Qualityreviews logo

Kalorik TKG JK 1008 1.7L
TKG
B00CS2KZAS


  • 30,92 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: TKG
5
63%
(5)
4
13%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
25%
(2)
Review 8 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kalorik TKG JK 1008 1.7L)
  • 22 Nov 2018, Thu
Faulty base
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I thought this kettle was lovely but was very disappointed that the first one lasted on a few days and then stopped working. I returned and had another sent which last just a month and then worked periodically - seems they faulty bases. Was very disappointed to have to have a refund in the end as really did love the kettle but no good if it don't work :-(

M. J. Morley
  • 11 Nov 2017, Sat
Not perfect but perfect for me!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great kettle with a couple of design flaws. You have to pull the lid off to fill the kettle and your hand covers the water level indicator while it is being filled. The inner part of the lid, including the knob are hard plastic and cool but the outer ring is stainless steel and hot. Despite this, the kettle is a really nice shape and pours beautifully and accurately. I love the tea for two design. My husband asked me why I bought this kettle when it doesn't match anything else in my kitchen...I don't care I'm keeping it!

H. Stevens

  • 02 Oct 2017, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely looking kettle but had to send back as it just stopped working

Susan
  • 30 May 2017, Tue
I received this kettle very quickly and was very pleased with it but after 1 day it stopped working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received this kettle very quickly and was very pleased with it but after 1 day it stopped working. I have asked for it to be replaced as I love the kettle I have now returned it 29/05/17 at the cost of €16.90 euro( I live in Cyprus) which is 14.65 GBP and I believe you will only pay 8.00 GBP towards the return which is only €9.00.I do think this is unfair as it is not my fault the kettle stopped working after one day very disappointed I have to pay for something that is not my faultConnie

karry
  • 30 May 2017, Tue
I received this kettle very quickly and was very pleased with it but after 1 day it stopped working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received this kettle very quickly and was very pleased with it but after 1 day it stopped working. I have asked for it to be replaced as I love the kettle
I have now returned it 29/05/17 at the cost of €16.90 euro( I live in Cyprus) which is 14.65 GBP and I believe you will only pay 8.00 GBP towards the return which is only €9.00.I do think this is unfair as it is not my fault the kettle stopped working after one day very disappointed I have to pay for something that is not my fault

Connie

karry
  • 13 May 2017, Sat
Quirky design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect in my white black and red kitchen absolutely love it

Jane
  • 21 Mar 2017, Tue
lovely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just received this item bit expensive for a kettle but it looks lovely in my black and white kitchen but had to send it back cause it broke down

sheila 1825
  • 03 Jul 2016, Sun
Very pleased with this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased with this kettle, really different, and looks good, and very quick to boil, would definitely recommend this great kettle.

Sylvia Wilson

Product Description

Pops of colour remain a real style trend in the kitchen, as interiors continue to take their inspiration from the catwalk. The TKG JK 1008 CT promises to provide uncompromised quality and performance. This jug kettle oozes styling with its trendy colour. Sit it centrally in your kitchen to give your home an altogether colourful, stylish design. Use the TKG JK 1008 CT to boil water for anything from herbal tea, hot cocoa, or French press coffee to instant oatmeal or soup. With a 1.7 litre capacity jug, it is big enough to make up to seven cups, making it ideal for larger family homes and a nice alternative to microwaves or stovetops. The kettle has a 360 base so it can be comfortably used by right and left-handed people. In addition, to keep your work top clutter free, the base has integrated cord storage so it can be tidied away when it's not in use. The concealed heating element guarantees fast boiling and easy cleaning. For safety, the kettle also offers boil-dry protection.

Box Contains

1 x Design Stainless Steel Jug Kettle TKG JK 1008 CT

Brand TKG
Model NumberTKG JK 1008 CT
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.1 Kg
Product Dimensions22 x 19.5 x 27.5 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Voltage230 volts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffYes
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once