Qualityreviews logo

ElectrIQ EiQ-R900MW
iRobot
B01CP0KDMM


  • 109,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: iRobot
5
48%
(10)
4
14%
(3)
3
5%
(1)
2
5%
(1)
1
29%
(6)
Review 21 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(ElectrIQ EiQ-R900MW)
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Known technical fault that they now won't replace a second faulty unit.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Great vaccum when it worked but bought two at the same time (one for upstairs and one for downstairs) and one stopped working after 6 months. Support at that point was quite good and they did recognise the fault as a known problem with the main circuit board and replaced the unit. I got the replacement back and ever since it has worked fine. Within a few months the second unit failed with EXACTLY the same fault as documented in the attached video. They will not switch off when they return to the recharging docking Station. This means that they can not be charged which renders them useless. Now support will not replace the second unit as it is just out of warranty. The arguing via email has gone on for months but they refuse now to recognise the fault (even though the two units have failed with EXACTLY the same problem) as a known problem. I'm now left with a second unit in the original box awaiting customer support to do anything positive for me. The first unit replaced is still working perfectly so I am very frustrated with their after sales support. (An update - their support department are refusing to replace the unit and when I asked them how much it would cost me to have it repaired they said they do no after sales repairs! I am now left with a very expensive piece of junk! Really not happy with this company.)

Mr K P Francis
  • 10 Oct 2018, Wed
Do not recommend.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It worked fine for the first few months, but the part that kept the rotating brush broke, as was flimsy, it was replaced, but a year on of using maybe once a week the side rotating brushes are continuously going when charging. I got Inc contact with electriq and because it has been replaced before it's out of warranty. Even though less than 2 years have gone since getting the original device.As I've had 2 devices that have lasted not that long each I'd say, save your money, don't buy.

Amazon Customer

  • 25 Feb 2018, Sun
Bad!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Definitely not to be recommended, lasted less than 6 months before being useless and the sellers are bad to deal with having ignored us.

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Oct 2017, Sat
A cautionary tale
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a chronically ill and disabled woman who doesn't have any carers or support, I rely on my robot vacuum cleaner to help me with my housework. When I first invested in this cleaner I loved it! Unfortunately it developed a fault after three months where it kept spinning around in circles even if it was in the middle of the room not near anything. The company were good and eventually it was replaced (there was a bit of to and fro, but it got worked out). Then, three months after that my new hoover broke. This time, when I went to pick it up from doing it's cleaning, the wheel fell out of it's housing. The plastic screwed in panel which keeps it in place had snapped. Also, one of the teeth which keeps the mop attachment in place had also snapped off. I reported it to the company who said it was wear and tear and they wouldn't do anything. I pointed out that it was only three months old, so did they only expect this model to last three months? They then said it was "user damage". I can see their point, but, as I said to them, if it was user damage I would be claiming on my accidental damage insurance, not contacting them about a faulty or insubstantially made product. But they refused to refund or replace my vacuum, or to escalate the matter any further in the organisation. I remain an unhappy and dissatisfied customer. I dislike having to leave one star reviews, in fact, I think this is my first, but as I found the reviews helpful when shopping for this product in the first place, I thought you might like to read my story.

Lisa Payne
  • 21 Oct 2017, Sat
A cautionary tale
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As a chronically ill and disabled woman who doesn't have any carers or support, I rely on my robot vacuum cleaner to help me with my housework. When I first invested in this cleaner I loved it! Unfortunately it developed a fault after three months where it kept spinning around in circles even if it was in the middle of the room not near anything. The company were good and eventually it was replaced (there was a bit of to and fro, but it got worked out). Then, three months after that my new hoover broke. This time, when I went to pick it up from doing it's cleaning, the wheel fell out of it's housing. The plastic screwed in panel which keeps it in place had snapped. Also, one of the teeth which keeps the mop attachment in place had also snapped off. I reported it to the company who said it was wear and tear and they wouldn't do anything. I pointed out that it was only three months old, so did they only expect this model to last three months? They then said it was "user damage". I can see their point, but, as I said to them, if it was user damage I would be claiming on my accidental damage insurance, not contacting them about a faulty or insubstantially made product. But they refused to refund or replace my vacuum, or to escalate the matter any further in the organisation. I remain an unhappy and dissatisfied customer. I dislike having to leave one star reviews, in fact, I think this is my first, but as I found the reviews helpful when shopping for this product in the first place, I thought you might like to read my story.

Lisa Payne
  • 15 Aug 2017, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is one brill little machine does what it says explained well does as it should

richard
  • 26 Jul 2017, Wed
Broken in 24hrs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this for less than 24 hours and already it is broken with one of the wheels jammed. Would be fine but the process for dealing with issues is so long winded I may not hear back from my support call for another 2 days and then the process for replacement means I may have to wait several more days for a replacement. I have little confidence in the machine now and having bought it to help out while recovering from an injury I find the delays frustrating. It is an own brand product for appliances direct so there is no back up from the supplier either as they are one and the same.

Anna mepstead
  • 10 Jun 2017, Sat
Good entry level automated cleaner - gets the job done despite being dumb as a rock...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought one recently from another retailer and i have to say i am quite happy with how it works. Don't get me wrong, this machine is not smart... in fact it is as dumb as a rock but the loops through the different cleaning patterns seem to work effectively and it usually ends up thoroughly (and remarkably inefficiently) covering my front room, kitchen, bedroom and hallway in one cleaning session with no intervention. Finding its way home when the dock is in the same room is inefficient but mostly successful as long as the docking station is stuck down (as I have seen it wrestle with it before) however it seems to be 50/50 on making it home from another room - I don't understand why it doesn't just drop into wall edge mode and keep going until it finds the station (which has to be against a wall). As for hoovering quality, I'm surprised, it's quiet and capable even on my thick pile new carpet - not a hoover replacement but you'll only have to hoover once in a while with this guy on a seven day schedule. I haven't tried the mop functionality yet but i purchased this machine with the intention of automating the daily hoover/sweeping so it's not a major concern of mine.Things missing from this product are the lack of WiFi and an app, no Alexa support and I would like the ability to program in a specific set of instructions for the scheduled clean. I would like to be able to tell it what order (and length of time) each cleaning pattern should run for so i can more fully control when it moves into different rooms.I would recommend this product to anyone who has a smallish one floor flat, or if you plan to use this device for a large open plan space. If you have lots of separate rooms, I think you will require something with intelligent software and the ability to map out your properties floor space.All in all i think I have got my moneys worth here as long as its suction lasts for at least a year. :)

Kindle Customer
  • 03 Jun 2017, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works really well

Steve
  • 30 Apr 2017, Sun
Read before you buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked brilliantly for 5 months. Suddenly died, no reason. :(

michelle brindle
  • 26 Feb 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am well pleased with the cleaner.

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Feb 2017, Fri
Step up, automate your cleaning!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pretty good. Comes with loads of accessories. Cleans well. 55dB. Effective docking. Overcomes carpets. Can dock from another room pretty effectively when not far form the dock. Has a blocker of way that works. No WiFi/apps. 5 different cleaning patterns and automatic that combines all. Can set a timer to clean and schedule through the docking station. Nible and comes with a remote that you can use to control it. Can get a better offer created here (-£12 offered for me but I refused): tinyurl. com/zz4lzljAdditionally, my friend has another bad that doesn't go over the carpets, has have the bin capacity, not as nibble nor is it as effective at docking or avoiding obstacles - its infrared while this one is supersonic and has the uv stereolisation - not a necessity but good to have once in a while. Can be switched off and used as a sweeper as well. A good buy.

Andrei
  • 21 Nov 2016, Mon
I absolutely love this gadget
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love this gadget. I would recommend to anyone.
This does hard floor cleaning vacuuming and mopping and vacuums carpets.
It finds its way home to charge, It has a timer if you want to use it.
It has a magic wall.
it does help with keeping tidy in general as you have to keep things off the floor.
I have a cat and a dog so thought I would try something different as I vacuum twice a day don't get me wrong it does not replace a normal vacuum cleaner but it does a very good job. I am very pleased and couldn't recommend anything better.
it is very easy to use and has good instructions.
the battery life says 90 minutes for a full clean, I would say slightly less but not an issue as you can send it out again after it re-charges.

Amazon Customer

  • 21 Nov 2016, Mon
I absolutely love this gadget
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love this gadget. I would recommend to anyone.This does hard floor cleaning vacuuming and mopping and vacuums carpets.It finds its way home to charge, It has a timer if you want to use it.It has a magic wall.it does help with keeping tidy in general as you have to keep things off the floor.I have a cat and a dog so thought I would try something different as I vacuum twice a day don't get me wrong it does not replace a normal vacuum cleaner but it does a very good job. I am very pleased and couldn't recommend anything better.it is very easy to use and has good instructions.the battery life says 90 minutes for a full clean, I would say slightly less but not an issue as you can send it out again after it re-charges.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Nov 2016, Sat
Good little gadget but mine had a minor fault.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good little gadget. Make sure it's fully charged (says 24 hours before first use) otherwise it could seem like it's faulty and getting sluggish when you first use it. Does a good clean of the carpets - haven't tried the mop function yet. When mine arrived the face plate on top wasn't aligned properly so the LED lights weren't matching the symbols on the plate. Looked like Chinese writing! However, it was easily fixed by slowly prising off the glued plate (it's flexible - so wasn't at risk of snapping) and then matching it back up with the LEDs below. Lost a star because of that but otherwise I'd recommend.

CE9
  • 16 Oct 2016, Sun
Does exactly what it's supposed to do and makes a very good job of it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a gift for my daughter. She is now using it (she just moved house) and absolutely loves it. Does exactly what it's supposed to do and makes a very good job of it. Highly recommended. It also arrived well before the day it was supposed to so even better :)

Corky
  • 06 Oct 2016, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased get up hoovering done.

jason butler
  • 26 Sep 2016, Mon
Fine unless you have rugs!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Never owned one of these before, so can't compare it to other similar products. I was very pleased with how well it picks up debris on hardwood floor. The mopping function was good on a marble bathroom floor which is usually a pain to clean... shut in the bathroom and left to clean for 20 minutes it got the tiles nice and clean and seems to be quite gentle.However, I've found that it gets stuck trying to move from a hard surface to a rug. Even relatively thin rugs seem to trip it up. Sometimes it manages to reverse back off but never makes it on to the rug and also wastes a lot of time (and battery) with the wheels spinning. I'm really disappointed as it means I can't really just leave it to get on with cleaning.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Aug 2016, Fri
Brilliant help around the house!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a bad back and we recently got a very sheddy dog! I was needing to hoover every day which was getting tedious. I went for this one as the reviews were very good. It is great - it picks up about 95% off hard floors and about 90% from carpets. It's fairly quiet, dead easy to empty and does a pretty good job! It doesn't crash into anything and you can use the accessory with it to keep it a particular area.

Mrs. S. C. Colebeck
  • 03 Aug 2016, Wed
Brilliant in every aspect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant in every aspect. Pick up all the dust and hair. Perfect for hard floor and carpet. Very quiet and gentle around the corners.

ML
Who is ever in the mood to drag the vacuum cleaner out of the cupboard to get rid of those bits on the floor? Wouldn’t it be amazing to be able to put your feet up and let the vacuum cleaner do the hard work, even cleaning up when you’re at work? That’s exactly what you get with the electriQ robot vacuum cleaner!There’s even a handy app that helps you to control the vac whether you’re at home or away. Ideal if you’ve got guests coming round later on, you can have your home looking spick and span when they arrive. Pairing via WiFi, you’re always in contact with your vacuum, so you can stay on top of the housework.Compact enough to fit into the tightest of spaces and under furniture, this vacuum cleaner follows a five stage cleaning process to ensure your floors are dirt, dust and bacteria free. Starting with spot cleaning, where it detects and focusses on dirtier areas, the vacuum cleaner then follows a pattern to ensure none of the room is left untouched. It then goes along the walls, getting right into the corners before re-covering the room in a systematic, inline motion. Finally, the vacuum cleans the areas underneath furniture such as sofas and beds, ensuring even those hard-to-reach areas are cleaned.It’s perfect for any type of floor covering, even including a wet and dry mopping attachment. Simply fill the built in reservoir with water and the robot vacuum will use it to evenly clean your floor, making it perfect for tiled floors. A UV light sterilises bacteria as it cleans while a built in HEPA filter removes allergens from the air, making this cleaner perfect for allergy sufferers and pet owners.There’s no need to worry about it damaging your furniture either. Obstacle avoidance technology senses anything sitting in its path, re-routing accordingly to clean around them. Anti-fall detection prevents any damaging tumbles while a handy zone divider makes it easy to focus on specific areas for a thorough clean.It’ll return to its dock to charge when the battery is low, so it’s always ready for the next task, while smart scheduling allows you to set it to clean at specific times on scheduled days so your floor is always clean and dust free.
Model Numbereiq-R900M
Item Weight4.82 Kg
Package Dimensions53.4 x 39 x 14 cm
Special Featurescompact, bagless, hepa_filter
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once