Qualityreviews logo

Magimix Nespresso Prodigio & Milk
NESPRESSO
B01EZYUOUC


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
56%
(10)
4
17%
(3)
3
6%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
22%
(4)
Review 18 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix Nespresso Prodigio & Milk)
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
When you just need a good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my wife, but really it was for me, i could have just bought the one with no connectivity or side milk warmer upper (forgot the term)It produces great coffee from the Nespresso pods and it's easy to clean using its own clean cycle.But the best thing about this coffee machine, is the app connectivity. you can use the app to make a coffee from a different room, yes you can tell the machine to make a coffee for you when you're in bed, and come down to a fresh brewed coffee. You can even set a timer on it so that when you come down in the morning, its already done. (You'll have to leave a pod in before you go to bed through, or you'll just get warm water)If you put in the app how many pods you have bought, it will tell you when you're running low, and even order some for you if you let it.The machine is also compatible with Aldi's pods, which are quite nice.The milk part on the side spins and gives you lovely lattes.Id recommend this product if you're looking for a machine with something different, not you're usually pop a pod in machine.

Antony Lamberton
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
When you just need a good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my wife, but really it was for me, i could have just bought the one with no connectivity or side milk warmer upper (forgot the term)

It produces great coffee from the Nespresso pods and it's easy to clean using its own clean cycle.

But the best thing about this coffee machine, is the app connectivity. you can use the app to make a coffee from a different room, yes you can tell the machine to make a coffee for you when you're in bed, and come down to a fresh brewed coffee. You can even set a timer on it so that when you come down in the morning, its already done. (You'll have to leave a pod in before you go to bed through, or you'll just get warm water)

If you put in the app how many pods you have bought, it will tell you when you're running low, and even order some for you if you let it.

The machine is also compatible with Aldi's pods, which are quite nice.

The milk part on the side spins and gives you lovely lattes.

Id recommend this product if you're looking for a machine with something different, not you're usually pop a pod in machine.

Antony Lamberton

  • 30 Nov 2018, Fri
Very Good to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like it is easy to use.

Mamou Toure
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Returned Faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Returned it because it didn't work well with the app and if you tried to use it manually it would ignore any button presses? It was a warehouse return and was most likely an unchecked faulty product??

6gunlover
  • 07 Jun 2018, Thu
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Makes a superb cup of coffee , I’ll never drink instant coffee again

Richmond
  • 09 May 2018, Wed
Great coffee
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I bought this coffee machine to replace my old one (another brand) after it finally gave up. It’s a great coffee machine, looks good and makes great coffee but I think you should be told before buying ie on the box or description that you can only buy the pods online. I did buy some shop brand ones that said Nespresso compatible but they’re not as this machine only takes the bigger pods which you have to order online.

Tilly
  • 04 Apr 2018, Wed
A great machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

A great machine,make great coffee,stylish and easy to use and clean

Tony
  • 09 Mar 2018, Fri
Pleased with this model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pleased with this model. Have had three citiz prior to this - all of which started leaking after about a year so thought it was time for a change. This is good because the capsule drops away automatically and you don't feel like you're forcing it all to happen. The water container is easy to remove and refill and I like the moveable water/milk container action! The milk frother is still ridiculously difficult to keep clean - Nespresso really need to sort that one. There is some coffee leakage from the bottom which stains the worksurface underneath which is quite annoying. It makes a good cup of coffee though.

Blasdonlady
  • 09 Mar 2018, Fri
Pleased with this model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pleased with this model. Have had three citiz prior to this - all of which started leaking after about a year so thought it was time for a change. This is good because the capsule drops away automatically and you don't feel like you're forcing it all to happen. The water container is easy to remove and refill and I like the moveable water/milk container action! The milk frother is still ridiculously difficult to keep clean - Nespresso really need to sort that one. There is some coffee leakage from the bottom which stains the worksurface underneath which is quite annoying. It makes a good cup of coffee though.

Blasdonlady
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
Quality machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this after returning a Lavazza machine that kept leaking. This machine works brilliantly, looks good in the kitchen and more importantly makes very nice coffees.

J. Moss
  • 04 Jan 2018, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic coffee machine lovely coffee and the milk heater is great

Dusty
  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
Great buy.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is so easy to use and so clean. Lots of coffee to choose from to suit all tastes. I am very happy with my nespresso machine.

Mike
  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
2 units delivered, 2 units defective
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not working when arrived. Got a replacement unit which has stopped working after 3 cups of coffee.Spoke to Nespresso (their tech support was open 24 hrs on Xmas day!), both models I received were more than 12 months old meaning they've been knocked about it a warehouse for a year before being sold. I'd suggest avoiding buying this from Amazon, go through the Nespresso and pay the extra to get a unit which works.

David G.

  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
2 units delivered, 2 units defective
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not working when arrived. Got a replacement unit which has stopped working after 3 cups of coffee.

Spoke to Nespresso (their tech support was open 24 hrs on Xmas day!), both models I received were more than 12 months old meaning they've been knocked about it a warehouse for a year before being sold. I'd suggest avoiding buying this from Amazon, go through the Nespresso and pay the extra to get a unit which works.

David G.
  • 22 Nov 2017, Wed
Looks good works brilliantly
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I expected a lot of this new nespresso.com coffee machine and I was not disappointed brilliant use it about six times a day.

1foggy1
  • 21 Nov 2017, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Oct 2017, Sat
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broken on arrival ????

Debbie Hanney
  • 20 Aug 2017, Sun
Best Coffe
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic coffee machine and great value

Lisa T.

Product Description

The Magimix Prodigio Nespresso Coffee Maker allows you to be connected to your coffee maker through your smart device with built-in Bluetooth technology. Your morning coffee can be ready for the moment you wake up. This clever Nespresso App ensures you will never run out of capsules, by keeping track of how many capsules have been used and also gives you the option of ordering more capsules through your app. With Compact design this machine fits perfectly in your kitchen, the multi position removable 0.8L water tank allows for easy refiling. Choose from 3 cup sizes Ristretto, Espresso and Lungo, for your favourite coffee. 25 second heat up time and auto shut off after last use (9 mins), means this smart machine is energy efficient and saves time. App Functions include: Capsule store management, aftercare alerts, water hardness level setting, coffee programming, remote control, club registration. The integrated Aeroccino provides instant froth perfect for cappuccinos, lattes and is also great for hot chocolates.

Box Contains

1 x Magimix 11376



Brand Nespresso
Model Number11376
ColourSilver
Item Weight3.6 Kg
Product Dimensions3.7 x 2.1 x 2.5 cm
Power / Wattage1260 watts
Materialstainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Compatible ModelsNespresso
Special Featuresmilk frother