Qualityreviews logo

Jura A1
Jura
B01LON9PBQ


Brand: Jura
5
64%
(14)
4
23%
(5)
3
0%
(0)
2
5%
(1)
1
9%
(2)
Review 22 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Jura A1)
  • 08 May 2019, Wed
It’s Swiss ????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simply , good quality espresso every time

TARIQ KHALID ALFAHAD
  • 04 Mar 2019, Mon
Great. Product easy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my husband and he loves it so easy to use and it's self cleaning.

Autumn

  • 12 Feb 2019, Tue
Jura a1 little rocket
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just received my machine a couple of days ago. Decent size , without taking up too much space, mine is in the bedroom ready for action first thing in the morning. Have used an nesspresso machine over twenty years . This is quite a step up in taste and aroma. There is no comparison between capsule and freshly ground coffee , this machine is quite a revelation. It does not have a milk frother option which means less maintenance. I already have a separate one . The handbook instruction takes some understanding and is not very clear. I initially rang Jura for some directions, they were very helpful. I already own a pure espresso machine,which I found too messy , never really found consistency in taste. Stopped using some time ago for nesspresso now onto my Jura takes out all the guesswork .If you are a coffee junkie like me then this machine could be for you too. Amazon did the best deal at the time.

Nick
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
5* Expresso coffee!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I currently have a Z9 which I have had for 2.5 yrs.
Purchased when a lot of the family drank coffee but now there is only me, I don't use all the functions & its a big machine.
So I investigated buying a smaller model.
Looked at the Delonghi ETAM 29.510.B for £399 but was very disappointed with the creama it didn't produce.
So I bit the bullet & ordered the A1.
Yes, I am very, very pleased with it!
Just press the button & it produces a fabulous expresso or long black.
It's like buying a Ford or a BMW, you get what you pay for!
Highly recommended...

burfies
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
5* Expresso coffee!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I currently have a Z9 which I have had for 2.5 yrs.Purchased when a lot of the family drank coffee but now there is only me, I don't use all the functions & its a big machine.So I investigated buying a smaller model.Looked at the Delonghi ETAM 29.510.B for £399 but was very disappointed with the creama it didn't produce.So I bit the bullet & ordered the A1.Yes, I am very, very pleased with it!Just press the button & it produces a fabulous expresso or long black.It's like buying a Ford or a BMW, you get what you pay for!Highly recommended...

burfies
  • 26 Oct 2018, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

sleek, quiet, stylish, excellent coffee. cryptic icons and minimalist control panel makes setting up more difficult than it needs to be. no hot water only function which i feel is a shame.

Dan
  • 20 Sep 2018, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Very easy to use. The water tank could be bigger

Catherine
  • 20 Aug 2018, Mon
excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

really like this machine, it produces tasty black coffee, in intelligent civilised sizes
though one drawback is I seem to be constantly filling up with water [it runs water through the system at turn on & turn off points admittedly it does warm your cup and ensures machine is rinsed and ready to go to produce pure coffee with no leftovers to spoil the taste
just wish the water reservoir was bigger !!!!!
also, their UK office is in East Lancs - and so people very helpful

twooks
  • 20 Aug 2018, Mon
excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

really like this machine, it produces tasty black coffee, in intelligent civilised sizesthough one drawback is I seem to be constantly filling up with water [it runs water through the system at turn on & turn off points admittedly it does warm your cup and ensures machine is rinsed and ready to go to produce pure coffee with no leftovers to spoil the tastejust wish the water reservoir was bigger !!!!!also, their UK office is in East Lancs - and so people very helpful

twooks
  • 15 May 2018, Tue
Superb machine for a coffee-loving single person household
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Superb machine for a single person household who is looking for a great, straightforward bean-to-cup coffee maker!

I bought this to replace an old 'all-singing, all-dancing' Jura Impressa C7 which had given me many years of great service. Experience had taught that me I didn't need all the extras (99% of the time I'm making espressos): so I decided to keep it simple. There's general agreement amongst those with experience of both machines that this one makes a slightly better coffee than the C7: whether this is anything to do with Jura's claims that the "espresso brewing process has been perfected with a world first: P.E.P. . (Pulse Extraction Process) technology", I really don't know.

It was simple and straightforward to set up and within 20 minutes of it arriving, I was enjoying my first coffee. It probably helped that I was already familiar with Jura's general procedures (there's much in common).

There is, however, a significant 'but'! This is a relatively small machine and hence water tank (capacity <> 1 litre), bean holder (maximum about 125g), grounds container and drip tray are modest in size. As a single user, I can usually get by with filling water tank, emptying grounds etc once a day: if there were more of you, you would probably need to do it more often and this might become tedious. Hence recommendation for single person household.

fredmart
  • 15 May 2018, Tue
Superb machine for a coffee-loving single person household
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Superb machine for a single person household who is looking for a great, straightforward bean-to-cup coffee maker!I bought this to replace an old 'all-singing, all-dancing' Jura Impressa C7 which had given me many years of great service. Experience had taught that me I didn't need all the extras (99% of the time I'm making espressos): so I decided to keep it simple. There's general agreement amongst those with experience of both machines that this one makes a slightly better coffee than the C7: whether this is anything to do with Jura's claims that the "espresso brewing process has been perfected with a world first: P.E.P. . (Pulse Extraction Process) technology", I really don't know.It was simple and straightforward to set up and within 20 minutes of it arriving, I was enjoying my first coffee. It probably helped that I was already familiar with Jura's general procedures (there's much in common).There is, however, a significant 'but'! This is a relatively small machine and hence water tank (capacity <> 1 litre), bean holder (maximum about 125g), grounds container and drip tray are modest in size. As a single user, I can usually get by with filling water tank, emptying grounds etc once a day: if there were more of you, you would probably need to do it more often and this might become tedious. Hence recommendation for single person household.

fredmart
  • 02 May 2018, Wed
Without doubt the worst coffee machine I have bought in the last 40 ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Without doubt the worst coffee machine I have bought in the last 40 years.
Needy, wasteful, noisy and irritating.
Does not make a true crema. It is very deceiving because it pumps air in, like a Karcher, which produces the crema, not from the water being pumped through the filter.
Water container too small and constantly leaks water at the beginning every cycle., I spend more time replenishing the water and emptying the waste tray, which is also too small, than I do making coffee.Clearly designed to ensure you go through water filters quicker and make more money.
And it makes SO much noise! And it was the most expensive machine I have ever owned, how it go so much praise is beyond me?
Hateful thing. Save yourself the heartache and buy some thing else, anything else! .

Demetri Demetriou
  • 02 May 2018, Wed
Without doubt the worst coffee machine I have bought in the last 40 ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Without doubt the worst coffee machine I have bought in the last 40 years.Needy, wasteful, noisy and irritating.Does not make a true crema. It is very deceiving because it pumps air in, like a Karcher, which produces the crema, not from the water being pumped through the filter.Water container too small and constantly leaks water at the beginning every cycle., I spend more time replenishing the water and emptying the waste tray, which is also too small, than I do making coffee.Clearly designed to ensure you go through water filters quicker and make more money.And it makes SO much noise! And it was the most expensive machine I have ever owned, how it go so much praise is beyond me?Hateful thing. Save yourself the heartache and buy some thing else, anything else! .

Demetri Demetriou

  • 27 Apr 2018, Fri
coffee needs to be stronger
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

To be fair to Jura, they did not lie in their advertising. They said this is a beautiful coffee machine. Which it is, hands down. They also said it is easy to use, that it does everything for you. This is also true. You press a button, choose whether to have a ristretto, espresso or lungo (or normal, I don't remember which term they used) and the coffee pours in your cup, quickly. You don't even have to wait long.Who said that good coffee takes time to brew slowly? Maybe some tradition of the past. Not in our days.However, the coffee was weak. The espresso was coloured water. I tried the ristretto, that worked somewhat. The coffee was stronger and if you wanted more, all you had to do was press the button again.But still, I was not impressed with the coffee quality. The coffee I got had no cream to speak of and was definitely comparable with the coffee I get from my old Nespresso machine. I had hoped that if I pay so much money, I will get the same quality of coffee as in a good cafe. Obviously I was wrong and this has dissuaded me from investing in an expensive coffee machine.

roxanaredrose
  • 30 Jul 2017, Sun
Top notch
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine

Stephen
  • 27 Jul 2017, Thu
Stylish Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received this from the seller in Germany by the expected date. The packaging was damaged and despite it being originally well packed - one box inside the other with those inflated pillows to protect it and tape all round - I feared the worst when I opened it. I took photos of the tears and piercing and the punctured packaging pillows as evidence to send to the seller if the actual machine turned out to be damaged.
The box inside appeared fine, and I quickly unpacked it and put it together according to the instructions. The preparation cycle started and then.... nothing. I tried again and again but no joy. I consulted the handbook which suggested that the aroma cover was not fitted properly - to cut a long story short I went online to search for a picture of the aroma cover under replacement parts - there is a little tab which sticks down into the machine when the cover is in place. During a the bouncing around in transit this must have been broken off mine - I couldn't find it in the box.
I contacted the seller, expecting a long argument, but they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I have had to wait a long time for the new lid to arrive from the manufacturer but the seller has kept me up to speed with progress and their English has been impeccable. just as well, as I haven't used my German since O Levels.
Finally, expecting the machine would be fiddly to get used to - I am not very technical, I am delighted that I put the new lid on and had a delicious coffee within minutes - I am absolutely loving it!

Kate
  • 27 Jul 2017, Thu
Stylish Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received this from the seller in Germany by the expected date. The packaging was damaged and despite it being originally well packed - one box inside the other with those inflated pillows to protect it and tape all round - I feared the worst when I opened it. I took photos of the tears and piercing and the punctured packaging pillows as evidence to send to the seller if the actual machine turned out to be damaged.The box inside appeared fine, and I quickly unpacked it and put it together according to the instructions. The preparation cycle started and then.... nothing. I tried again and again but no joy. I consulted the handbook which suggested that the aroma cover was not fitted properly - to cut a long story short I went online to search for a picture of the aroma cover under replacement parts - there is a little tab which sticks down into the machine when the cover is in place. During a the bouncing around in transit this must have been broken off mine - I couldn't find it in the box.I contacted the seller, expecting a long argument, but they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I have had to wait a long time for the new lid to arrive from the manufacturer but the seller has kept me up to speed with progress and their English has been impeccable. just as well, as I haven't used my German since O Levels.Finally, expecting the machine would be fiddly to get used to - I am not very technical, I am delighted that I put the new lid on and had a delicious coffee within minutes - I am absolutely loving it!

Kate
  • 30 Jun 2017, Fri
This makes fantastic coffee and looks amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have tried a number of machines over a number of years. Started with Gaggias and moved to capsule-based systems (Lavazza, Illy etc). This makes fantastic coffee and looks amazing. Also got the Jura frother - they look sleek next to each other

C.
  • 30 May 2017, Tue
Only quibble is that I'd like to make coffee a bit stronger and whilst it ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looked at these for a while and well worth the wait. Only quibble is that I'd like to make coffee a bit stronger and whilst it tells you to empty grounds tray and tells you to clean it (very easy) it doesn't warm you that water tray is about to overflow!

Peter Boyle
  • 29 May 2017, Mon
:: Simple, Functional and a great shot of Coffee ::
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My barista friend suggested to me that to really enjoy a great coffee you have to invest in a proper top quality machine that has the same features commercial ones do. I initially looked at the sage oracle and whilst it was a fantastic product that made a fantastic coffee, the effort and skill required was just too much for the time I have,A top quality bean to cup machine starts at £2k plus but often has features I do not want or need. After a lot of effort and research I came across this which has a top quality extraction process and is great at extracting a fantastic shot of coffee, combined with a milk jug frother this met my needs exactly and at a great price. Effectively Jura have taken one of their best bean to cup machines and stripped to bare bones to give you this great product.It is really easy to clean and maintain. It is perfect if you are doing one or two cups of coffee at one time, however if you need to prepare 4 cappuccinos at a time, it may prove a little slow.

Mr S
Colour:Piano Black  |  Size:1450 W

Product Description

The beautifully slim line JURA A1 Piano Black coffee machine is modernising the coffee drinking experience. The espresso brewing process has been perfected with a world first: P.E.P. . (Pulse Extraction Process) technology which enhances the extraction time when making espresso or ristretto to guarantee expert, barista style coffee every time.

The A1 has been designed with simplicity in mind. Conveniently select your speciality coffee and enjoy the show, it’s that easy. With simple operating controls on the top of machine. An intelligent preheating feature ensures that the coffee is always piping hot while saving energy when not in use.

A CLARIS Smart water filter removes substances which impair the flavour of the coffee (such as heavy metals and chlorine) and also helps to prevent harmful lime scale build-up inside the machine. The integrated Intelligent Water System (I.W.S.) automatically senses when a new filter has been installed and prompts you to change it when require. 98% of coffee is water - the better the quality of the water, the purer and less adulterated the aroma.

Fresh coffee beans are gently ground with a third generation Aroma G3 conical burr grinder preserving all the delicate flavours and aroma. Cutting-edge thermoblock heating technology instantaneously heats the required amount of water when needed for optimum results and energy efficiency. The removable 1.1L water tank is easily accessible at the side of the coffee machine, inside which a CLARIS Smart water filter can be installed. The CLARIS cartridge filters the water immediately before each preparation, removing impurities and improving the taste of the coffee.

All JURA coffee machines are designed to be easy to use and maintain. The A1 is no exception. When prompted, simply press a button and the brew unit (infuser) is automatically cleaned at 80°C saving you time and effort.

Box Contains

1 x JURA A1 Piano Black Bean-to-Cup Coffee Machine with integrated P.E.P (Pule Extraction Process)1 x CLARIS Blue water filter1 x JURA 2-Phase coffee machine cleaning tablets1 x Pre-ground coffee scoop and funnel1 x Water hardness test strip1 x JURA A1 Piano Black User Instruction Manual25 Month JURA Warranty information booklet



Brand Jura
Model Number15133
ColourPiano Black
Item Weight9.2 Kg
Product Dimensions23.9 x 43.3 x 32.3 cm
Capacity9 cups
Volume Capacity1.1 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
Voltage230
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA++ to E
Noise Level1 dB
Compatible Modelsn/a;
Special Featuresintegrated coffee grinder