Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances the Dual Boiler
Sage
B00G6FVTTE


  • 1.145,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
74%
(32)
4
16%
(7)
3
0%
(0)
2
7%
(3)
1
2%
(1)
Review 43 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances the Dual Boiler)
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
My coffe machine bright
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

My coffe machine bright

Kate
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Really cleaned out my machine, works a treat.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use and with great results

Churchy

  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
It's the trustworthiness what you pay for
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It's not faster, not much more thorough than the cheap ones. A strong vinegar does the job, only it smells. But I felt it safer with this product. Usually I rinse/boil the machines (coffee, kettle) after similar products 3-4 times before using them again. Not after this, though. I rinsed only once. That's something, isn't it? I knew what I was paying for: the name, the brand, the quality. That's why it's still four stars hence the lack of diamond dust and melted titanium drops in it

Gyula
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Does what it says
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It works, descales, bit pricey compared to generics on offer in Amazon etc. but used it to keep with the warranty.

Dj
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
descaler
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

bought this to descale my sage glass kettle. only done once so far but good product. simple to use ..

enya
  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
Amazing machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Finally bit the bullet and upgraded from my old duo temp machine. It's expensive but it produces consistently great espresso - and after the initial setting up is very easy to use and so much quicker doing extraction on the built-in timer whilst at the same time texturing the milk.Of course it's also very beautiful and incredibly well engineered.

New Man
  • 07 Jun 2019, Fri
Amazing machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Finally bit the bullet and upgraded from my old duo temp machine. It's expensive but it produces consistently great espresso - and after the initial setting up is very easy to use and so much quicker doing extraction on the built-in timer whilst at the same time texturing the milk.
Of course it's also very beautiful and incredibly well engineered.

New Man
  • 21 May 2019, Tue
I can’t believe the taste
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had this coffee machine in my wish list for two years now and I’ve been very happy with my old coffee machine that always made a delightful coffee for the first cup but if you made two you could never be sure about the second cups taste.Well I bit the bullet and bought this one and can’t believe the flavours I can taste with the same bean and sage grinder I already had. I was so astounded that I made three coffees just to make sure it wasn’t a fluke. They were all perfect.Having the pressure gauge is very handy to make sure you have your grinder set correctly.If you want a coffee that you have never tasted so good then buy this machine.(I’ve never been to a proper coffee shop though only Costa and Starbucks and this wipes the floor with them)

P. Holloway
  • 21 May 2019, Tue
I can’t believe the taste
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had this coffee machine in my wish list for two years now and I’ve been very happy with my old coffee machine that always made a delightful coffee for the first cup but if you made two you could never be sure about the second cups taste.
Well I bit the bullet and bought this one and can’t believe the flavours I can taste with the same bean and sage grinder I already had. I was so astounded that I made three coffees just to make sure it wasn’t a fluke. They were all perfect.
Having the pressure gauge is very handy to make sure you have your grinder set correctly.
If you want a coffee that you have never tasted so good then buy this machine.
(I’ve never been to a proper coffee shop though only Costa and Starbucks and this wipes the floor with them)

P. Holloway
  • 03 Mar 2019, Sun
Forget Gaggia Delonghi and below. This is better than a rancillio silvia
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best machine i have had. Been running 4 years and still prefect. Was worth the overspend. Never go to starbucks as mine is better. This has more than paid for the machine twice over!NB: Even in a flask things are better

JasonB
  • 27 Dec 2018, Thu
It seems to have worked!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

After my Sage bean to cup coffee machine started to overfill cups I was informed by the manufacturer that I needed to run the cycle through with this product. It’s pricey for what it is but it does seem to have descaled all the internal pipes and the machine is now working perfectly once more. I ran four cycles then flushed it through with water so I still have three sachets for future use. I had the machine for nearly three years before it needed doing but I’m in a hard water area.

Billy
  • 29 Oct 2018, Mon
A sage choice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The dual boiler allows you to experiment with the various settings on the machine as well as the firmness of tamp and grind. Making the process of making an espresso a real pleasure. If you avoid buying over roasted beans from a supermarket and go to an independent roaster I'm sure you will have good results. And, if necessary, you will get good after sales service from Sage.

M. Osborne
  • 28 Sep 2018, Fri
Its very good for home beginners
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its a good quality machine with a very good price and it gives a very tasty coffee

Khalid AlAli

  • 25 Jul 2018, Wed
Best!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Best descaler ever for a Sage

Mark
  • 30 Apr 2018, Mon
Cannot fault it, I use with the baratza forte ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cannot fault it, I use with the baratza forte grinder for consistent quality coffee every time. (get beans from local roasters).

Ollie
  • 09 Apr 2018, Mon
One good, one bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have now owned this machine for 2 years. It has performed admirably producing good espresso and reasonable frothed milk. The design is pleasing to the eye and thus far reliable. This is more than can be said if Heston’s variable temperature Sage kettle which no longer switches off when boiling. The lid (which now has a number of cracks) when opened drips water down the handle. Poor design and poor reliability at much cost.

Rogerglan
  • 27 Nov 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

if you need coffee this machine is the one you to make it with

mrbonsi
  • 15 Nov 2017, Wed
Dodgy seller?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Part of the group head was glued together and broke up after 6 months of use, possibly exposing me to glue residues for the last half a year.The machine is awesome, but i need some serious answers from the seller and sage about this issue.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Nov 2017, Tue
Brill Coffee Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes fantastic coffee. Programmed in to make a coffee just how i like it. Just a press of a button now.

The Smiths
  • 03 Nov 2017, Fri
One of the best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best home coffe machine I have purchased I have have purchased 5 intotal over the last 20 years.) It produces an excellemt, proefessional cup of coffee time after time... expresso or milk based. Expensive, but worth it.

Kenneth Moore
Colour:Silver  |  Style Name:Coffee Machine Only

Product Description

Sage by Heston Blumenthal the Dual Boiler Coffee Machine, 2200 W - Silver.

Box Contains

1 x Both single & dual wall, single & double cup filters (4 baskets) 1 x 480ml stainless steel jug, cleaning tools, cleaning disc and tablets, water filters



From the manufacturer

The Dual Boiler espresso machine by Sage, BES920UK

The Dual Boiler espresso machine by Sage, BES920UK

Sage Brand Logo

Award winning kitchen appliances designed to inspire people to produce perfect food and beverage results in their own homes with ease. From espresso machines to food processors, the innovation in each appliance delights. Sage makes the process a pleasure and the end result perfect, every time.

Intro Image - Dual Boiler

Be your own barista and create great tasting coffee to rival the best café.

The Dual Boiler is for the coffee connoisseur who prefers to control every step in the espresso process. You can extract espresso and texture milk simultaneously, allowing you to capture the delicate aromatics of the espresso in your coffee by having the espresso and milk ready at the same time.

The 4 key elements of café quality coffee:

  • Dose Amount
  • Precise Water Temperature
  • Optimal Water Pressure
  • Sufficient Steam Pressure

4 key elements of café quality coffee

1. Dose - 19-22g dose for full flavour.

1. Dose - 19-22g dose for full flavour.

Have you ever wondered why your home-made coffee never seems to taste as great as a café bought one? That’s because most other automatic machines only dose 11-13g of ground coffee, below what’s needed to create that rich, full-bodied taste you get out of bed for.

2. Temperature - Precise PID temperature control.

2. Temperature - Precise PID temperature control.

The difference between an ashy or balanced tasting espresso can be as little as 1°C. the Dual Boiler uses digital temperature control (PID) technology which detects and minimises any fluctuation during extraction, ensuring the temperature is kept at its optimum range, every time.

3. Pressure - Low pressure pre-infusion & 9 bar extraction pressure.

3. Pressure - Low pressure pre-infusion & 9 bar extraction pressure.

Creating a golden honey crema in your coffee relies on the right pressure at the right time. the Dual Boiler uses low pressure, pre-infusion to evenly soak and expand the ground coffee, delivering a sweet and creamy extraction.

4. Steam - Automatically steaming milk to a silky micro-foam texture.

4. Steam - Automatically steaming milk to a silky micro-foam texture.

To get that velvety texture in your milk you need the right steam pressure to draw in the air and create thousands of tiny bubbles. That’s why we created the automatic steam wand for the Dual Boiler, that turns your milk into a silky smooth micro-foam, essential for Latte art.

Special features of the Dual Boiler

Smart grinder pro

Smart grinder pro

A good Coffee Machine deserves a good Grinder! Marry your Dual Boiler with the Smart Grinder Pro to complete the 4 Key Elements to a Perfect cup of Coffee.

White Glove Service

White glove service

With the White Glove Service, Sage will send one of their coffee experts to your home and set you on the path to extraordinary coffee. Set-up: Installation of the The Dual Boiler. Tune: The machine and your Grinder are tuned to ensure the right grind size and dose volumes for your chosen beans. Talk: Guide you through the cleaning process and tools. Make: Make a few cappuccinos and share a coffee with you.

Barista’s Choice

Barista’s choice

The Dual Boiler is the professional Barista’s choice for their home machine. “24.5 out of 25. Ridiculously good.” Craig Simon. Australian Barista Champion.

Wide range of accessories included

Wide range of accessories included

  • 58mm Razor Dosing tool
  • 58mm Stainless Steel Portafilter
  • 1cup & 2cup Single and Dual wall Filter Baskets
  • Integrated Tamper
  • 480ml Stainless Steel Milk Jug
  • Cleaning Kit
  • Water hardness test strip
  • Water filter holder and water filter
Brand Sage
Model NumberBES920UK
ColourSilver
Item Weight15.5 Kg
Product Dimensions37.8 x 40.5 x 37.7 cm
Capacity2.5 litres
Volume Capacity2.5 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialStainless Steel
Special FeaturesCup Warmer;jug;Milk Frother;Programmable;Timer;Water Filter;integrated coffee grinder