Qualityreviews logo

Elgento E456
Elgento
B003FMUS5C


  • 14,47 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Elgento
5
37%
(14)
4
16%
(6)
3
16%
(6)
2
21%
(8)
1
11%
(4)
Review 38 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Elgento E456)
  • 26 Apr 2016, Tue
Don't waste your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After some 6 weeks of use, the writing has rubbed off the water guage, plus it takes ages to boil. Also makes weird pingy noises. Not good. I'd sent it back but I threw away the box. I would not recommend this kettle. You get what you pay for sadly.

Tania Benson
  • 05 Mar 2016, Sat
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

broke after 2 weeks so not good

natalie adamson

  • 15 Jan 2016, Fri
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Get what you pay for - it works

mike_congress
  • 21 Oct 2015, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good product good price

The Hon Dr David John Holdsworth
  • 07 Oct 2015, Wed
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great

melanie
  • 21 Sep 2015, Mon
Good value.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for using whilst having work done on the house to save the expensive Bosch one we use. Did exactly what it should do, boiled water each and every time.The lead, as with all kettles is very short, but this is legislation, not the manufacturer cutting costs.

JOHN HOLIDAY
  • 10 Sep 2015, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it's a kettle. it boils water. not the prettiest thing but serves well.

David Potts
  • 07 Aug 2015, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

thanks

khalil ahmed
  • 30 May 2015, Sat
Not so good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its all right, but has cut out a couple of times, and then later it comes back. Not so good. Peter

peter
  • 25 May 2015, Mon
Only lasted barely 5 months!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this in january 2015 and it no longer works! changed the fuse even changed the plug to no avail, so it has hardly lasted 5 months!

Tmrw7
  • 21 May 2015, Thu
Very nice, I have one in my bedroom which is ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very nice, I have one in my bedroom which is very practical to me. I just think it make more noise than I would expect but I think all kettles are on this way.

Lucas Guadagnin
  • 10 Apr 2015, Fri
Large capacity and good value for
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for use in a community hall. Large capacity and good value for money

S. Feasey
  • 01 Apr 2015, Wed
Cheap but ok, only thing its a slow boiler ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cheap but ok,only thing its a slow boiler.

matt lane

  • 25 Mar 2015, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good value for price

Hulya
  • 11 Mar 2015, Wed
broke already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid was really hard to open. And the third time the handle broke so I couldnt even lift the lid. So now I have to open the lid by sticking my finger in the place where the water pours out.Yeah it was the cheapest on Amazon, but I didnt expect it will break that fast... And it will probably be more expensive if I return it.

W. Chan
  • 11 Mar 2015, Wed
broke already
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid was really hard to open. And the third time the handle broke so I couldnt even lift the lid. So now I have to open the lid by sticking my finger in the place where the water pours out.

Yeah it was the cheapest on Amazon, but I didnt expect it will break that fast... And it will probably be more expensive if I return it.

W. Chan
  • 08 Mar 2015, Sun
Tainted the water
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Despite boiling water it this kettle 4 or 5 times, the water was still tainted and ruined the tea.

MR FLEGG
  • 07 Mar 2015, Sat
Lasted 8 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked well for 8 months then developed an electrical fault which tripped my fusebox. It is being returned for a refund.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Mar 2015, Thu
Pleasantly surprised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this because my kettle broke and I just wanted a quick and cheap replacement. The unit arrived and I was very surprised because the unit is well built, fast and much quieter than expected. I am pleased with this kettle.

Drew
  • 03 Mar 2015, Tue
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All OK

Hans Christian Bredahl

Product Description

Making a cup of tea has never been easier thanks to the Cordless Jug Kettle from Elgento. Boasting 2200 W of power and a stainless steel heating element, water boils at a faster speed, saving you time and energy in the kitchen. Its generous 1.7 L capacity and handy water level indicator means you can boil brews for yourself or for all the family. What’s more, its featured automatic cut off function means you don’t have to monitor your kettle as it boils away. Whether you are looking for a portable kettle for your kitchen at home or are looking to add a touch of comfort to your office, the Elgento Jug Kettle is the one for you.



Brand Elgento
Model NumberE456
ColourWhite
Item Weight826 g
Product Dimensions22.5 x 12.6 x 25.4 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesCordless, Water Filter
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once