Qualityreviews logo

Magimix Nespresso M500 Expert
NESPRESSO
B06WWQNXRB


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
26%
(5)
4
37%
(7)
3
0%
(0)
2
11%
(2)
1
26%
(5)
Review 19 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix Nespresso M500 Expert)
  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Simple machine up use and great tasting coffee.

Patricia
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It was a present for someone, but they love it..

Confirmed purchaser

  • 18 Jan 2019, Fri
VERY BAD TO USE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Constant problems with the inclusion. Need to wait a long time when the machine is ready for use. I do NOT recommend buying this coffee machine.

Yuriy Panasenko
  • 22 Jul 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awesome coffee machine, great tasing coffee, looks good and just works!!!

Richard pucci
  • 05 Jun 2018, Tue
Expensive piece of junk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my business thinking that it would serve to make tea with the hot water function included.I have to say its been one of the most expensive piles of junk I've ever had the misfortune to own! I've persevered, but after 6 months I'm now giving up on it.It hates non Nespresso capsules for a start. It has now got top the point where it only succeeds in puncturing them 1 out 4 times, the result being that all the water gets dumped into the drip tray which then over flows all over the worktop.As for that marvelous hot water feature... it dribbles out so slowly that the water is cold by the time you get a cups worth!Don't waste your money!

Gary MacDonald
  • 05 Jun 2018, Tue
Expensive piece of junk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my business thinking that it would serve to make tea with the hot water function included.

I have to say its been one of the most expensive piles of junk I've ever had the misfortune to own! I've persevered, but after 6 months I'm now giving up on it.

It hates non Nespresso capsules for a start. It has now got top the point where it only succeeds in puncturing them 1 out 4 times, the result being that all the water gets dumped into the drip tray which then over flows all over the worktop.

As for that marvelous hot water feature... it dribbles out so slowly that the water is cold by the time you get a cups worth!

Don't waste your money!

Gary MacDonald
  • 20 Apr 2018, Fri
see the photo and all will become clear why this is awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this on subscription from nespresso as an "upgrade " to my cityz and milk and I have returned it after one day!!the machine was easy to use and set up( although i have no use for the bluetooth).The coffee produced is just awful , it ejects the pod before its finished and has little to no pressure creating coffee thats weak with no flavour at allhere is the proof in my photo the crema dark coffee(right) is my original krups machine and the other weak one is this machines effort using the exact same coffee pods and settings

margesimpson
  • 20 Apr 2018, Fri
see the photo and all will become clear why this is awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this on subscription from nespresso as an "upgrade " to my cityz and milk and I have returned it after one day!!
the machine was easy to use and set up( although i have no use for the bluetooth).The coffee produced is just awful , it ejects the pod before its finished and has little to no pressure creating coffee thats weak with no flavour at all
here is the proof in my photo the crema dark coffee(right) is my original krups machine and the other weak one is this machines effort using the exact same coffee pods and settings

margesimpson
  • 29 Jan 2018, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Great looks, great coffee and easy to use.. Expensive

Helen
  • 28 Jan 2018, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Makes coffee making at home an occasion. Embrace the Nespresso range of coffee pods to make the most of this.. Seems very complicated to set-up. Took me an hour and a half and I'm technologically minded.

Steve
  • 19 Jan 2018, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Compact.

Frank
  • 14 Jan 2018, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks pleasing to the eye,coffee tastes good. Inconsistent Bluetooth connection, drip tray fills very quickly makes me wonder if there's a leak somewhere

Ken
  • 20 Dec 2017, Wed
only worked for 5 months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Received July 27, 2017. Broken by December 18, 2017. Long process to get replacement including phone calls, emails, home visits. Not worth the money.

jennifer

  • 19 Oct 2017, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use , compact , stands flat to the wall.. Not a lot of use for Bluetooth facility.

Michael
  • 08 Sep 2017, Fri
I tried this machine because I like my coffee hot
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I tried this machine because I like my coffee hot. But and whilst it does make the coffee hotter but I'm not sure it's worth the extra cost. It was about 5 degrees hotter than my Pixie. May well be worth it if you drink espresso. I ended up with the Creatista instead. Only other thing is that although it's a smart looking machine it does look a big lump of an item on the kitchen worktop because you are getting width instead of depth like most of the other designs. But just my opinion of course. If you drink milk in your coffee then I felt the Creatista was a better option. I wish the Creatista made the coffee part hotter as well. though.

Just M
  • 01 Jul 2017, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to produce variety of different drinks to suit everyone. Like the way it is designed to go flat against a wall which is different from other machines and why we chose this one.. Expensive. Paying partly for ability to save favourite combinations on tablet or phone but so far not found this necessary. Far too many coffee pods but once we have selected our favourites we should be able to reduce to about four.

Rebecca
  • 01 Jul 2017, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Super stylish and very easy to use. emptying the capsule container is a bit tricky

Natalia
  • 01 Jul 2017, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Looks good. Over priced for features, Bluetooth a waste of time as it basically just tells you that there is water in the machine.

Richard
  • 01 Jul 2017, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

everything the best. none

Michael

Product Description

The Magimix Nespresso Expert Coffee Machine with retro design offers style and performance at the touch of a button. The quick 25 second heat up time and automatic restart, means this smart machine is energy efficient and saves time. With unique design the cutting edge flat-to-the wall shape inspired by the world of barista's allows this compact machine to fit perfectly in your kitchen. The Magimix Nespresso Expert offers a versatile level of settings, ideal for those who know just how they like their coffee. Four coffee cup sizes including a new Nespresso Americano for a longer mild coffee experience and the choice between three temperatures, to personalise every coffee experience. The Bluetooth smart technology gives you the ability to connect you to the Nespresso App, enabling you to create your own personalised coffees, access to easy ordering of Nespresso capsules. Programmable cup size and sliding cup support is perfect for small or large cups, mugs or latte glasses. This machine is set-up with a high 19 bar pressure and thermo-block heating system. With removable used capsule container for 5-6 capsules, a 1.1L removable water tank, and automatic, programmable water quantity control, this machine couldn't be easier to use!

Box Contains

1 x Magimix 11379



From the manufacturer

11379

Nespresso Expert Coffee Machine by Magimix, Grey, 1260 Watts, 1.2 Litre Capacity, Bluetooth Smart Technology

11379 Technical SpecificatA cup of coffee is much more than a break. It is your small ritual. Make it an unparalleled experience.ions

Choose Nespresso, do not settle for less: strictly-selected coffee coming in a matchless range of exclusive varieties, coffee machines combining smart design with simple state-of-the-art technology, refined accessories, indulgent sweet treats and services anticipating your every desire. What else?

11379

The Nespresso Expert machine offers a versatile level of settings with three temperatures and four coffee cup sizes including a new Nespresso Americano for a longer, mild coffee experience. Nespresso Expert offers a unique design with an innovative, flat-to-the wall shape inspired by the world of baristas. Providing an intuitive user interface composed of a majestic coffee outlet and rotating dials for coffee settings and temperatures, all topped off with a brushed aluminum finish.

Nespresso Expert can also be connected via Bluetooth Smart technology. Using the Nespresso application you can create your own customized coffees, manage the capsules stock, schedule a brew time, brew remotely and get machine assistance.

High quality coffee tailored to your taste

The Nespresso Expert along with the companion Nespresso mobile app (made for iPhone, iPads and Android smartphones) allows you to create your own personalized coffees, smartly gives you access to an easy ordering of Nespresso capsules the possibility to manage coffee recipes and capsules stock, schedule a brew time, brew remotely and get simplified machine assistance

Cutting-edge Design

NEW cutting-edge design inspired by the world of barista, with a flat-to-the wall shape. The stylish and intuitive automated maintenance LED alerts let you know if the water tank is empty, descaling is needed and capsules container full or out.

Ristretto, Espresso, Lungo and Nespresso Americano

The Nespresso Expert can now brew 4 coffee sizes: Ristretto (25ml), Espresso (40ml), Lungo (110ml) and the all new Nespresso Americano (25ml coffee and 125ml hot water) allows for a longer mild coffee experience, you’ll instantly love. Use the magnetic drip tray for different cup and glass sizes for your perfect cup. Hot water a new function allowing for a hot cup of water (200ml) or for an addition of hot water to your preferred coffee. Each Coffee size can be easily managed directly from the Nespressomobile app.

New temperature selection

Now you also have the choice between three temperatures (medium, hot, extra hot) either directly on the machine or remotely via the mobile app, with its “Schedule Brew” and “Brew Now” functions. These temperatures can be selected for each brew.

11379
High pressure pump and energy saving

The 19 bar high-performance pump offers barista-style coffee every time, perfectly extracting the delicate flavour and premium aromas of each coffee capsule and creating an incomparably dense and unctuous crema. The fast heat-up system reaches the ideal temperature in just 30 seconds and energy saving auto shut-off after 9 minutes.

11379
Complimentary Welcome Gift

Each machine includes a welcome set with a range of Nespresso capsules with unique aromatic profiles. Try each Grand Cru to find your favourites. Order your Nespresso capsules through the Nespresso Club via mobile app, online, by telephone or in one of our Boutiques.

11379
Ultimate Coffee Quality

Nespresso follows highly rigorous standards in selecting coffee. We create hermetically sealed and recyclable aluminum capsules as an optimum way to lock in freshness and provide exceptional taste. As a result, we offer a wide variety of 25 Grands Crus to satisfy every taste at any moment of the day.

11379
Creating Shared Value

We are proud to seal our long-term commitment on sustainability and quality, celebrating our partnership with the Rainforest Alliance. We source more than 80% of our coffee from AAA farms and over 40% of all of our coffee from the Rainforest Alliance Certified farms.

11379 11314 11367 Nespresso Expert by Magimix, Grey Nespresso Citiz by Magimix, White Nespresso Essenza Mini by Magimix, Lime Green Pump pressure 19 bar 19 bar 19 bar Empty water tank detection ✓ Fast 25" heat-up ✓ ✓ ✓ Programmable, one-touch buttons Ristretto Espresso, Lungo, Americano & Hot Water Espresso & Lungo Espresso & Lungo Movable drip tray for large cups Magnetic cup stand Foldable drip tray Detachable drip tray Energy consumption class A-40% A-40% A-40% Automatic power off ✓ ✓ ✓ Water tank capacity 1.1 L 0.9L 0,6L Dimensions (WxHxD) 28.7cm x 38.05cm x 22.3cm 13 x 27.7 x 37.2cm 8.4cm x 20.4cm x 33cm Special features - Bluetooth Smart connected Nespresso Machine - 4 coffee cup sizes and 1 hot water - 3 Temperature selections - Retro-modern design - Compact size - Simple to use
Brand Nespresso
Model Number11379
ColourGrey
Item Weight4.5 Kg
Package Dimensions44.2 x 39.8 x 26 cm
Power / Wattage1260 watts
Voltage230 volts
Compatible ModelsNespresso