Qualityreviews logo

Bosch CreationLine MUM58020
Bosch
B01B7HVRX8


  • 295,71 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Bosch
5
61%
(19)
4
16%
(5)
3
10%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
13%
(4)
Review 31 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bosch CreationLine MUM58020)
  • 26 May 2020, Tue
.co.uk Shoppers- does NOT come with a UK plug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this, works well, nice tool. But, it comes with a European plug, not a UK plug, and has just burned out the fuse on my adaptor after 2 uses. Probably should be mentioned, given i bought it on the amazon.co.uk site and it's being delivered to the UK.

Takata Kimura
  • 06 May 2020, Wed
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Colour described was wrong it’s a bright pink also came with a European plug not a UK!Apart from that the machine is great????

Jules

  • 07 Apr 2020, Tue
Not UK specific
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

WARNING TO ALL UK CUSTOMERS DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT.Would have given zero stars if it was possible. This machine can not be used in the UK as it only comes with an EU two pin plug. Cut this off to put a UK three pin plug on will void the warranty.

Liam D
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
German quality for a German price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bish bash bosch. It's excellent, the quality of engineering is superb (an engineer myself). It's Bosch, so yeah, it's decent..... like everything else they make.If you get stumped by something it's probably you, not the machine. A few sensors on it to be aware of, if they aren't happy it doesn't run, but they're to keep you from chopping finger tips off.... so no big deal

JoeyMoose
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Beautiful and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used this mixer many times since I bought it. I love the mixer, it works very well.

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Sep 2019, Thu
This makes me feel easy to bake a bread
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used this to knead a dough some times.This worked well using the speed level 3 when you start.This is the time saver. I can bake a tasty good looking artisan bread within 2 hours!!

kaoris
  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
Details missing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This comes with EU plug and not the UK one.

PP
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
GREAT MIXER
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

GREAT MIXER SO EASY TO USE GET EVERYTHING IN THE BOWEL WHEN MIXING SO YOU DO NOT HAVE TO STOP AND MOVE THE MIX.JUICE IS GREAT THAT SO EASY TO PUT ON.EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH THE MONEYLOVLY MACHINE IT GREAT

sharon
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this food mixer in April 2019, it is an appalling machine! I have to stand & hold the bowl in place whilst it mixes the ingredients otherwise the motor cuts out as the bowl unlocks itself from the base of the machine. For some reason I can not return it to Amazon, having rang Bosch for support they told me to go back to Amazon & return it!

Elaine PD
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Dissatisfied
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The dough mixer may be ok. The rest of functionality is not good. Cutting attachments assembly is very inconvenient. Blender is very slow in comparison to other machines I had.Making whipped cream or similar products is hard, as mixer is too slow for good result.All in all this looks trendy and authentic but functionally it is not good at all.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
very well designed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this mixer. I have tried several others which did not perform well. This machine works beautifully. It has been engineered to maximise the reach of the beaters and hook. Others I have tried leave parts unmixed and bread mix climbs up the dough hook and only spins it around. This machine properly stretches the dough.Also the look of this machine is gorgeous, sleek and modern looking. Lastly lots more attachments can be added if and when you wish.

Donna
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Bosch Mum5 Anthrocite and Silver mixer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a very small kitchen, literally too small to swing a cat. I love baking and cooking and was looking for a new stand mixer, I have a Kenwood Chef which is about 15 years old and still works perfectly but it lives in the garage as it is much too big and heavy for my kitchen, and being an OAP I can’t be lugging it in and out of the garage everytime I want to bake, so consequently I have done very little baking over the last four or five years. I did lots of research and found the Bosch Mum5 with a 1000w motor which is strong enough to do what I want and compact enough to sit permanently on my counter top (where it will get used!!) The mixer is a stylish anthrocite and silver colour and comes with a stainless steel 3.9lt bowl. There is a zipper bag which contains a whisk, a dough hook and a beater for cake batter. It also comes with a plastic splatter lid, which is a bonus as it stops the flour or icing sugar from flying everywhere. There is a citrus juicer, a mincer, a grater attachment with 3 different blades and a liquidiser. I was lucky enough to get it during the Black Friday week and it was quite a bit cheaper than it is currently being sold for which was a bonus.I bought an additional white plastic bowl as I find it is sometimes handy to have a second bowl on hand, especially if you are making more than 1 cake at a time. I also bought the accessory set for chopping nuts, herbs etc which I have found to be really good.I have used my mixer to make various biscuits and cakes in the month I have had it and found that it is a good solid machine. It iappears to be well made and looks really good, taking up very little space on the counter top. I have not had my mixer for long, but I am very pleased with the performance so far and it appears to be a good quality machine which I will hopefully be using for years to come. I have just ordered the dust cover to protect my mixer when not in use, not that it is going to spend too much time covered up :)I will update my review in a couple of months after I h

GEOFFREY D.
  • 28 Nov 2018, Wed
So easy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was very pleased how it mixed all the cake mixture in the bowl, the cake came out lovely and light. Very quiet, and with not having a lot of space it's perfect size.

Julia M.

  • 19 Nov 2018, Mon
Money well sent.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a bosch. That says all. Good qality with futuristic design.

Ferenc
  • 06 Nov 2018, Tue
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this machine a year ago. Use it very often. Looks nise, works perfect. Very happy.

Alina
  • 26 Jun 2018, Tue
Good, but with some issues.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So, I bought one of this in order to make bread and cakes.
Pros: Cute color, the accessories are good (blender and cutters), the whisk and dough hook works well.
Cons: The cable is not rectratable, the “beater” accessory does not mix well. The whisk works well depending of the ingredients: I was not able to make chantilly with just 2dl of whipping cream - the chantilly does not comes hard, just a strong cream.
The dough hook works very well but, after a fee uses, now I can hear the whisk accessory scratching the bottom of the bowl :( And I dont know how much time the motor will survive making bread.
So, I was in need of a solution with a blender, a strong motor and that was capable to make bread. I just think that I can go with another brand or model next time (like bosch universal plus)

Tatiane
  • 03 Apr 2018, Tue
I like that this one machine does so much - I ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does lots of things, but doesn’t do any of them particularly well. I like that this one machine does so much - I was able to get rid of 3 different electrical appliances and a few food prep gadgets, and replace them all for this one machine that does everything, so have saved valable space in my small kitchen. However.. my old Kenwood food processor worked so much better! The blender on this struggles with anything that’s much thicker in consistency than milk, and sounds like it’s going to blow up. There is also a very slight leak from the bottom of the jug if you use it for anything too thin in consistency. I can’t quite work out where it’s coming from, there don’t appear to be any cracks in the jug.. it’s not much, just a few droplets so I don’t think it’s anything to worry about, but it shouldn’t be happening on a new machine! The cheap unknown brand stand mixer that I had before this was much better in some ways.. seemed far more powerful and no cake mix was too much for it. This one struggles with a basic thick Madeira cake batter so I’ve not even dared try it with a fruit cake mix! The bowl capacity is quite small too, you can’t make big batches with this as the attachment for the beater is quite chunky and gets covered in batter if you put too much in at once. On a positive note, the shape of the bowl and the silicone edge on the beater paddle work really well together with the orbital motion, so it really does incorporate every last bit of mixture and scrape the side of the bowl properly all the way around. There are lots of other attachments but they are quite bulky and not all that easy to store. The citrus juicer works really well compared to just squeezing over a manual one, bit not sure it’s worth it for the amount of space the attachment takes up.For the price I expected a more powerful machine from Bosch

BexS
  • 13 Feb 2018, Tue
Amazing product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing product! I use it every week and enjoy every time. Very easy to use. Washes momentarily, And doesn't take much space.

Alice Soloviov
  • 29 Jan 2018, Mon
Doubt I could get any better for any cheaper
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A brilliant piece of kit. I only wanted for cakes but has many uses.Only slight niggle is that the mix seems to stick to the side of the bowl, and is undisturbed by the mixer, but a quick stop and scoop off the side does teh job.Doubt I could get any better for any cheaper

James Volland
  • 01 Jan 2018, Mon
brilliant - except it would be great if there was ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

brilliant - except it would be great if there was a processor attachment for say chopping herbs, or making breadcrumbs.

beckybecky
Colour:Silver (Mint Turquoise / Silver)

Product Description

BOSCH MUM Kitchen Machine MUM58020GB - Turquoise - This Bosch kitchen machine has a powerful 1000W motor, 7 speed settings and pulse, plus a large 3.9 litre useable capacity, meaning it is very versatile and suitable for the toughest task. At the same time, it has a small footprint, meaning it won't take up too much space on your work surface. It features a 3D multi-motion-drive, meaning that the dynamic planetary gearing allows the stirring tools to rotate right to the edge of the bowl in elliptical motions, so all the contents are mixed extremely thoroughly without leaving any residue behind on the edge of the bowl. This machine comes with matching kettle, toaster and hand blender.

Box Contains

1 x BOSCH MUM58020GB with lid, continuous shredder, stainless steel mixing bowl, metal kneading hook, plastic blender attachment, reversible shredding disc, grating disc, stirrer, reversible slicing disc, accessory bag, recipe-DVD (1x all)

Brand Bosch
Model Number MUM58020GB
Colour Silver (Mint Turquoise / Silver)
Item Weight 6.3 Kg
Product Dimensions 27.1 x 28 x 28.2 cm
Capacity 3.9 litres
Volume Capacity 3.9 litres
Power / Wattage 1000 watts
Voltage 240 volts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
Number of Speeds 7
Energy Efficiency Class A to G
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once