Qualityreviews logo

Nescafé Dolce Gusto Melody 3 FS Play & Select
De'Longhi
B008NTFLCC


Brand: De'Longhi
5
88%
(36)
4
10%
(4)
3
2%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 41 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Nescafé Dolce Gusto Melody 3 FS Play & Select)
  • 27 Jul 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good product

J.Bienkowski
  • 27 Jun 2016, Mon
Excellent piece of kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent piece of kit, stupidly gave this to a friend and upgraded to the automatic version, but wish I had kept this one.

Mr. A. W. MacMillan

  • 27 Apr 2016, Wed
Very reliable and a daily joy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So much more variety of drink pods than other pod systems (favourites are Grand and Cordato).
Plus the flexibility to set drink length and temperature in an elegant unit that looks good anywhere.

westwightman
  • 27 Apr 2016, Wed
Very reliable and a daily joy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So much more variety of drink pods than other pod systems (favourites are Grand and Cordato).Plus the flexibility to set drink length and temperature in an elegant unit that looks good anywhere.

westwightman
  • 25 Feb 2016, Thu
It is the best coffee machine by far
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is the best coffee machine by far,It is so easy to use and the coffee pods are much cheaper than sitting in costa coffee.3 members of my family now own one.

pspen
  • 13 Jan 2016, Wed
Dolce gusto coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a brilliant coffee machine, we love it, so easy to use too

Kindle Customer
  • 30 Sep 2015, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant value. Great packaged. Fast deliv.

mrs s palmer
  • 12 Feb 2015, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was worried I was buying another kitchen ornament but this is superb and regularly used Utg

EastvilleErn
  • 21 Jan 2015, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Son and Daughter happy.

Madana
  • 02 Dec 2014, Tue
great cuppa
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this machine easy to use and is my best freind in the morning, takes no effort at all to use and the variety of coffees thats machines makes, cappuccino, latte, hot chocolate, chai latte at alot more brillant machine highly recomend

Cindi kaur
  • 18 Jul 2014, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Should have bought one months ago

Music Lover
  • 03 Jul 2014, Thu
Great product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing machine which makes very nice coffee. It can easily make 4 cups on one tank of water and it is very easy to clean. Each cup takes about 15 seconds to make.

SGD
  • 16 Mar 2014, Sun
Good unit but terrible terrible terrible customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this unit after owning the previous model. The unit comes with a code to allow for free samples to be received. The customer service was appalling, the worst I have ever come across and just treated us like an idiot after we said an account could not be created, we were told we had to log in to create an account - ironic you must have to have an account to create one. It took about 15 correspondences before someone copped on and fixed the problem.

Joe Goggins

  • 16 Mar 2014, Sun
Good unit but terrible terrible terrible customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this unit after owning the previous model. The unit comes with a code to allow for free samples to be received. The customer service was appalling, the worst I have ever come across and just treated us like an idiot after we said an account could not be created, we were told we had to log in to create an account - ironic you must have to have an account to create one. It took about 15 correspondences before someone copped on and fixed the problem.

Joe Goggins
  • 15 Mar 2014, Sat
go for it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best coffee machine ever bought it at xmas and still using it daily best coffee every time just like the cafe

S S
  • 14 Mar 2014, Fri
Everyone should have one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wish i had bought one of these years ago, it's so easy to use, the water heats up in less than a minute and the coffee is always at the right temperature to drink. There are lots of different coffees to choose from, even skinny lattes and hot chocolates and there is a cold setting for summer. Definitely my favourite purchase of the year.

Kiya2
  • 18 Feb 2014, Tue
A great little coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this as I wanted to upgrade an older coffee machine. It is very simple to use and makes great coffee. My partner liked it so much that I bought one for her too.

Mark Parker
  • 13 Feb 2014, Thu
Quick and easy machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for myself after buying one as a gift for Christmas. Set the machine up by priming hot and cold with water then you're ready to make delicious drinks in seconds. I'm usually a tea drinker but as this machine produces a good cappuccino or latte faster than I can boil a kettle, my first fix in the morning is now a lush coffee. Drinks are ready to drink temperature and mostl fill a 270ml latte glass which may seem a bit small but quality is very good so more a drink to savour than gulp. Very good delivery and packing as usual with amazon and I was lucky to purchase at a bargain price too. Very pleased with my purchase.

Kevtherev
  • 12 Feb 2014, Wed
Much improved
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The new machines are a great improvement on the originals of 4-5 years ago the quality of the coffee is as good as most coffee shop and only around 39p per cup

Kindle Customer
  • 05 Feb 2014, Wed
Normal coffee will never taste the same again!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine easy to use great tasting coffee for the adults and hot chocolate for the kids perfect every time

louise parton

Product Description

Stand out from the crowd with Melody III
Stand out from the crowd
with Melody III Play & Select

NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Melody III Automatic Play & Select Coffee Machine Red by De'Longhi

No Mess, no Fuss. Just Great Coffee

Make a statement with the curvaceous NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO Melody III Play & Select. This machine is not only eye-catching, but with its maximum 15 bar pump pressure, creates your favourite drinks in a matter of seconds. The pressure pump in the NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO machine is essential for delivering the golden crema that you get from coffee shop quality coffee.

The LED display and mouse wheel on the NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO Play & Select machines lets you tailor the length of your drink to just the way you like it. Use the recommendation on the pod or select the amount of water to use to suit your taste. The machine automatically stops at the selected level when done.

For maximum freshness, our coffee pods are sealed after the roast has been ground to deliver to you a delicious aroma and full flavour. And with a wide variety of roast & ground coffees, delicious hot chocolate drinks and coffee shop specialties you'll wonder how you ever coped without it.

Because the coffee grinds stay in the pod there is virtually no cleaning either.

NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO Melody III Play & Select Automatic
With the Melody III Play & Select, your drink is ready in 3 simple steps.
  1. Pop in a pod
  2. Turn the mouse wheel to select to your taste or use the recommendation on the pod
  3. Press the hot or cold button

Hey presto, your coffee, your way every time.

Our machines need virtually no cleaning, however a wipe down of the machine and rinse of the capsule holder every few weeks is recommended.

And remember to descale every 3-4 months or 900 uses, to keep your machine working at its best.

Each pod is made differently for the perfect drink
Each pod is made differently
for the perfect drink
What Makes our Pods so Smart?

Inside every pod we use carefully selected ingredients. Then we add a little bit of technological magic. Different drinks need different amounts of pressure to release their full flavour. For example, an espresso needs high pressure to release that delicious coffee aroma and taste and milk needs less. So our clever little pods are designed to regulate the pressure so whichever drink you choose, it's made just the way it should be.

Create quality coffee with NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO
Serving suggestion
Over 25 Coffee Varieties to Choose From...

From long black Caffè Americano to frothy Latte Macchiato, steamy Hot Chocolate to Chai Tea Latte have your NESCAFÉ DOLCE GUSTO your way.

All machines come with a free starter pack of 6 different pods, so that you can try our drinks as soon as you get your machine home.

About De'Longhi

De’Longhi has been a high-profile Italian brand for more than 100 years, providing high-quality, efficient, innovative and stylish domestic products. De’Longhi is a brand that is serious about coffee and are experts in this field, offering a wide range of coffee machine solutions to suit every palate and lifestyle.

Box Contains

<L1> 1 x Delonghi Dolce Gusto EDG626.R
<L1>1 x Set of instructions
<L1>1 x fitted UK plug

ColorRed
Compatible withNespresso
Height30.6 centimetres
Weight2.70 Kilograms
Material typePlastic
FeaturesRemovable Tank, Thermoblock
Wattage1500 watts
Batteries included?No
Brand nameDe'Longhi