Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Plastic Jug Kettle 1.7L
Morphy Richards
B006JX4T3Q


  • 48,49 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
47%
(15)
4
19%
(6)
3
16%
(5)
2
9%
(3)
1
9%
(3)
Review 32 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards Plastic Jug Kettle 1.7L)
  • 28 Sep 2019, Sat
Brilliant
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this recently and am very satisfied with the product.The vest feature is the transparent level on both sides. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jimjam213
  • 22 Sep 2019, Sun
fine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

works. cheap price from amazon warehouse.

steve h.

  • 20 Sep 2019, Fri
Great Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent functionality, quiet when boiling, good cord length and the light up "on" button adds a touch of class. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daffy
  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
Quick boil and neat and compact
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It’s a great little kettle, feels small but is plenty big enough for a family brew. Quick to boil and simple and stylish on the kitchen side

FifiT
  • 27 Jul 2019, Sat
Stylishly looking kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great kettle. Looks fantastic and modern. Heats up a full kettle in 3.5 minutes. Used for about a month and no limescale build up. Would recommend

Smithy77
  • 26 Jul 2019, Fri
Great Family Kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The fact that it can be used both left and right handed people means it scores well with both groups in our family. It is really easy to handle and feels safe when filling. I really like that you can clearly see how much water it contains and when it has fully boiled. It feels really secure when placed on base and easy to manoeuvre whether empty or full. Like that you can see how many drinks it will make.

McD15
  • 26 Jul 2019, Fri
Rapid boil kettle.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great rapid boil kettle that holds enough water for 6 cups, easy to view window so you can see how much water you need to boil. Great for left handed or right handed people as it has a 360 degree cordless base, easy to fill, as it has a flip top lid with an easy removable limescale filter. I love the sleek design and it’s easy to keep clean.

Mummytotwinnies
  • 26 Jul 2019, Fri
Stylish and functional
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Stylish looking kettle. Easy flip open lid for easy filling. Clear cup indicator on the side. Fits easy on the base. Lead fits around the base to stop trailing leads.

Missgiggle
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Excellent kettle very reasonably priced
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I am delighted with this black kettle . So quiet and boils so fast ! Very nice to look at and improves the look of my kitchen . Price was fantastic. Looks and works like a much more expensive kettle ...very happy with it . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marbur
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Dull but exciting!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Even though it may not be the best looking kettle on the market, it definitely gets my vote. Firstly I like the viewing window being on the side of the kettle not the back so I can see exactly how much water is in. Also the kettle is very quick to boil, it has a flip top lid , so I don't have to keep taking the lid on & off to fill it. Due to the design of the kettle it doesn't show fingerprints. The water is easy to pour, it pours evenly with no hot water splatter, but the best thing for me is the handle, I have Arthritis in my fingers and I can get a good, solid grip on this kettle. It's a keeper for me.

WendiWoo
  • 24 Jul 2019, Wed
Yep it's a kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

What can be said, it boils water. Tbh don't be fooled be the plastic casing. Boils quick, sturdy construction. Looks great along side other arc products

Karljg
  • 16 Jul 2019, Tue
Great kettle
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Needed a good cheap kettle, this does that. Well made and feels like it’ll last. Good buy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Andy1470
  • 06 Apr 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

arrived on time and works as expected

biggles

  • 01 Apr 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect

bill
  • 21 Jan 2018, Sun
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

prefer the morphy richards kettles with hidden elements, but this one works just as well

Mrs Sheila Cowie
  • 20 Dec 2016, Tue
Fortunately the retailer replaced the kettle but I will not ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle less than a month ago, this morning it stopped working for no apparent reason. As suggested in the instruction booklet I phoned Morphy Richards customer helpline, they were awfully unhelpful. Fortunately the retailer replaced the kettle but I will not be buying any Morphy Richards products in future due to their appalling customer "service".

Emmbee
  • 16 Dec 2016, Fri
Delighted great kettle and communication
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle

Meralynengland england
  • 23 Sep 2016, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils water OK.

chrisatsea
  • 19 Aug 2015, Wed
Average but didn't last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was OK for a while, then the on/off button ceased to function. Then it was just an ugly jug.

FunkyHaddock
  • 23 Aug 2013, Fri
Dangerous Kettle Morphy Richards 43485
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this Kettle less than 6 months ago and it keeps turning on itself, so it is very dangerous, I won't recommend this kettle to anyone. Keep an eye on it if you own one.Morphy Richards Essentials 43485 Jug Kettle, White

Javier
Colour:White

Product Description

The Morphy Richards Essentials white kettle has a simple but stylish design to suit any kitchen. Features include a removable limescale filter for easy cleaning and a water-level indicator with one-cup markings, helping you to save energy and money when you just want a cuppa for one. A matching toaster is available.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Morphy Richards Essentials jug kettle 43486, white
  • 1 x kettle base
  • 1 x Removable internal filter
  • Brand Morphy Richards
    Model Number43485
    ColourWhite
    Item Weight816 g
    Product Dimensions12.3 x 20.3 x 25.1 cm
    Capacity1.5 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialPlastic
    Auto ShutoffNo
    Special FeaturesConcealed Heating
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once