Qualityreviews logo

Tower T10012 1.7L
Tower
B01KWWYB28


  • 15,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tower
5
28%
(17)
4
7%
(4)
3
12%
(7)
2
5%
(3)
1
48%
(29)
Review 60 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T10012 1.7L)
  • 13 Aug 2020, Thu
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent quality fast delivery

scott jaquest
  • 12 Aug 2020, Wed
Crap
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Switches it’s self off

Paul

  • 04 Jul 2020, Sat
the taste
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boiled many times still tastes of plastic not happy

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Jun 2020, Tue
Brilliant for the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hi this item came before due date, and it’s really nice for the price, very satisfied

sharon weaving
  • 11 Jun 2020, Thu
Value for your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This has met my expectations, looks good, led lighting works, not cumbersome, and reasonably priced

stella king
  • 03 Jun 2020, Wed
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All good .. thank you

Heidi
  • 16 May 2020, Sat
Intermittent taste of plastic in Tea/Coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We thought the plastic taste was 'Newness' so we boiled lots of water (full 1.7 Litres) and eventually taste passed by.Now 6 Weeks later the taste has returned.We boiled water in our Electric Travel Kettle to see if it was the water itself but that was OK over a prolonged period, so we reverted back to the Tower 1.7 Litre and the taste was still there. You could also 'smell' a plasic smell in the KettleRecomendation: DO NOT, repeat NOT, buy

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Good kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only downfall is you have to keep pushing filter back in...

Adrian
  • 05 Feb 2020, Wed
Works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Colour when boiling not as bright as my first one . Works fine though apart from that

huw cox
  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
Flimsy and poor quality.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid on this kettle began to malfunction within four weeks. It only opened if it wanted to, not very often on command! After just a few weeks it switched itself off before boiling and took repeated' switch ons' to come to the boil. Unfortunately I had mislaid the receipt. I have now replaced it with a kettle from my local supermarket.

Karen Webster
  • 22 Jan 2020, Wed
Not great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The kettle had a funny taste when water boiled, the water wasn’t that hot and the filter kept on coming out when filled up

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not made of glass but still has a nice open view of the bubbling water a total winner

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Glows red when on blue when off.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Liked the fact the blue light is on when not using kettle.Handy at night don't need put light on in kitchen.

Jackie Northants

  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Steer clear
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A truly awful kettle that had to be returned after 4 days. It had a strong chemical smell to it which I thought would wear off but after a day or so I started to feel off, this lasted a few days with me feeling sick and dizzy until christmas day I near on passed out. My partner smelt the kettle and was shocked at how strong the chemical smell was inside. I'm adamant something was inside that was making me Ill and will be reporting it to get investigated

Elizabeth Kelly
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great no problems

Bess13
  • 23 Oct 2019, Wed
Tower Plastic colour changing LED kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

Very very poor plastic quality. Lid lifts up on boiling, so boiling doesn't stop. Lid intermittently is able to close, but most of the time cannot close. Plastic cheap rubbish really and I am sending it back. Better to spend double the money for decent equipment. It also could be a death trap with the lid opening and closing all the time which affects the boiling. Useless and not fit for purpose. Works 5 times then you have problems.

youn_iren
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
nice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

really good kettle

Lorraine Gayle
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Does the Job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived on time. What do I use it for? It's a kettle!

DAVID MOORE
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Horrible taste from the kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After third replacement sent back . horrible taste from kettle a mixture of chemical and plastic tasting.

marko73
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Rubbish kettle, cheat tat
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased two of these kettles one for my brother.His continues to blow every fuse I try.The second kettle lost its lighting after 8 weeks but still boils water

JAMES MCBURNEY
Colour:Black

Product Description

Enjoy a dazzling light show with your morning brew with the LED colour changing kettle from Tower. The integrated LED lights illuminate blue when switched on, changing to red during the boiling cycle and returning back to its original blue colour once the boil is finished, creating an eye-catching feature in your kitchen while offering heaps of functionality. With a generous 1.7 Litre capacity, the kettle is ideal for sharing your favourite hot beverage with friends and family. A large observation window with water level indicators ensures accuracy when you refill while a one touch, button operated flip-up lid makes it simpler than ever to refill straight from the tap. With a cordless design and 360 degrees base the kettle is suitable for use during cooking as well as offering ease of use for both left and right handed users. The kettle also features a removable filter for easy maintenance.

Box Contains

1 x Colour Changing LED Kettle



From the manufacturer

Tower Colour Changing Kettle

LED colour changing lights illuminate blue when switched on and red during the boiling process whilst a generous 1.7L capacity boils up to 6 cups in one go.


Generous Capacity Great for Families

With a generous 1.7 litre capacity, the LED Colour Changing Kettle can boil up to six cups of water at once, making it perfect for sharing a hot beverage with friends or family. With a large observation window and water gauge, it’s simple to accurately measure the exact amount of water that you need, for optimum efficiency.


An Eye-Catching Feature for Your Kitchen

Brighten up your breakfast time with the LED Colour Changing Kettle from Tower. The integrated LED lights create a blue illumination when switched on at the socket, changing to red during the boiling cycle, and returning back to blue once the boil has finished to ensure the perfect brew, each and every time.


Removable Filter

With a removable washable filter, the kettle removes impurities from your water as you pour for perfectly clear water each and every time. Perfect for hard water areas the kettle also features a concealed heating element for easy cleaning, minimising maintenance.

Brand Tower
Model Number T10012
Colour Black
Item Weight 1.24 Kg
Product Dimensions 16.5 x 22.5 x 26 cm
Capacity 1.7 litres
Volume Capacity 1.7 litres
Power / Wattage 2200 watts
Material stainless steel
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once