Qualityreviews logo

Salter EK-2678 1.7L
Progress
B077B9H7X2


Brand: Progress
5
25%
(2)
4
13%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
13%
(1)
1
50%
(4)
Review 8 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter EK-2678 1.7L)
  • 10 Aug 2019, Sat
Nice looking kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On boil it continues to boil for more time than expected. When pouring boiling water after the boil can scorch your hand if you're not careful and even though I've had it for a while it still catches me out occasionally. Cosmetically quite nice.

Mr. Clive E. Graham
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Don't bother
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am at a holiday let where there are one of these kettles. The lady who owns the premises warned me that when you pour the kettle, the steam comes backwards and hits your hand, which it does. Also, after turning it on, it sometimes turns back off within a few seconds, which is probably caused by the steam corroding the contacts of the switch. Wouldn't recommend!

BPW

  • 11 Mar 2019, Mon
It was a gift
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I can’t give a proper review as the product was a gift. Very prompt delivery and I was more than happy with that.

Angela Shearsmith
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Scale
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Scaled up after using it three times

Jon B.
  • 14 Jul 2018, Sat
not safe enough to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On the first day I bought it, I accidentally broke the filter sheet in front of the kettle as I was trying to close it back and the plastic from the front wasn't going back in smoothly so I pushed it and it broke. :(Even though you put water to half way, I am talking about not to the max, after the water boiled , when you pour out the water , the plastic handle was so hot and it was about to burn my hand. I feel like the product like this brand should have better quality than the experience I am having now and it is not safety for use everyday.Not happy at all.Highly not recommended.

Myat K.
  • 14 Jul 2018, Sat
not safe enough to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On the first day I bought it, I accidentally broke the filter sheet in front of the kettle as I was trying to close it back and the plastic from the front wasn't going back in smoothly so I pushed it and it broke. :(
Even though you put water to half way, I am talking about not to the max, after the water boiled , when you pour out the water , the plastic handle was so hot and it was about to burn my hand. I feel like the product like this brand should have better quality than the experience I am having now and it is not safety for use everyday.
Not happy at all.
Highly not recommended.

Myat K.
  • 30 Mar 2018, Fri
Not thr best quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got one from another company for 19.99. When it boils and the you try and pour it the steams leaks from the lid and burns your hand. Then the inside of the lid fell off within 2 weeks use. Got a refund and bought a known make. Don't bother

tighty
  • 04 Mar 2018, Sun
Good price. Delivered in a well-wrapped package by Amazon
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well. Good price. Delivered in a well-wrapped package by Amazon.

lara camilleri

Product Description

This Progress electric glass kettle effortlessly combines contemporary design with high performance, featuring strix technology for brilliant efficiency and safety you can trust. The kettle beautifully illuminates as it operate so it will look great on your kitchen worktop, while the generous 1.7 litre capacity is ideal for making hot drinks for the whole family in one boil. Designed with style and practicality in mind, it has a 360° swivel base, perfect for both left and right-handed users.

Box Contains

1 x Progress Glass Kettle, 1 x Power base, 1 x AC power cord, 1 x Built-in limescale filter, 1 x Instruction manual

Brand Progress
Model NumberEK2678
ColourTransparent
Item Weight1.41 Kg
Product Dimensions18 x 18 x 23.5 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
MaterialGlass
Auto ShutoffNo