Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi BCO 411
Dèlonghi
B076DNRT3H


  • 149,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dèlonghi
5
33%
(3)
4
0%
(0)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
67%
(6)
Review 9 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi BCO 411)
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Very good machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just wanted to balance out the reviews a little, as they seem to be quite poor overall. I purchased mine direct from Delonghi, when it was on offer. It is a lovely looking machine, not too big. The coffee it produces tastes really nice, i previously had a pod machine, but wanted to stop using so much plastic, and the coffee this produces tastes so much better than the pods. The only thing that you need to be aware of is that you cant make just 1 coffee in the filter side, as it has to be filled up to the 4 coffee line, but i have found this to be actually just over 2 mugs full. The hotplate does switch off after about 30 mins, but it stays hot for quite a while after. Also the drip tray fills quickly, which i thought at first was a fault, and very nearly returned it, but have since found out that it has an auto rinse feature, which flushes the system through on start up and finish, which would have been handy if it had been mentioned in the instructions. But as long as you remember to empty it after each use, (not too soon as water continues to come out for a while) it is not a problem. I have given it 5 stars as for me the machine does everything i want it to. Cannot comment on the frother as we only drink black coffee.

Gwen
  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Do not buy if you like good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have always liked DelonghiI have always enjoyed good coffee (espresso or cappuccino)This machine fails badly, even though the coffee from my local roaster is excellent.I've given the machine away for free and now on the hunt for a new one.

Amazon Customer

  • 14 May 2019, Tue
Do not buy if you like good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have always liked Delonghi
I have always enjoyed good coffee (espresso or cappuccino)
This machine fails badly, even though the coffee from my local roaster is excellent.
I've given the machine away for free and now on the hunt for a new one.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Mar 2019, Fri
Cafe in your kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loving this piece of kitQuality brews

mr m p jefcoate
  • 15 Mar 2019, Fri
Cafe in your kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Loving this piece of kit
Quality brews

mr m p jefcoate
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Great machine if you want lukewarm coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had the older version of this machine but it ‘died’. It was a great coffee maker however this new one is not nearly as good. It has an auto shut down after a time of not using it. If you don’t use the machine for about 30 minutes it will switch off leaving you with lukewarm coffee. Why have a hotplate to keep the coffee hot and design it to switch itself off??? TOTAL waste of money, it does NOT do what I expect a coffee maker to do. If it hadn’t cost £190 I would have put it in the bin. Pathetic machine.Poor design. Certainly NOT impressed.I’ve had to buy a separate hotplate to keep the coffee hot.

Mr. James J. Sleigh
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Great machine if you want lukewarm coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had the older version of this machine but it ‘died’. It was a great coffee maker however this new one is not nearly as good. It has an auto shut down after a time of not using it. If you don’t use the machine for about 30 minutes it will switch off leaving you with lukewarm coffee. Why have a hotplate to keep the coffee hot and design it to switch itself off??? TOTAL waste of money, it does NOT do what I expect a coffee maker to do. If it hadn’t cost £190 I would have put it in the bin. Pathetic machine.
Poor design. Certainly NOT impressed.
I’ve had to buy a separate hotplate to keep the coffee hot.

Mr. James J. Sleigh
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Not a good purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had two of these machines in as many months, and both stopped working after a few weeks.Save your money and buy a better quality machine.

Howie
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Not a good purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have had two of these machines in as many months, and both stopped working after a few weeks.
Save your money and buy a better quality machine.

Howie

Product Description

Combi coffee machine »BCO 411.B«, max. Capacity: 10 cups (1 liter), preparation of espresso, cappuccino and filter coffee, integrated water filter, removable water tank, milk frother nozzle, removable drip tray, exchangeable filter cartridges for one or two cups of espresso, portafilter usable with loose powder and ESE pads, glass jug, hotplate, automatic shutdown after 30 min., color: black, dimensions (W / D / H): 37 / 30.5 / 32.5 cm

Brand DELONGHI
Model NumberBCO 411.B
ColourSilver
Item Weight6.1 Kg
Product Dimensions37 x 30.5 x 32.5 cm
Capacity1 litres
Volume Capacity1 litres
Power / Wattage1750 watts
Materialstainless steel, rust-proof
Auto ShutoffNo