Qualityreviews logo

Igenix IG7170
Igenix
B002G0J2FQ


  • 21,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Igenix
5
76%
(55)
4
7%
(5)
3
4%
(3)
2
7%
(5)
1
6%
(4)
Review 72 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Igenix IG7170)
  • 11 Feb 2018, Sun
this is the 3rd igenix kettle we've had the first ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is the 3rd igenix kettle we've had the first two were white and after a couple of years they yellowed a bit so we changed then again for this black one, this is the first time we've had issues with this make that being the steam comes out the handle and burns your hand, it only does it now and again, about 10 time over the last 8 months or so. as they are now over £40 we've decided to change to another make.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
Broken within 5 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This has now ceased to work. We are looking for return policy on Amazon. Roughly 5 months of use.

LCC

  • 07 Sep 2017, Thu
A stylish fast boil kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A perfect kettle for our needs and kitchen decor. Rapid boil. Light and easy to handle. A good buy.

J. PAINTIN
  • 28 May 2017, Sun
Oh Dear
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Oh dear.This looked. Good and at a reasonable price.Perhaps that's why it ceased to function within a couple of months and,truth be told,it never bolid to a serious boiling heat. Looks nice though!

O'Cinneide
  • 02 Feb 2017, Thu
Good While It Lasted ...... but
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had this product for just over a year and it first it was fine, not too noisy, nice ergonomically designed handle and easy to see how full it was. The first thing that gave up was the limescale filter, it simply disintegrated - a bit of a nuisance but not a deal breaker. Then the internal light started to be intermittent, implying in my view, a potential wiring problem. Having registered the product when new, I thought I would take advantage of the two year warranty period, so contacted Igenix. This is where it all went wrong really. Reply received I none!If they could sort out the quality control and customer service, I could recomend this product, but as for now, it goes into the bin along with their reputation.

Paul Roberts
  • 02 Feb 2017, Thu
Good While It Lasted ...... but
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had this product for just over a year and it first it was fine, not too noisy, nice ergonomically designed handle and easy to see how full it was. The first thing that gave up was the limescale filter, it simply disintegrated - a bit of a nuisance but not a deal breaker. Then the internal light started to be intermittent, implying in my view, a potential wiring problem. Having registered the product when new, I thought I would take advantage of the two year warranty period, so contacted Igenix. This is where it all went wrong really. Reply received I none!
If they could sort out the quality control and customer service, I could recomend this product, but as for now, it goes into the bin along with their reputation.

Paul Roberts
  • 29 Nov 2016, Tue
Don't bother buying if you like the illumination!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle and it was brilliant, for a while. Unfortunately the illuminating light gave up so Amazon replaced with a new kettle. The second one again was OK for a while and then the same thing happened. Amazon again replaced with a new one and exactly the same thing has happened. It doesn't affect the function of the kettle but why bother with the illuminating light in the first place if it's not going to last? I've given up now and will just use it without the light until it needs replacing and then buy a different make. So, in summary, a decent enough kettle for the price but definitely seems to have a problem with the illumination. Once it packs up it is basically just a boring white plastic kettle which you can anywhere for a lot less money.

lovecats2908
  • 17 Nov 2016, Thu
I'm not satisfied
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle isn't ergonomic.It's not comfortable to keep in hand

jarek
  • 09 Aug 2016, Tue
Works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works. The filter for the limescale has gaps on the side which let's limescale while pouring water. Design is nice and looks good in kitchen if anyone is into black appliance.

Kris
  • 29 Jul 2016, Fri
Blew up
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Did put this down as perfect it's just blew up and tripped all my down stairs electric.

Kim
  • 29 Jun 2016, Wed
Not ideal
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle last December, rather noisy in use and now after 6 months the blue light has failed although the kettle is still functioning. it has a 2 year warranty but it would mean sending it back and any repalcement may fail again later.

A. M. Pardoe
  • 18 Jun 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent, well made product.

Davejc
  • 27 Apr 2016, Wed
Cordless kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cordless Kettle. Clearly marked amounts and brightly lit when in use. Fast boil.

Ijohn

  • 18 Apr 2016, Mon
Fast boiling kettle. Appreciate that having a high wattage ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fast boiling kettle. Appreciate that having a high wattage element does mean that the element doesn't last as long as a lower wattage.

Miss D. Woof
  • 14 Apr 2016, Thu
Guys in the workshop are VERY happy!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fast Boil. Guys in the workshop are VERY happy !!

LumpyJumper
  • 31 Mar 2016, Thu
love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great kettle lights up while boiling no problems

j.simo
  • 27 Feb 2016, Sat
Very happy with this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this kettle. Nice and quiet compared to the metal kettle I had before. Just having to get used to the on/off switch up where the lid switch was on my old kettle, as you have to manually open the lid on this one.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Feb 2016, Fri
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and works well

TJ
  • 01 Feb 2016, Mon
Good buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Boils quite quickly. Decent cord length. Top opens quite wide for filling. Good buy.

YT
  • 31 Jan 2016, Sun
Firstly it looks good and Stylish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What can you say about a kettle, about this one you can say a lot. Firstly it looks good and Stylish, next it has an easy to open lid to fill it, the Switch is on the top of the handle and is solid and easy to switch the kettle on, it boils very Quickly and Quietly, next when you pick it up to pour it Balances very Nicely and Pours without dripping, in our Hard water area in 2-1/2 months the little amount of limescale that has been just rubs off easily with rubbing it with your fingers, and last but not least it has a Lovely Blue Glow in the large window under the handle.

garden bird lover
Colour:White

Product Description

Igenix 1.7 Litre Jug Kettle White IG7105 This kettle has a heating element powered by 3000 watts, allowing it to heat quickly and boil in an efficient, timely manner. The spout features a removable limescale filter, which is particularly useful if you live in a hard water area. The cordless design allows for ease of use and is particularly useful for busy kitchens.

Manufacturer's Description

Igenix manufacture a whole range of cooling products for the home and office including desk fans, tower fans, portable air coolers and air conditioning units. This is complemented by a range of heating products for the home and office including fan heaters, halogens, oil-filled radiators, convector, ceramic and drum heaters.

See all Product description
Brand Igenix
Model NumberIG7105
ColourWhite
Item Weight227 g
Product Dimensions15.5 x 20 x 24 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once