Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Chester 20420 1.7L
Russell Hobbs
B00FQJGS24


  • 29,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
38%
(5)
4
23%
(3)
3
8%
(1)
2
23%
(3)
1
8%
(1)
Review 13 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Chester 20420 1.7L)
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant and a good price!

ElizabethLihou
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
AVOID If you don't want drinks tasting like TCP
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Produced FOUL horrible taste like TCP - coming from lid after boiling which tainted all drinks. Very disappointing. Especially as I bought stainless steel to avoid the awful plastic taste of plastic kettles. Surely Russell Hobbs quality control ought to have picked up on this issue prior to releasing for sale? Returned for refund and bought supermarket own brand stainless steel replacement and can now enjoy tea again.

A D.

  • 07 Jan 2016, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Box damaged but goods ok

J R SIZER
  • 02 Jan 2016, Sat
GETS VERY HOT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The main body gets dangerously hot when boiling, keep well away from children. Also, the measurement indicator on the outside only shows values from 3 cups onwards (it does have an interior indicator).

Barry
  • 10 Nov 2015, Tue
it arrived on time and well packed. boiled twice ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it arrived on time and well packed. boiled twice no taste or smell of plastic. the little red tabs in side the kettle are a help too fill enough for one or two cups.

monkey
  • 18 Feb 2015, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic value, quality and style. For the little extra money I am so glad I chose this item.

Edward B.
  • 21 Nov 2014, Fri
The quality of the new purchase is not as good. The stainelsss steel has a dull appearance and ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a reaplacement for another Russell Hobbs kettle which I have had several years. The quality of the new purchase is not as good. The stainelsss steel has a dull appearance and the on switch is not as robust as the previous one. Also the measuring of number of cups in the clear panel is not as visible as the handle is in the way. The light from the on switch lit up this panel on the old purchase but does not on the new one. However, it does boil quickly and is not noisey. Basically it does the job!

Sandra
  • 14 Jul 2014, Mon
Replacement received
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this item in February and it broke but after writing the review I was sent without question a replacement which I was delighted to receive and it has worked perfectly since

CJQ
  • 09 Jul 2014, Wed
A very nice little Kettle and I do like the lift up ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very nice little Kettle and I do like the lift up lid much better than the auto lift one

JOHN WALKER
  • 26 May 2014, Mon
very disappointed with Spectrum Brands...and the kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On their website, Spectrum Brands/ Russell Hobbs claim that this kettle and the Russell Hobbs Classic Toaster are "related products" and so we ordered them both, but when they arrived we noticed that the stainless steel and the black plastic trimmings did not match - the two items did not appear to be "related" at all. We informed both Spectrum Brands and Amazon, and the latter immediately asked us to return both items and arranged for replacements (truly excellent service by Amazon!).

When these arrived, it was the same problem all over again. It took Spectrum Brands 19 days to reply to our original complaint and I quote "Unfortunately the finished polish on the toaster and kettle do differ, the items are manufactured seperately and are sold individually and not together in a set. If you are not happy with the product or would like to discuss the matter further, please contact Russell Hobbs on the number below, Monday-Friday 08.00-17.00." I did, a couple of times, and after holding on for 3 or 4 minutes I got cut off every time (in spite of the electronic voice telling me how important my phone call was to them!).

I decided to e-mail instead, and I explained why I felt that they had misrepresented their products causing on-line buyers unnecessary bother. I received their acknowledgement on the same day in which they indicated a response within 10 days. It is now over 6 weeks, and it looks like I am being ignored.

joseph
  • 26 May 2014, Mon
very disappointed with Spectrum Brands...and the kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On their website, Spectrum Brands/ Russell Hobbs claim that this kettle and the Russell Hobbs Classic Toaster are "related products" and so we ordered them both, but when they arrived we noticed that the stainless steel and the black plastic trimmings did not match - the two items did not appear to be "related" at all. We informed both Spectrum Brands and Amazon, and the latter immediately asked us to return both items and arranged for replacements (truly excellent service by Amazon!).When these arrived, it was the same problem all over again. It took Spectrum Brands 19 days to reply to our original complaint and I quote "Unfortunately the finished polish on the toaster and kettle do differ, the items are manufactured seperately and are sold individually and not together in a set. If you are not happy with the product or would like to discuss the matter further, please contact Russell Hobbs on the number below, Monday-Friday 08.00-17.00." I did, a couple of times, and after holding on for 3 or 4 minutes I got cut off every time (in spite of the electronic voice telling me how important my phone call was to them!).I decided to e-mail instead, and I explained why I felt that they had misrepresented their products causing on-line buyers unnecessary bother. I received their acknowledgement on the same day in which they indicated a response within 10 days. It is now over 6 weeks, and it looks like I am being ignored.

joseph
  • 29 Mar 2014, Sat
Recommended for a fast cuppa
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I chose this kettle because it looked good, had a fast boiling time and wasn't too expensive. It is exactly as advertised and I am very happy with it. The only slight downside is that it is quite noisy but then it is so fast that this is not a big problem.

RB
  • 04 Mar 2014, Tue
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Early days yet as only arrived last night but good price, looks nice, heats up quickly and quietly so happy days. Don't forget to boil 2 or 3 times before first use!

Fallguys12000

Product Description

Russell Hobbs Chester 20420 Kettle

Introducing the Russell Hobbs Chester 20420 Kettle

At Russell Hobbs has been at the heart of homes for 60 years. As expert appliance designers we are committed to improving and streamlining products so that they work seamlessly for you. We are inspired by what our customers tell us what they want and it comes to kettles, it’s the detail that makes all the difference. That’s why our designers created the Chester Kettle with a ‘Perfect Pour’ spout. It’s cleverly shaped to deliver a precise stream with no spills or splashes and won’t drip when you stop pouring. The Chester Kettle is a breakfast classic in polished stainless steel with cool black accents that will look great in both traditional and contemporary kitchens.

The ideal cup of tea or coffee in just 45 seconds

In addition to its 'Perfect Pour' spout, the Chester Kettle has a front water window so you can see exactly how much water is going in as you fill, a simple push to open stainless steel lid allows you to fill straight from the tap and a fully illuminated on/off switch enables you to see when the power is on and kettle starts to boil. It features a Rapid Boil function that boils one cup of water in just 45 seconds. This means your refreshing cup of tea or reviving mug of coffee is less than a minute away. With a 1.7 litre capacity jug, it’s big enough to make up to six cups, making it a great choice for family homes or office kitchens. The Chester Kettle has a handy 360° base so it can be comfortably used by right and left-handed people. And to keep your work top clutter free, the base has integrated cord storage so it can be tidied away when it’s not in use. With a contemporary open handle and a range of clever design features in a stylish, user-friendly design, the Chester Kettle deserves pride of place in the heart of your kitchen.

Perfect pour
Boil zone feature
'Perfect Pour' spout

The Russell Hobbs Chester Kettle is designed to pour in a precise single stream to prevent boiled water spilling or splashing onto hands or work surfaces, and won’t drip when you stop pouring.

Rapid Boil Zone Feature

There is a clever little widget inside the kettle that denotes 1, 2 or 3 cup volumes so you can boil just the amount of water you need. It boils 1 cup of water in just 45 seconds* so you can sit back and enjoy your favourite brew in an instant.

Base
Lid
360° base with integrated cord storage

The integrated cord storage is a neat and tidy solution for your kitchen worktop, concealing any excess cord in the base. The 360° base also makes it ideal for left or right-handed users to use the kettle with ease.

Pull to open hinged lid

The easy to open pull back lid opens with just one hand so you don’t need to use two hands to open and close the lid, making it simple easy and quick to fill.

Water window
Rear water gauge

The handy rear water gauge allows you to see at a glance how much water is in the kettle so you can boil just the right amount.

*When boiled at 3kW

icon
icon
Icon
Icon
Logo

About Russell Hobbs

At the heart of your home

At Russell Hobbs, our products offer more than just quality, style and innovation – they help create delicious moments to be savoured. That first cup of coffee in the morning, the warmth of a freshly ironed shirt, the simple joy of sharing a freshly cooked meal with family – these are the things that truly matter.

We put you at the heart of everything we do, which gives us the insight to design things better. From kettles and toasters to irons and food preparation, all our appliances offer stylish ways to make life easier. We design with real people in mind, for solutions that help make home life even more enjoyable.

We’re Russell Hobbs, at the heart of your home.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 20420 Chester Polished Stainless Steel Kettle
1 x Instruction booklet

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number20420
ColourStainless Steel
Item Weight1.21 Kg
Product Dimensions17.6 x 23 x 21 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
Materialstainless steel
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once