Qualityreviews logo

Swan SK27010N
Swan
B00AMDA8SE


  • 13,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
62%
(31)
4
22%
(11)
3
6%
(3)
2
4%
(2)
1
6%
(3)
Review 50 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SK27010N)
  • 24 Feb 2020, Mon
Great kettle, slow at low voltage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little kettle; especially with the dual voltage. Slow at 110 bolts

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
Rubbish kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Definitely not worth buying - plugged it in and switched it on fir it to work literally seconds and stop. Had someone look at it and it is a faulty switch. Had to cart it all the way to Tenerife and now cart a faulty kettle back home to send it back. Not happy !!!

Diane

  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
XXXXX
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely spot on ,takes a while to boil but I'm a morning you have time on holiday

Amazon Custom
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Life saver for emergency cuppas
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice little kettle taken to Spain used daily very sturdy fast boiler ....take your own cups as those supplied are crap

Gary Oscroft
  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Whoosh!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So fast but do watch fill line. Even on the fill line is too much. Worked superbly on 240 and 110 volts.

wig
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Functional, with a switch for 110v
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This replaces an unbranded kettle that has travelled with us for around ten years, so we are fully expecting this one to last as long. It does boil more quickly than its predecessor and is as easy to fill. As we're about to go to a 110v country, I must remember to change the dual volt switch on the bottom ...!

Atenore
  • 17 Aug 2019, Sat
Small, multi-voltage and light great for travel.
Reviewed on Ebay

This is a very compact, light kettle and can be switched between 240v and 110v so can be used worldwide. The kettle comes with two free cups which easily fit inside, it would be even better if these were a little larger.

blacklockve
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice light weight kettle to take abroad. Plus it had cups too

MRS S DAVIDSON
  • 19 Jun 2019, Wed
Good value and efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked perfectly on our Italian holiday earlier this month (of course using UK-continental 2 pin plug adaptor. Around 2 minutes to boil one kettle-full. A slightly longer and detachable power cable would always enhance its usefulness and flexibility of plug in location. Forget the cups that come with it. We bought bamboo cups to take with us -light weight. One full kettle filled one cup. Packs away (with some effort) into the bag provided.

BJR
  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Travel kettle
Reviewed on Ebay

This is exactly what I wanted. However, I should have paid a little more attention to the 'small print' and realised that the flex does not detach from the kettle - which means that it takes up a bit more space when packing space is very limited. All in all - it's a good value item and will surely go with me when I'm travelling.

justjimpy50
  • 28 Apr 2019, Sun
Travel must have- small electric kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A must for staying in hotels in countries that do not believe in U.K.-style tea and coffee making facilities in hotel rooms (pretty much the rest of the world). Makes 2 cups of boiling water and can be switched from 240V to 110V supply. One of the smallest models out there and worth every penny.

JoJo2
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
Perfect for travelling on a ferry!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I travel a lot on ferries and always get really annoyed at the cost of a cup of coffee or tepid tea from the vending machines or cafe. I bought this to use inside my cabin and its just the perfect size for a couple of cups of tea in the cups which come with the kettle. Its not let me down yet and is a very handy size for me to carry onboard with the rest of my belongings. Would recommend if you're looking for a travel kettle. Fits into a 3 pin plug socket and I use an attachment to a 2 pin plug on the ferry.

Vincent C.
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Very handy for my son when we travel
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We wanted to give boiled water for our son when we go on a holiday. We always give boiled water to our son especially when he is just about 1.5 years old. We have a bigger kettle at home but we needed a compact one when we travel or goon a holiday. This kettle is very handy for us and works great. It is very portable, compact and useful.

Taj

  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Great price great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely little kettle.. perfect when you go away and need that morning cuppa.. boils quickly.. doesn't take up much room either..

Jay
  • 04 Mar 2019, Mon
Plastic shedding away after 2-3 months of occasional charge.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle in Oct 2018 for short work related trips. It's an item I use only when I travel. 400mL capacity with 2 cups, light weight but well built and solid to hold. However, 2-3 months later I'm concerned that it's not fit to drink from anymore. The plastic material is clearly showing, ?melting away. The plastic appears to be shedding away or melting whenever I boil water. The water gets a white chalky coating, simply unclean to consume.For this reason I do not recommend this particular item to anyone, especially those unwell or those with children.

P.
  • 04 Mar 2019, Mon
Plastic shedding away after 2-3 months of occasional charge.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle in Oct 2018 for short work related trips. It's an item I use only when I travel. 400mL capacity with 2 cups, light weight but well built and solid to hold. However, 2-3 months later I'm concerned that it's not fit to drink from anymore. The plastic material is clearly showing, ?melting away. The plastic appears to be shedding away or melting whenever I boil water. The water gets a white chalky coating, simply unclean to consume.

For this reason I do not recommend this particular item to anyone, especially those unwell or those with children.

P.
  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
Bought for baby
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for making baby milk,thought there was an issue with cloudy water but think that was from boiling Evian,as had the same issue with another kettle.

Jennifer
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Compact!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's just the right size! I used it staying in a hotel and it took next to no room to pack and it meant I could have tea! Doesn't take too long to boil but the outside does get hot and you need to let it cool in betweenbut who drinks that fast?!

MermaidInDisguise87
  • 18 Dec 2018, Tue
Top class product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Took it to Italy for a week and used it every morning and evening in hotel accommodation, great quality and boils quickly.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
Good travel kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this kettle it is perfect for travelling. The only strange thing is it came with a bag that is too small for the kettle to fit in, it wasn't wide enough. I haven't given it 5 stars for durability as it is new.

pen

Product Description

The Swan travel kettle is the perfect solution for hot drinks on the go, or when you’re away from home. Its 400ml capacity boils the exact right amount for two cups, which come provided and can be stacked and stored inside the kettle to save space when travelling. Its compact design means it is a great option for keen travelers who are often pushed for luggage space but don’t want to be without their cuppa whilst away! Equipped with an overheating and boil dry protection for optimum safety. With its simple dual voltage control, Operating from 110V to 240V, It can be taken and used all over the world, so wherever you are you can enjoy a nice hot brew.

it’s ergonomic and lightweight design means it doesn't weigh too much in your suitcase or bag, in case your limited in that area and it has a locking hinged lid so it won’t shoot open whilst your travelling or when pouring. So easy and simple to use, just plug in, fill up and press the power button. Indicator lights up when it’s boiling and automatically switches off when boiled. The see-through water level window means you can measure just the right amount of water to put in, Make Sure not to fill past the max level. Comes with a 2-year warranty from the date of purchase.

british brand Swan was responsible for creating the very first electric heating element that could be immersed in water way back in 1933. Making sure that you are always prepared for unexpected guests, its vast range of modern and traditional designed kettles offer a style for every type of kitchen. With quiet boil functions, easy pour spouts and range of different capacities; you will always have enough water for the task at hand.

box contains
1 x Travel kettle
2 x stackable travel cups

Legal Disclaimer

Disclaims any responsibility If the failure is not caused by the seller.

See all Product description

From the manufacturer

Swan Travel Kettle

With its compact design and a 400ml capacity, the Swan Travel kettle is the perfect solution for hot drinks on the go.


Worldwide use

Dual voltage for use worldwide, the kettle boils the perfect amount for two people, with its small size it's ideal for keen travellers who are often pushed for luggage space.


Operates From 110V to 240V

An overheating function ensures optimum safety. The kettle operates from 110V-240V and is fitted with a 13 amp fuse.


Range of features

This travel kettle comes with a range of features in its small form factor. Overheating protection, locking hinged lid plus it includes 2 teacups for you to enjoy.

Brand Swan
Model NumberSK27010N
ColourWhite/Purple
Item Weight522 g
Product Dimensions10.1 x 15.8 x 17.1 cm
Capacity0.4 litres
Volume Capacity0.4 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesDual Voltage for Worldwide Use