Qualityreviews logo

Tower T10007
Tower
B06XGJJ1PQ


Brand: Tower
5
41%
(39)
4
1%
(1)
3
7%
(7)
2
16%
(15)
1
35%
(33)
Review 95 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T10007)
  • 16 Apr 2020, Thu
DO NOT BUY!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Probably the worst kettle I have ever purchased! After washing kettle once whenever I purchased it the rose gold started to peel off and that was just using lukewarm water and fairy liquid. Then went to make a cup of tea and it tasted absolutely rotten the metals in it must be melting. The only thing nice was that it illuminated as it boils. Very overpriced for what it is! Had to go and buy a cheap £10 kettle from Tesco after and was superior to this piece of overpriced crap!! Total novelty. Would not recommend at all!!!!

Rebekah
  • 14 Jan 2020, Tue
It was working OK
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My daughter love it thank you

Tara duty

  • 22 Nov 2019, Fri
Rose gold very pretty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Oh it’s perfect , looks really nice ????

Tanya
  • 15 Sep 2019, Sun
Looks lovely
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my new kettle

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Aug 2019, Tue
Lovely quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My kettle I love my kettle lovely quality so beautiful

pamela s.
  • 18 Aug 2019, Sun
Kettle leaks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle is rubbish it leaks and we had screws fall out of it! Had it for two weeks and started leaking

miss c griffin
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Rose Gold Peels Off
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I loved this kettle for around 5 months. After that, all the rose gold foil starts to peel off, falls when pouring because it's peeling off, gets everywhere & generally looks a mess.Luckily amazon customer service is great and even now a year later have refunded me for the kettle so I can purchase a different one. Would not recommend this, you will end up returning.Contacted tower who didn't seem bothered one bit that their products aren't actually fit for purpose. If the material can't withstand boiling heat, you'd think they wouldn't put it on a kettle.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Rose Gold Peels Off
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I loved this kettle for around 5 months. After that, all the rose gold foil starts to peel off, falls when pouring because it's peeling off, gets everywhere & generally looks a mess.
Luckily amazon customer service is great and even now a year later have refunded me for the kettle so I can purchase a different one. Would not recommend this, you will end up returning.
Contacted tower who didn't seem bothered one bit that their products aren't actually fit for purpose. If the material can't withstand boiling heat, you'd think they wouldn't put it on a kettle.

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
Looks great but quickly broke.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The catch on the lid broke after half a dozen uses. Sent back and money refunded without any quibble. Used a similar one on holiday with no problems for a week so may have just been unlucky.

Joey Dean
  • 07 May 2019, Tue
Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Kettle looks cheap and tacky..metal labelling on front was peeling off and will not always boil. Waste of money.

Lilmamma
  • 22 Apr 2019, Mon
Flawed Kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was my replacement for the same kettle which had lasted about 6 months before the switch ceased to operate. This time it lasted almost 3 years but developed the same problem and can't switch on. This is unfortunate because while it worked it was excellent! It seems a shame that I now have to discard this kettle, a second try - if only Tower would use a reliable Switch!

R. Regan
  • 09 Apr 2019, Tue
Warms not boils
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just bought this kettle and it doesn’t boil the water. It only boils until it’s slightly warm.

Anna L Haywood
  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Tower
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it good quick boil

Cathrine Jackson

  • 12 Mar 2019, Tue
All good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The beat

Mr. P. Lane
  • 09 Mar 2019, Sat
Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The gold colour has already started to peel and its barely 10 weeks old

steve thomas
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
Waste of money!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had the exact same in stainless steel but loved the rose gold effect so got this one as a Christmas gift - a month later and all the rose gold is now peeling off!

amy jobson
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Bad design. Unable to contact seller.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have tried to find out how to get in touch with the seller but there is no given email/contact.I cought this kettle in october but only got it out of box on January 12th when i moved into my new house, so in less than 4 weeks of use the copper lacquer is flaking and peeling off. It is very unsightly. I have ysed nothing abrasive or chemical based to clean the kettle with so can only presume it is the boiling of the water that is making the copper detail peel/flake away. So already i am going to have to buy a new kettle and this was not a cheap kettle so very very disappointed and even more so that i cannot get in touch with the seller????

Clare Redmond
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
Bad design. Unable to contact seller.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have tried to find out how to get in touch with the seller but there is no given email/contact.
I cought this kettle in october but only got it out of box on January 12th when i moved into my new house, so in less than 4 weeks of use the copper lacquer is flaking and peeling off. It is very unsightly. I have ysed nothing abrasive or chemical based to clean the kettle with so can only presume it is the boiling of the water that is making the copper detail peel/flake away. So already i am going to have to buy a new kettle and this was not a cheap kettle so very very disappointed and even more so that i cannot get in touch with the seller????

Clare Redmond
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
A really great kettle .. until it stopped working after 5 months, with no replacement offered!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this kettle for my son and really liked it so I bought one for myself. I loved the kettle. It looks good, is easy to fill and I found I used less water as I could clearly see how much water I needed for whatever task i was doing. Unfortunately, 4 months after purchase the lid became temperamental and would not open properly, and then in the 5th month the kettle stopped working altogether. The kettle does come with a 3 year guarantee if you register, which is excellent. HOWEVER, despite numerous requests to both the Seller and Amazon the guarantee has not been honoured and my claim has been denied!! I have therefore, disappointingly, had to purchase a new kettle!

J Andrews
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Rose gold Delaminates after a few weeks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We only had it a few weeks and the rose gold edging is all peeling off the edges!! Got to try and get my money back

gavin stacey
Size:3000 W  |  Style Name:Glass Kettle (T10007)

Product Description

Enjoy your favourite hot beverages in style with the 3kW Illuminating Kettle. With a unique crystal clear, durable Schott glass body, you can view your water as it boils, while a stylish blue illumination creates an eye-catching feature in your kitchen. The transparent glass design also allows for increased accuracy letting you boil only the water that you need for ultimate efficiency. With 3kW of power, the kettle boils your water even faster whilst a generous 1.7 litre capacity provides up to 7 cups in one boil and thanks to a convenient flip open lid, refilling couldn’t be simpler. What’s more, the 360 degree base makes the kettle suitable for both left and right handed use, whilst integrated cord storage keeps worktop tidy.

Box Contains

1 x Glass kettle



From the manufacturer

Tower T10007 Fast Boil Illuminated Glass Kettle, 1.7L. Stainless Steel Finish

With a unique crystal clear, durable schott glass body, you can view your water as it boil whilst a large 1.7 L capacity boils up to 7 cups at once for ultimate convenience.


Stylish and Convenient Design

Boasting a large 1.7 Litre capacity, you can boil multiple cups in one quick and simple boil whilst reducing the need for constant refills thanks to the powerful 3kW motor. This makes this kettle ideal for large households, offices and public spaces, ensuring convenience when preparing hot beverages for a large number of people.


Easy and Efficiency

The 360⁰ base is suitable for both right and left handed users, providing ultimate ease and efficiency. The removable, washable filter further makes this appliance easy to clean and maintain, whilst providing clean water with every boil, and ensures this 3000W stainless steel kettle combines efficiency with convenience and making it a great addition to any modern kitchen.


Optimum Safety Features

With boil dry protection, safety cut-out and automatic shut off, as well as a concealed heating element, this kettle provides maximum safety, offering ultimate peace of mind whenever the kettle is in use. What's more, you can eliminate the unsightly appearance of cords scattered across your kitchen countertop with its built-in cord storage facility, so you can keep your kitchen looking spotless.

Brand Tower
Model NumberT10007
ColourTransparent
Item Weight1.21 Kg
Product Dimensions12.9 x 20.8 x 24.7 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Materialstainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo