Qualityreviews logo

Gunwerg Vektra VEK-1703
Vektra
B06X6FM1CZ


  • 77,85 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Vektra
5
44%
(4)
4
11%
(1)
3
22%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
22%
(2)
Review 9 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Gunwerg Vektra VEK-1703)
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Good but not great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It feels he averaged and more awkward than my previous Vektra but is nicer to look at.

MC
  • 15 Mar 2019, Fri
Quick delivery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle keeps water hot for a long time saves energy

Joe... BRISTOL

  • 24 Jul 2018, Tue
I love it.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

boiled a full kettle at 7am, filled one mug from it, and 5 hours later, at 1230, the remaining water was still steaming and definitely hot enough to make more coffee with, but even if I had decided to reboil anyway, it would still take a fraction of the time and cost, compared to boiling from a room temperature start point. Its quieter than my old kettle too. I've had it just over a week, no problems so far, I love it.

puddings
  • 12 Mar 2018, Mon
IT STOPPED WORKING AND I ONLY HAD IT 5 WEEKS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

HUGELY DISAPPOINTED! I've owned this for 5 weeks and its already stopped working. I'm desperately trying to work out how to return it however getting no luck. I ignored the previous comments believing that it was just bad luck, but I'm sure that the evidence now speaks for itself. there is clearly a design flaw.The overall thermos performance wasn't as good as i though it would be (maybe lasts a few hours) but certainly longer than a standard kettle and it is a good looking kettle. However, that is all pointless as IT DOESNT WORK.such a shame as the concept is brilliant and i was so excited to own this kettle.Don't Risk it

Harvey Family
  • 12 Mar 2018, Mon
IT STOPPED WORKING AND I ONLY HAD IT 5 WEEKS
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

HUGELY DISAPPOINTED! I've owned this for 5 weeks and its already stopped working. I'm desperately trying to work out how to return it however getting no luck. I ignored the previous comments believing that it was just bad luck, but I'm sure that the evidence now speaks for itself. there is clearly a design flaw.
The overall thermos performance wasn't as good as i though it would be (maybe lasts a few hours) but certainly longer than a standard kettle and it is a good looking kettle. However, that is all pointless as IT DOESNT WORK.
such a shame as the concept is brilliant and i was so excited to own this kettle.
Don't Risk it

Harvey Family
  • 23 Jan 2018, Tue
Great kettle! I'm so glad I took the risk ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle! I'm so glad I took the risk and bought it.I've had this for 1 month at this point.Fast boil, even faster reboil if you feel it needs it because the water retains its heat. I have used the water 30min after a boil for tea, at that point it is still hot but you would want to drink it straight away. Up to 15min after boil the water is still good for a piping hot cuppa.It's not to loud.It is best to pour using 2 hands, one to hold the kettle, one to depress the cap but can be done one handed also.It is a little on the heavy side but I can't see this being a promlem unless you experience problems with your wrists.The water comes out in a controlled stream but if you want it to go faster, simply remove the lid.I bought the black model and was conserned it may be a bit invasive/dominant in the kitchen but it is actually quite subtle.It arrived fast and I have had no problems.I a busy mum and I'm in the house all day so this kettle gets a lot of use. I am loving not having to reboil the kettle every time I'm unable to make a cup of tea there and then. It is a great time and energy saver and I have no regrets over spending the extra money.

Rhi
  • 23 Jan 2018, Tue
Great kettle! I'm so glad I took the risk ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle! I'm so glad I took the risk and bought it.
I've had this for 1 month at this point.
Fast boil, even faster reboil if you feel it needs it because the water retains its heat. I have used the water 30min after a boil for tea, at that point it is still hot but you would want to drink it straight away. Up to 15min after boil the water is still good for a piping hot cuppa.
It's not to loud.
It is best to pour using 2 hands, one to hold the kettle, one to depress the cap but can be done one handed also.
It is a little on the heavy side but I can't see this being a promlem unless you experience problems with your wrists.
The water comes out in a controlled stream but if you want it to go faster, simply remove the lid.
I bought the black model and was conserned it may be a bit invasive/dominant in the kitchen but it is actually quite subtle.
It arrived fast and I have had no problems.
I a busy mum and I'm in the house all day so this kettle gets a lot of use. I am loving not having to reboil the kettle every time I'm unable to make a cup of tea there and then. It is a great time and energy saver and I have no regrets over spending the extra money.

Rhi
  • 13 Mar 2017, Mon
Very nice. Not exactly 4 hours of heat though.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's quite a nice kettle. It has been limited to 2500W presumably due to new EU regulations which IMHO don't make much sense.Anyway, the kettle is nice, it's aesthetically pleasing the design is good. There are no plastic bits apart from the spout / lid. And no plastic bits in direct contact with boiling water etc. I like the feel of it and the handle although my wife thinks it's quite heavy since we now boil an entire kettle worth of water rather than just the amount we want to use.Regarding it's vacuum insulation, this seems to work ok but not great. Case in point, I recently bought a £10 vacuum flask that completely seals and will keep my drink warm for many hours. 4 hours after making tea in it .. it was hot enough to burn my tongue. This kettle does work, and does keep liquid inside warm... but not very warm. The loss is more than 10 degrees C per hour. So after 4 hours the water is going to be around 50 degrees which is just barely warm enough for a cuppa. But having said that, I like it very much and it has reduced the amount of boiling we do in our house.As an extra geeky fun bit... we have a device that pumps excess heat into infra red heaters. I hook up this kettle to the device and boil an entire kettle of hot water first thing in the morning if there is enough solar power and then I get 1.7 litres of water that is heated for free and it's usually enough for both my wife an I to have our drinks in the morning , plus some left over as well that stays good enough to drink for about 2 - 3 hours.... up to 4 it's still warm but in my opinion not really warm enough for a cup of tea unless you instantly gulp it down.

HODGEPODGE
  • 13 Mar 2017, Mon
Very nice. Not exactly 4 hours of heat though.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's quite a nice kettle. It has been limited to 2500W presumably due to new EU regulations which IMHO don't make much sense.

Anyway, the kettle is nice, it's aesthetically pleasing the design is good. There are no plastic bits apart from the spout / lid. And no plastic bits in direct contact with boiling water etc. I like the feel of it and the handle although my wife thinks it's quite heavy since we now boil an entire kettle worth of water rather than just the amount we want to use.

Regarding it's vacuum insulation, this seems to work ok but not great. Case in point, I recently bought a £10 vacuum flask that completely seals and will keep my drink warm for many hours. 4 hours after making tea in it .. it was hot enough to burn my tongue. This kettle does work, and does keep liquid inside warm... but not very warm. The loss is more than 10 degrees C per hour. So after 4 hours the water is going to be around 50 degrees which is just barely warm enough for a cuppa. But having said that, I like it very much and it has reduced the amount of boiling we do in our house.

As an extra geeky fun bit... we have a device that pumps excess heat into infra red heaters. I hook up this kettle to the device and boil an entire kettle of hot water first thing in the morning if there is enough solar power and then I get 1.7 litres of water that is heated for free and it's usually enough for both my wife an I to have our drinks in the morning , plus some left over as well that stays good enough to drink for about 2 - 3 hours.... up to 4 it's still warm but in my opinion not really warm enough for a cup of tea unless you instantly gulp it down.

HODGEPODGE
Colour:White

Product Description

Are you searching for a new kettle to meet your needs? We have the product for you! This Vektra Eco Kettle is the world’s first thermal insulated electric kettle. With just one boil, water will stay hot for up to four hours. Saving you energy and time, this product is extremely . Get involved and shop the range now! Available in a range of sizes and colours, the Vektra has the functionality, style and elegance to suit a wide array of environments, be it at home in the kitchen, office space or even in a restaurant. Try it now! How much energy could you save? Established in 1945, The award-winning Grunwerg family business produces high quality household goods and catering products specializing in high quality steel. The company is headed by the Grunwerg family, which is located in the steel town of Sheffield. The guaranteed high-quality Grunwerg product range remains the first choice among professionals and renowned chefs in the food industry.

Box Contains

1 x kettle
1 x base with UK plug



Brand Vektra
Model NumberVEK-1703W
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.76 Kg
Package Dimensions29.2 x 24.4 x 21.6 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
MaterialStainless Steel
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once