Qualityreviews logo

Krups Nespresso U XN2501
NESPRESSO
B008YD7V98


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
67%
(59)
4
14%
(12)
3
6%
(5)
2
2%
(2)
1
11%
(10)
Review 88 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Nespresso U XN2501)
  • 22 Mar 2019, Fri
Not hot enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The coffee doesn't come out hot enough

j greatrex
  • 29 Jan 2019, Tue
Really disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Leaked from the day it arrived . Then it stopped working . Had only had it 3 weeks . Have returned it for a refund . I would like to add that Amazon have been brilliant and collected and refunded within 48 hours .

RS

  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Great features for small size
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exactly as shown,really good machine for price.

mrs n e burrill
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
It’s broken without any reason
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My coffee machine broke after 3 months of use, and I can not connect to support team to change it

Elizaveta
  • 28 Oct 2018, Sun
Disaster of a product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has not worked properly since I got it. Genuinely a disaster of a purchase.

anthony burton
  • 28 Aug 2018, Tue
????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Suffers from intermittent stopping and needs to be ‘encouraged’ to work again. It’s still in use though and doing a good daily workout.

Keith Rawson
  • 25 Apr 2018, Wed
Bad Quality Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine did not last even 2 months... I ordered it in December, but by the end of January it stopped piercing capsules now and then and the only way to get it out of this state was full reset. Since then the situation just getting worse. Now I need to reboot it every time when I make coffee... I contacted customer support through Amazon, but nobody came back to me. Not happy at all...

DG
  • 21 Dec 2017, Thu
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Leaks and broke down after 3 months use only once a day !!!

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Sep 2017, Tue
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

decent machine for sure

Mwell
  • 18 Aug 2017, Fri
Good but leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second Krupps machine the first leaked from the base when turned on this was then replaced and now the second one has started leaking from the base what is it with krupps products!

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Aug 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rather fabulous!

Fiona Langton-Smith
  • 19 Jul 2017, Wed
Best Buy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived on time, best machine I have bought in awhile. So easy to work, only problem I have to refrain from drinking too many espressos.

Kim Burton
  • 06 Mar 2017, Mon
Worth the money ????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's small and discreet for the kitchen. Perfect size and clean colour. Very simple to work, my parents love it ????????

Izel

  • 08 Jan 2017, Sun
Triumph of style and marketing - but it is good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am a purist and like to grind my own beans and make coffee freshly. The Nespresso system remains probably the most expensive way in the world to make coffee at home (30p to 50p per cup) but the marketing power of Nestle and the use of the world's most handsome man have turned coffee into a lifestyle choice. With a huge range of machines, boutiques and a coffee club, the marketing people have certainly earned their bonuses. In my case, I bought this for my wife who kept nagging me!But I don't want to sound churlish. The machine earns 5 stars for its £100 price and 10 free capsules. It is small, stylish, well made and occupies little shelf space. So, it's probably worth the investment....and it work well

Gary White
  • 08 Jan 2017, Sun
Triumph of style and marketing - but it is good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am a purist and like to grind my own beans and make coffee freshly. The Nespresso system remains probably the most expensive way in the world to make coffee at home (30p to 50p per cup) but the marketing power of Nestle and the use of the world's most handsome man have turned coffee into a lifestyle choice. With a huge range of machines, boutiques and a coffee club, the marketing people have certainly earned their bonuses. In my case, I bought this for my wife who kept nagging me!
But I don't want to sound churlish. The machine earns 5 stars for its £100 price and 10 free capsules. It is small, stylish, well made and occupies little shelf space. So, it's probably worth the investment....and it work well

Gary White
  • 27 Dec 2016, Tue
Fantastic coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great coffee machine. It doesn't get the full stars because the two I had previously (not the same brand but the rest was exactly the same) lasted about a couple of years each, just long enough to be out of warranty. Other than that, the coffee tastes fantastic and I will probably buy it again, but I will look for deals and not pay the full price

Silvia Persico
  • 06 Dec 2016, Tue
Lovely coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is such a lovely coffee machine, I even bought one for my daughter too ( from Nespresso website). I have tried using different coffee capsules/pods and here is my opinion: the best coffee comes from Nespresso capsules as they are perforated from both sides and coffee comes out with a lovely foam, pure delight. The coffee capsules from The Fine Coffee Club are ALMOST compatable. The capsules are made of a plastic material and cannot be perfectly perforated as Nespresso ones which are made of foil. Also the Fine Coffee Club capsules sometimes cannot automatically drop into the used-pods-basket and need to be pushed to drop into the basket. The third type of capsules/pods is Ristretto from Lidl (£1.79 for a pack of 10). The capsules are a bit smaller than the Nespresso and The Fine Coffee Club ones, they are made of plastic and are perforated only from one side, they don't drop into the basket automatically but they can be used in " emergencies" when running out of the-almost-double-the-price Nespresso ones ( but honestly it is worth it to pay more for a great coffee).The coffee machine is very easy to use, there is a choice of three options and the amount of coffee could be manually selected ( you could override the factory settings).I've been happy with this purchase and the great coffee I'm having daily.

Diana
  • 29 Nov 2016, Tue
Great Machine, Great Service.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had the machine for 2 and a half years, used daily by everyone in the house. Keeps producing great coffee, easy to maintain and easy to clean. Had an incident in the past with the ejector (fixed over the phone) and recently with a pod becoming completely stuck. Phoned Nespresso Support who guided me through techniques to fix the machine (turning it on its head, using a spoon to attempt to wiggle the pod out etc.) but no avail.Contrary to a lot of reviews and comments here, Nespresso Support confirmed this machine has a 3 year warranty period (as stated in the Amazon description at time of review), therefore the machine still covered for repairs. DPD are picking it up and proving a loan machine whilst this gets fixed and returned, so I'm only without coffee for 24 hours!So, not only a great machine, but also a great service. So glad I went with Nespresso!

BourneID
  • 10 Sep 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine, saves on expensive outlet coffees.

Theo may
  • 12 Jul 2016, Tue
Great but pods will get stuck
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Be aware no matter what capsules you buy, they will get stuck at some stage, prod them out, its a design flaw. Sometimes you cant get them out, overall its very good but just be aware of some issues.

solidsponge
Colour:Pure Cream

Product Description

The art of espresso by Nespresso

More than 20 years ago, Nespresso developed and patented a system for mastering the preparation of espresso, from the selection of the finest green coffee beans through to the moment of tasting. The espresso is a complex alchemy between coffee of exceptional quality and freshness, and water at high pressure. It is these elements which give the coffee body and intensity, and reveal all the subtleties of the aroma. Coffee, machine and the club are the inseparable components of the Nespresso experience, which allows you to prepare espresso, cup after cup, time after time, in the comfort of your own home.

The machine

All Nespresso machines are equipped with a patented extraction system that guarantees up to 19 bar pressure. Each element - water pressure, temperature and extraction duration - has been calculated with great precision. This ensures the aromas from each Grand Cru coffee are expressed, giving the coffee body and creating an exceptionally thick and smooth crema.

The Nespresso U by Krups is the ultimate in innovation and style. Featuring an adjustable 0.7 L water tank and cup support the U will fit to your available space.

The U has automatic and programmable water sizing and with a fast heat up of 25 seconds, you will not have to wait long to enjoy your Grand Cru coffee. The Nespresso U also boasts automatic piercing, brewing and ejection of the capsule ensuring ease of use. The U also has an anti-drip function to ensure that you spend less time cleaning up and more time enjoying your coffee.

The coffee

The hermetically-sealed aluminium capsules provide the optimum conditions to preserve and prevent oxidation of the 900 extremely volatile and sensitive aromas found in freshly-ground coffee. Simple in appearance, the capsule is the subject of continual technical improvement to optimise the machine’s extraction of the coffee.

Nespresso offers numerous Grand Cru coffee varieties, some of the finest in the world. Products of Nespresso Coffee Experts’ experience and inspiration, they come from diverse origins and offer a variety of aromas.

To achieve the optimum espresso, Nespresso Coffee Experts travel the world searching for only the finest green coffee beans, which offer the most exciting aromatic profiles. Nespresso then creates a blend from each of the varieties of beans, and develops a specific roasting and grinding profile.

The club

When you buy a Nespresso machine, you become a member of the exclusive Nespresso Club for connoisseurs, where you order your Grand Cru capsules. The club offers you numerous privileges, including personalised contacts with Nespresso and its Coffee Specialists, who understand and appreciate the secrets of coffee.

The club combines exclusive benefits and the expert knowledge and advice of the Specialists with practical services to assist you.

Whether you contact the Coffee Specialists by phone, or in one of Nespresso's boutiques, they can answer all of your questions.

The Assistance Service is exclusive to the Nespresso Club.

The Nespresso commitment to sustainability

Nespresso has a recycling initiative for its capsules as part of a program called Ecolaboration. The Nespresso Ecolaboration program sets out the company's commitment to sustainable development and enables it to make improvements and create initiatives across all its activities.

Box Contains

Nespresso U Coffee Machine by Krups - XN250140 Pure Cream
Instruction Booklet
Welcome Pack of Capsules
Information Folder



Brand Nespresso
Model NumberXN250140
ColourPure Cream
Item Weight59 g
Product Dimensions11.5 x 25.1 x 36.9 cm
Capacity0.7 litres
Volume Capacity0.7 litres
Power / Wattage1260 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Compatible ModelsNespresso
Special FeaturesProgrammable, Removable Tank, Thermal
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 767
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once