milk.

  • Stainless steel boiler.
  • Transparent water reservoir (capacity: 1 l.).
  • Self-priming system means machine is always ready for use.
  • 'Cappuccino System': it mixes steam, air and milk, producing a rich, creamy froth for great cappuccino.
  • Single selector knob for on/off, espresso and cappuccino with indicator lights.
  • 2 separate thermostats to control water and steam temperatures.
  • Adjustable steam emission.
  • Filter holder for ground coffee.
  • 2 filters: for 1cup & 2 cups.
  • Removable drip-tray.
  • Anti drip system.
  • Incorporated coffee tamper.

Cappuccino System

It mixes steam, air and milk,producing a rich, creamy frothfor great cappuccino.

Coffee tamper Incorporated
Weight (Kg) 3
Rated voltage/Frequency (V~Hz) 220-240 V / 50-60 Hz
Input power (W) 1100
Choose your favourite colour Black
Auto shut-off
Milk system Manual
Heating system Stainless steal boiler
1&2 cups filters
External dimensions (WxDxH) (mm) 190x240x282
Brand De'Longhi
Model NumberEC146.B
ColourBlack
Item Weight3 Kg
Product Dimensions24 x 19 x 29 cm
Capacity1 litres
Volume Capacity1 litres
Power / Wattage1050 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialPlastic^Stainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassB
Special FeaturesMilk Frother^Removable Tank