Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi Dedica EC 680
De'Longhi
B00EUWJFB4


  • 179,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
75%
(41)
4
15%
(8)
3
2%
(1)
2
4%
(2)
1
5%
(3)
Review 55 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi Dedica EC 680)
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
Worked like a charm for 4 months and then broke
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This espresso machine is easy to use and looks great
It makes really good espresso and the steamer also works well, once you get the hang of it
It has a decent-sized water reservoir and is really a good buy, but it is badly made. Mine broke and friend's broke, quite quickly
We both moved on to Breville, which cost double, but is a lot more well made and makes equally good, if not better, espresso

Crosswire
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
Worked like a charm for 4 months and then broke
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This espresso machine is easy to use and looks greatIt makes really good espresso and the steamer also works well, once you get the hang of itIt has a decent-sized water reservoir and is really a good buy, but it is badly made. Mine broke and friend's broke, quite quicklyWe both moved on to Breville, which cost double, but is a lot more well made and makes equally good, if not better, espresso

Crosswire

  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Leaks!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely terrible product, it leaks everywhere.

aphillips
  • 23 Jul 2018, Mon
Best espresso maker in at this price point by far!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As home coffee machines go this is by far the best for the money. Milk frothing will always be weak until you get to high levels but for the home espresso love this is perfect. Cleaning function is also excellent.

Darren Doheny
  • 13 May 2018, Sun
and he loved it!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My boyfriend is a barista, and he loved it!

emillie
  • 10 May 2018, Thu
RUBBISH
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT - IMY OPINION IS THAT IT IS A PIECE OF JUNK DISGUISED AS A COFFE MACHINE.THE PORTAFILTER LEAKED AND DID NOT FIT PROPERLY.THE MACHINE WOULD TURN ON WHEN STUGGLING WITH THE PROTAFILTER.I WILL NEVER BUY A DE'LONGHI PRODUCT AGAIN

Royston
  • 01 Nov 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

work as I starred!

HOSS
  • 27 Sep 2017, Wed
Nice machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my son. He loves it but only has one complaint. The steam jet is not adjustable which means you cannot make nice creamy milk as it becomes bubbly.

CJ
  • 25 Sep 2017, Mon
True romance.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchase of the year. Elegant, efficient, extremely well made, small footprint - it ticks all the boxes and makes great espresso. Ready in twenty seconds from switch on, then a few seconds between each pour, I really cannot fault it in any way. It even just switches itself off after ten minutes (or your programmable preference) so you really don't think about anything other than your supremely cremed coffee. It's also incredibly quiet, no gurgling, boiling sounds, it's fast, efficient and beautiful.

Nigel A.
  • 25 Sep 2017, Mon
True romance.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchase of the year. Elegant, efficient, extremely well made, small footprint - it ticks all the boxes and makes great espresso. Ready in twenty seconds from switch on, then a few seconds between each pour, I really cannot fault it in any way. It even just switches itself off after ten minutes (or your programmable preference) so you really don't think about anything other than your supremely cremed coffee. It's also incredibly quiet, no gurgling, boiling sounds, it's fast, efficient and beautiful.

Nigel A.
  • 04 Sep 2017, Mon
Short steam wand..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good coffee, if settings are tampered with after a few uses, I am used to an industrial machine so it wasn't ideal for me as I didn't like the fact you had to weight for the water to boil..then wait for the temperature to drop to use the steam wand..330ml pitcher required as the steam wand is very short. Volume of the milk was to high before it would even be near the right temperature.

isaac rooke
  • 14 Jul 2017, Fri
Works great and does not take much space.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Is small and makes nice coffee, still using it after few years.

A DEL CAMPO DEL CORRAL
  • 24 Jun 2017, Sat
UPDATE Leaked but replacement fine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Leaked all over the worktop from day 1 for no obvious reason. Returned as faulty and will see if replacement does the same thing...
.... UPDATE...
The replacement machine does not leak and makes fantastic coffee- I clearly just got a dud one first time round. Worth the hassle of returning machine number one because this one is fab.
(Didn't give 5 stars because of quality of first machine)

avogler

  • 24 Jun 2017, Sat
UPDATE Leaked but replacement fine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Leaked all over the worktop from day 1 for no obvious reason. Returned as faulty and will see if replacement does the same thing....... UPDATE...The replacement machine does not leak and makes fantastic coffee- I clearly just got a dud one first time round. Worth the hassle of returning machine number one because this one is fab.(Didn't give 5 stars because of quality of first machine)

avogler
  • 26 Apr 2017, Wed
Persevere.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As mentioned by other reviewers, don't expect perfect coffee straight away. Persevere and it'll come right. The machine is a lovely looking piece of equipment.

wilfred
  • 03 Mar 2017, Fri
Fantastic..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic...Love love love it. Instant coffee and the frother is superb. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. particularly good size if you don't have much space in your kitchen.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Dec 2016, Tue
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic coffee maker. Looks awesome and the coffee tastes great too. Make sure you read the instructions thoroughly as some people are giving negative comments due to them incorrectly using the machine. All in all well worth it.

Martin Norrell
  • 25 Nov 2016, Fri
Just love this coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just love this coffee maker , you can do black coffee , with milk or if you want it makes a great cappuccino , only takes a minute to get hot and away you go ,

jayne
  • 10 Nov 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very,very good

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Sep 2016, Thu
I always used to enjoy my ground coffee in a french press
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I always used to enjoy my ground coffee in a french press. My partner would always jokingly call it posh coffee.
That was until I went on holiday to Italy and realised what 'posh coffee' really was.
Needless to say when I got back home, my 'posh coffee' just wasn't scratching the itch.
An espresso machine was needed! and this was my choice. It's a great machine. Compact and makes great coffee.
What more could you ask for?

James M.

Product Description

De'Longhi EC.680.M Dedica Coffee Machine with 15 Bar Espresso Pump - Metal.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Delonghi EC860.R


  • From the manufacturer

    Key Features

    • 15 bar professional pressure
    • Ready to use in 35 seconds
    • Anti drip
    • Manual milk frother so you can make more than espresso

    Delonghi Premium Pump Coffee machine EC680.M

    The Dedica (EC680) from De’Longhi is a must for any budding barista taking their first step into domestic pump espresso machines. You can make an array of hot beverages, and using the manual milk frother you can make the perfect lungo, latte, cappuccino, or other milky drink. It produces 15-bar restaurant and coffee house standard coffee in the comfort of your own home.

    All aspects of a typical professional pump espresso machine (like the ones you see in your high street coffee bar), such as grinders, filter holders, and steam pipes, are found working inside the De'Longhi Dedica EC680. The traditional milk frother allows you to impress your guests by manually frothing the milk whilst making them the ideal cappuccino or latte.

    Will This Machine Make My Favourite Types of Coffee?

    Espresso

    Create coffee shop quality espressos.

    Espresso Macchiato

    Manual milk frother allows you to mix steam, air and milk, produce a rich froth for espresso macchiatos and much more.

    Cappuccino

    Manual milk frother allows you to mix steam, air and milk, produce a rich, dense and creamy froth for great cappuccinos

    Latte

    Manual milk frother allows you to mix steam, air and milk, produce a rich, dense and creamy froth for great lattes.

    Ease of Use


    Easy to Clean

    Removable drip tray with water level indicator allows you to maintain the machine with ease. It has a descaling alarm to help you keep it in the best shape.


    Easy to Use

    You'll find the easy-to-use control panel with 3 illuminated buttons very user friendly.

    The flow stop function allows you to pre-set and store the quantity of coffee in the cup.


    Level of Convenience

    It can either be used with ground coffee or Easy Serving Espresso (ESE) pods and comes with 3 interchangeable crema devices for 1 or 2 cups simultaneously.

    If you wish to create milky coffee drinks, then the manual milk frother gives you that flexibility.

    The filter holder is equipped with 3 interchangeable stainless steel filters to prepare one or two coffees.