Qualityreviews logo

Meyer Group Prestige Eco 1.7L
Prestige
B0061L1T52


  • 28,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Prestige
5
42%
(28)
4
24%
(16)
3
5%
(3)
2
9%
(6)
1
20%
(13)
Review 66 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Meyer Group Prestige Eco 1.7L)
  • 25 May 2020, Mon
DELIVERY
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Item was fine BUT having paid £4 for next day delivery it arrived 2 days after that. I want my £4 back.

Dr D R EDMONDSON
  • 30 Mar 2020, Mon
Quick/ish boil
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a little noisy and the lid doesn’t always shoot open wide enough for filling otherwise it’s a ok kettleThank you

Maureen manning

  • 06 Mar 2020, Fri
Fast service and exactly as described
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was exactly what I expected

matilda parsons
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
The lid won't open
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After 3 months the button that opens the lid stopped working. Very disappointing considering the price at the time

R. B. Faley
  • 02 Jan 2020, Thu
Look elsewhere not worth the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Over priced for what it is it’s just plastic doesn’t even feel sturdy.

Buttercup
  • 09 Aug 2019, Fri
Lid becomes harder and harder to open
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have no idea why this should be the case as it has been in use for only a few weeks and there is no scaling. At the present rate the lid will not open at all. Would like advice please.Oldie.

Oldbie
  • 01 Jan 2019, Tue
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This boils water pretty fast, lovely dimensions easy to keep clean, although try to avoid limescale building on it as is tough to get of plastic without leaving a permanent mark.

Reviewer
  • 10 Feb 2018, Sat
Not usual Prestige quality.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Tasted of plastic, even after a week, so sent back.

TLH
  • 03 Oct 2017, Tue
Prestige eco-plastic 1.7 litre cordless electric jug kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fast enough to boil. Pours evenly and cleanly without splashing. The switch lights up when switched on and remains lit until boiling. Noisy enough to be heard when working, and switches off with a loud and abrupt click to let you know when it's ready. Prompt to switch off when boiling so it doesn't waste power. It has no temperature settings other than boiling point. The press button that opens the lid works easily and securely. The calcium filter is simplicity itself to remove, clean and replace. I live in a very hard-water area, but the dire warnings about calcification in the instruction manual don't seem to be all that necessary. A very occasional boil-up with diluted lemon juice seems to be getting rid of the limescale deposited on the inside surface of the kettle after over 6 months' use. No sign of any leakage anywhere yet, the fault that seems eventually to afflict most electric kettles and led after five years' continual use, the need to replace its predecessor here, a Breville. It is the black version, and is easy to keep clean and smart-looking.

Sid W
  • 27 Sep 2017, Wed
Don't trust the reviews...lesson learned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sorry but who has reviewed this......N Power? Purchased this with the anticipation that it would save on energy consumption, it doesn't. Furthermore the strange taste of the water produced really affects the tea, this maybe due to the new condition and time will tell. This was purchased to replace our old unit due to a problem with the switch. Just out of interest, and to prove to my partner that I've made a impressive choice, we tested the old unit and this model using a litre of water and a smart meter. Baring in mind that the old unit was lime scaled the results were far from satisfactory and both used exactly the same amount of energy. Really disappointing for the price paid and, to be honest, I should have gone for a Sainsbury standard much to the amusement of my wife.

Jonathan Cope
  • 06 Aug 2017, Sun
Great kettle - horrid taste,
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great looking kettle - can't get rid of this horrid metallic taste even after a month

Ms Paula G Fountaine
  • 25 Jul 2017, Tue
Send it back it tastes of plastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am sending this back after two weeks. The plastic foul tast is just awful. Have used it for two weeks in the hope it would clear. it has not! Don't buy!

RobG
  • 20 Jul 2017, Thu
Would not purchase again.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fast boiling efficient kettle. Pastic taste from boiled water spoils the flavour of both tea and coffee. Customer helpline advised me to fill the kettle with a solution of water and Bicarbonate of Soda, leave for an hour, then rinse well. This treatment has not solved the plastic taste problem.

Amazon Customer

  • 17 Jul 2017, Mon
Good quick boiling, with fast shut off, if you get it chemical-free
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have owned one of these kettles for several years and it has been great, quick boiling with very quick shutoff. However our trusted model developed a leak so we decided to get another one. The experience was not the same, straight from the off all water boiled had a chlorine chemical smell and taste even after countless boils and attempts with soda crystals etc to get rid of it. We complained to Prestige and they sent us another model no quibble, great customer service, the 2nd model still had the same chlorine/chemical smell and taste. We've been attempting the rid the kettle of this for over a month now and many many cups of tea have been thrown away. Reluctantly going to have to send it back. Good kettle if you manage to get it chemical free.

J. Peel
  • 26 May 2017, Fri
Smells like plastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Keeps getting a very plasticy smell and taste. Tried washing in various ways but keeps regaining that weird smell and makes the water taste like plastic.However i am giving 4 stars for the style and quality.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Apr 2017, Thu
Awful.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Could not get rid of the plastic taste even after multiple boiling and cleaning with baking soda. Don't buy!

julie
  • 17 Mar 2017, Fri
PLASTIC TASTE and leaking after 18 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It has taken over 1 year to get rid of the plastic taste!!! Would never buy it again!Now after just over 18 months, it leaks from the base so we will have to get rid of it.Although it shows a 2 year guarantee, we do not seem to be able to claim for it.Very disappointed, we thought Prestige was a good brand. (It was not a cheap kettle either.)

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Feb 2017, Wed
Leaking from base
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

began leaking at exactly 6 months old

L. Anderson
  • 11 Dec 2016, Sun
Rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very poor performance, lasted four months then gave up the ghost. When I buy an item like this I expect it to last longer than that. I won't buy any Prestige products in future.

Forsyth
  • 30 Jun 2016, Thu
too easy to switch kettle on by pressing the switch down ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Prefer:- 1. kettle to switch off when lifted off the base, 2.the on/off switch to switch on by being lifted, not pressed down; too easy to switch kettle on by pressing the switch down accidentally. Not good when kettle is empty, as mine always is. Otherwise, an excellent buy after a month's use. Water level easily visible from both sides; handle comfortable to hold; over-boil after switch-off is exceptionally short; black colour is attractive, contrary to expectation; lid flicks wide open at press of button. Would recommend to a friend.

Amazon Customer

Product Description

About Prestige

For over 50 years, the Prestige brand has become synonymous with household cooking in the UK, known for its quality, performance and value. Constantly setting the bar in colour and design, Prestige now embraces cookware, bakeware, kitchen utensils and is a growing brand in the small domestic appliance category. Prestige is a trusted brand in the small domestic appliance market and continues to lead the way with this latest collection of quality, pioneering designs.

Product description

The Prestige Debut is a stylish traditional kettle with a powerful 3000 W element, a large 1.5 L Capacity and features, an easy to use left or right handed 360 degree swivel base and a better pour spout.

Features

  • Easy to read exterior water level gauge
  • Automatic boil-dry safety cut-out and overheat protector
  • Better pour spout
  • 360 degree swivel base for left or right handed use
  • 3000 W concealed element
  • Illuminated power indicator
  • 2 years guarantee

Box Contains

  • 1 × Prestige 1.7 L Eco Cordless Jug Kettle, Black
  • 1 × Instruction book
  • 1 × Guarantee
  • 1 × Cordless base
  • Brand Prestige
    Model Number55845
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight839 g
    Product Dimensions20.5 x 20.4 x 15 cm
    Capacity1.7 litres
    Volume Capacity1.7 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialPlastic
    Special FeaturesBoil Dry Protection^Concealed Heating^Cordless^Water Filter
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once