Qualityreviews logo

Logik L17SKBK14
LOGIK
B073K31R7B


  • 24,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: LOGIK
5
44%
(16)
4
33%
(12)
3
11%
(4)
2
0%
(0)
1
8%
(3)
Review 36 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Logik L17SKBK14)
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
You can't buy filters for this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Logik make what at first appear to be a good value electric kettle. It is available in different colours under model numbers: L17SKR14, L17SKB14, LK17SKC14. These kettles are widely available, mainly from Currys stores. The kettles are fine as long as you don't need any replacement parts, including scale filters. If you live in hard water area, you'll know that you need to replace filters perhaps every two years or more frequently. You can't buy filters so you either put up with bits of limescale in your tea, or replace the kettle. A bit drastic I feel.
I tried to buy a filter online from part stores such as eSpares, nothing available. So I emailed Currys telling them I'd already tried online. Try the manufacturer, they said. I looked online for Logik contact details - turns out Logik is Currys own brand! So back to Currys who give me a contact number. The number turns out to be their own repair shop - they don't do parts but will give me a number where I can order parts. I call the number, turns out to be eSpares who tell me no parts available for these kettles indicating that the appliance is no longer manufactured. Took me nearly a month to go round in this circle. The kettles you see in stores are clearing down of old, end of range stock at normal retail price. Not really that good value for money if you have to throw away the kettle when you only need to replace the filter!

Askari
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
You can't buy filters for this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Logik make what at first appear to be a good value electric kettle. It is available in different colours under model numbers: L17SKR14, L17SKB14, LK17SKC14. These kettles are widely available, mainly from Currys stores. The kettles are fine as long as you don't need any replacement parts, including scale filters. If you live in hard water area, you'll know that you need to replace filters perhaps every two years or more frequently. You can't buy filters so you either put up with bits of limescale in your tea, or replace the kettle. A bit drastic I feel.I tried to buy a filter online from part stores such as eSpares, nothing available. So I emailed Currys telling them I'd already tried online. Try the manufacturer, they said. I looked online for Logik contact details - turns out Logik is Currys own brand! So back to Currys who give me a contact number. The number turns out to be their own repair shop - they don't do parts but will give me a number where I can order parts. I call the number, turns out to be eSpares who tell me no parts available for these kettles indicating that the appliance is no longer manufactured. Took me nearly a month to go round in this circle. The kettles you see in stores are clearing down of old, end of range stock at normal retail price. Not really that good value for money if you have to throw away the kettle when you only need to replace the filter!

Askari

  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Lid opening mechanism poor compared with my previous same model

Audrey
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks very smart next to our cream tiles and black surface.

Confirmed purchaser
  • 13 Apr 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It's a good looking kettle.. The catch on the lid is flimsy and it was broken from new.

C
  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks smart, works well, boils water like an electric kettle should.. Purchased this to replace a kettle that was too noisy. Within a few day this model sounds like a plane taking off, we have to shout above it while it is boiling. Conversation in our kitchen diner is forced to cease while we make hot drinks for guests.

Gillian
  • 25 Mar 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The lid is big so you can get out the filter to clean.

Patricia
  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Pretty and it works well. Love the lid button feature.. The coating wears off. But hey it's cheap enough to get another one in a year.

Cordelia
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Colour Efficient. Water level difficult to see

Graham
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It has a good handle. None

Lily
  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks and feels good. Works fine so far..

Daniela
  • 13 Dec 2018, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The kettle is easy to handle and boils really quickly.

Sheila
  • 28 Nov 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Its fast. It looks good.. The water gauge is useless, level cant be seen.

Irene

  • 18 Sep 2018, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Love the colour and shape.. NONE

Susan
  • 10 Sep 2018, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Second one in 16 months. First one failed and was replaced out of warranty. Unfortunately a week before it failed we had just replaced our Toaster with the matching product. So left us with little choice.

James
  • 05 Sep 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Very good kettle.

Tony
  • 25 Aug 2018, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

all good.

Eileen
  • 20 Aug 2018, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Colour! Easy to clean. No

Angela
  • 15 Aug 2018, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks good, so far performs well. Good value for money.. Takes a bit longer to boil than my old kettle, but still quicker than some I've had!

Shirley
  • 07 Aug 2018, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. It took ages for the smell to leave when it was boiled - at least 3 -4 weeks

Fastina
Logik L17SKBK14
Brand LOGIK
ColourBlack
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once