Qualityreviews logo

Kitchenaid Mini Stand Mixer 3 3 L Honeydew
KitchenAid
B07FCR2NKK


  • 269,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: KitchenAid
5
67%
(6)
4
0%
(0)
3
0%
(0)
2
22%
(2)
1
11%
(1)
Review 9 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kitchenaid Mini Stand Mixer 3 3 L Honeydew)
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After a month's use - love this thingOnly comments:Be sure the bowl is fully seated before turning on. Ours was in position but not threaded, and the paddle bore into the metal bowl, clamping it to stand. These things are powerful! Took ten minutes of careful prising before it released, but had I moved slower, it would have chewed itself apart. Still - seems to be working fine so (apart from a bunch of scratches and chips in the paddle)Size is good. Fits in small kitchen with ease. Kneads 500g wholegrain loaf (with 350ml water) in about 20 minutes

xowenx
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After a month's use - love this thing

Only comments:

Be sure the bowl is fully seated before turning on. Ours was in position but not threaded, and the paddle bore into the metal bowl, clamping it to stand. These things are powerful! Took ten minutes of careful prising before it released, but had I moved slower, it would have chewed itself apart. Still - seems to be working fine so (apart from a bunch of scratches and chips in the paddle)

Size is good. Fits in small kitchen with ease. Kneads 500g wholegrain loaf (with 350ml water) in about 20 minutes

xowenx

  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Excellent value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have very small kitchen, so was excellent size for me.

Mrs Janet Lord
  • 11 Jan 2019, Fri
Missing components.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product was a gift for my mother, who lives abroad. My partner and I spent £60 more on a suitcase to fly it over, only to find there were components missing. Disappointing for such a well known brand, especially as I have other equipment; kettles and toasters that work absolutely perfectly.

Nic
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
A superb piece of equipment.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Strong and easy to use. A classic design. Just starting to experiment with it

Richard Morrice
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Well..I liked it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was surprised when I read the other rewiews I found that this was amazing I have used the beater to make some ginger bread and the mixer was so powerful the kids were convinced it was cake batter couldn't believe how strong the dough was after we were done it made it look like nothing. We also used the dough hook to make brioche, yes it does mainly mix the middle but I think the point is this is an aid so be prepared that you still have to do some work for yourself all be it not much ????

Hutch
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Well..I liked it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was surprised when I read the other rewiews I found that this was amazing I have used the beater to make some ginger bread and the mixer was so powerful the kids were convinced it was cake batter couldn't believe how strong the dough was after we were done it made it look like nothing. We also used the dough hook to make brioche, yes it does mainly mix the middle but I think the point is this is an aid so be prepared that you still have to do some work for yourself all be it not much ????

Hutch
  • 26 Dec 2018, Wed
VERY DISAPPOINTING
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Unlike it's bigger cousin this 'mini' does not live up to its reputation. The main mixer blade does not clear the sides or bottom of the bowl, needing the contents to be repeatedly manually pushed down with a spatula. The dough hooks only mix the centre of the mixture - I had to remove contents from the bowl and finish mixing by hand. Designers - back to the drawing board !!!

Mick_weed
  • 22 Dec 2018, Sat
Paint job is not right
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased the KitchenAid Mini Honeydew but it has tiny red spots of paint here and there. I know this might be a factory mistake. But I can’t give 5 stars based on that.

ms celedon
Colour Name:Honeydew

A new generation stand mixer that is 25% lighter and 20% smaller than the other KitchenAid classic tilt-head stand mixers. Fits ideally in a small size kitchen and delivers extraordinary results.

Brand KitchenAid
ColourHoneydew
Item Weight9.08 Kg
Product Dimensions31.2 x 19.8 x 31.2 cm
Power / Wattage250 watts