Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited Scene ZJM180 1.6L
Kenwood
B01DNVO69I


  • 155,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
53%
(33)
4
19%
(12)
3
13%
(8)
2
6%
(4)
1
8%
(5)
Review 62 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited Scene ZJM180 1.6L)
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
Great kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Study, non at all noisy (as per some reviews),looks good, boils quickly. Very pleased.

PaulM
  • 06 Mar 2020, Fri
Arrival time.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boiling water.

Amazon Customer

  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Finally one that lasts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We've not had before a kettle that would last more than 12-18 months.This is going strong and looks and works as new after 3 years!Worth paying a bit more for quality.

LG
  • 22 Oct 2019, Tue
Sturdy and quick boiling.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly in love with the colour. It's quick boiling and easy to use. I love it on my kitchen top. The inside is completely steel which I am really happy with. The only down side is that is can be quite noisy. I am a Kenwood lover and have been using their chef titanium food processor and the Kenwood juicier for years. This kettle has not let me down so far.

carolin
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
very nice product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

i like it

maha hassan
  • 09 Feb 2019, Sat
Why no light?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to replace a 5-year-old K-Mix one that was suffering in our very hard water, largely through neglect as it hadn't been descaled regularly enough. Looked at many kettles, but still came back to the design of the Kenwood one for ease of holding/pouring/filling. There's one thing that spoils it for me, though ... Why is there no light to show when it's switched on? I could buy a kettle for £20 that had a power light on. Come on Kenwood, we expect better from you!

Roni
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
Boils quickly, nice design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Gorgeous colour & design, boils very quickly, good quality!

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Not happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this product but after 3 months the spout got rusty. :( No indicator if switch on. Not happy.

angelic
  • 13 Dec 2018, Thu
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle fits neat and tidy on my worktop and so easy to wipe down and keep clean

BarbaraB
  • 12 Oct 2018, Fri
Good product at a reasonable price.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Merits: Beautiful design, moderate noise at boiling, fast boiling.Disadvantages: Not indication of power on, plastic in the lid. I can’t say anything about durability, in use only month, works great

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Sep 2018, Sun
Shoddy manufacturing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had this for a little more than a year. The plug started to overheat and caused the socket to melt. Fortunately I noticed it before it caused a fire. I won't buy this product again

aabose
  • 30 Aug 2018, Thu
Filters do not work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you live in a hard water area you will find limescale in your drink. The filter seems to serve no purpose as it doesn't work. I called them, they said descale the kettle every week. So what is the filter for?

Tony O'Haire
  • 25 Aug 2018, Sat
The kettle settles down noise wise after several boils
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

????????????☕️????????????????????????????

Roger Bell

  • 12 Jul 2018, Thu
Good, but noisy, kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great piece of kit, although very noisy on boil cycle.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Jun 2018, Sun
Lovely kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely kettle. Very well boxed. Very pleased

Jill Craig
  • 20 Jun 2018, Wed
Great kettle. We had the green one before and ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great kettle.We had the green one before and this is even better although there's no light on the switch to tell you it's on - although you do hear it spring into action pretty fast

Amazon Customer
  • 21 May 2018, Mon
Good replacement for an older version
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good replacement for an older version, shame they removed the light in the on off switch.Overall a good kettle fast boil.

reddina
  • 21 May 2018, Mon
A good functional kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a good functional kettle which I bought to replace my KMix kettle. That kettle is still going ok and I have kept it for a spare. I just wanted a grey kettle for a change. The handle is comfortable and the spout pours well. I see that some comments have been made that this is a very noisy kettle but it is no more noisy than my KMix kettle and I don't think it is particularly noisy. All in all I like this kettle very much in its operation and its appearance.

Mrs T from Weymouth
  • 26 Apr 2018, Thu
I would not recommend this kettle. Have gone through two of these kettles in under 1.5 years!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm afraid I cannot recommend this kettle. It has now stopped working, for no apparent reason, after only 7 months! Kettles just don't seem to be built to last past a few months now a days! This is the 4th kettle that I've had in approx 3.5 years (the last 3 were from a different company)....all moderately priced ones too!As far as the actual kettle design goes, the very first thing that I noticed with it, was that it has no ON-OFF light. It also has no illumination in the fill-level indicater, and is therefore, very dark, meaning that it is nigh impossible to see the level of water in the kettle, unless you are in a certain light. Fortunately, I got used to the weight of the kettle fairly quickly, so just have to judge how much water is in it, by the weight. If you are used to a regular closed design of handle, you may take a while to get used to this open handle design, especially if, like me, you have limited strength.I always buy from Amazon, as their customer service is second to non, but I had a budget with buying this kettle, so bought it from somewhere else. I am now regretting that, as I have been told that I will need to pay the postage myself, to send it back, and then it will be repaired, instead of replaced. Will stick with Amazon next time!!UPDATE:After poor customer service from the company that I bought this kettle from (not Amazon), I decided to contact Kenwood directly, and I'm so glad that I did! They were really understanding, and sent me a replacement kettle straight away! It is now January 2019, and the second kettle is still working.UPDATE:Beginning of April 2019....the replacement kettle has just stopped working too!I've gone through so many kettles in the past several years, that when the first one packed up and a replacement was being sent out from Kenwood, I bought an Amazon Basics kettle to keep for emergencies, when my main kettle packs up! ???? So, as soon as the replacement stopped working, I just went and found up the cheap Amazon kettle, which so far, has been working fine. By the

Miss Moose
  • 26 Apr 2018, Thu
I would not recommend this kettle. Have gone through two of these kettles in under 1.5 years!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm afraid I cannot recommend this kettle. It has now stopped working, for no apparent reason, after only 7 months! Kettles just don't seem to be built to last past a few months now a days! This is the 4th kettle that I've had in approx 3.5 years (the last 3 were from a different company)....all moderately priced ones too!As far as the actual kettle design goes, the very first thing that I noticed with it, was that it has no ON-OFF light. It also has no illumination in the fill-level indicater, and is therefore, very dark, meaning that it is nigh impossible to see the level of water in the kettle, unless you are in a certain light. Fortunately, I got used to the weight of the kettle fairly quickly, so just have to judge how much water is in it, by the weight. If you are used to a regular closed design of handle, you may take a while to get used to this open handle design, especially if, like me, you have limited strength.I always buy from Amazon, as their customer service is second to non, but I had a budget with buying this kettle, so bought it from somewhere else. I am now regretting that, as I have been told that I will need to pay the postage myself, to send it back, and then it will be repaired, instead of replaced. Will stick with Amazon next time!!UPDATE:After poor customer service from the company that I bought this kettle from (not Amazon), I decided to contact Kenwood directly, and I'm so glad that I did! They were really understanding, and sent me a replacement kettle straight away! It is now January 2019, and the second kettle is still working.UPDATE:Beginning of April 2019....the replacement kettle has just stopped working too!I've gone through so many kettles in the past several years, that when the first one packed up and a replacement was being sent out from Kenwood, I bought an Amazon Basics kettle to keep for emergencies, when my main kettle packs up! ???? So, as soon as the replacement stopped working, I just went and found up the cheap Amazon kettle, which so far, has been working fine. By the

Miss Moose
Colour:Black

Product Description

Kenwood Scene ZJM180BK Kettle - Black

Box Contains

! X Kenwood Scene kettle Black



Brand Kenwood
Model Number0W21011059
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.3 Kg
Product Dimensions14.5 x 23 x 25 cm
Capacity1.6 litres
Volume Capacity1.6 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesSure grip touch points
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once