Qualityreviews logo

Krups Bean to Cup EA8107/EA8108
Krups
B00INSX904


Brand: Krups
5
58%
(14)
4
29%
(7)
3
4%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
8%
(2)
Review 24 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Bean to Cup EA8107/EA8108)
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Great buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product. Still going after 2 years of constant use.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Jan 2018, Sat
Good choice for home use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not the cheapest and certainly not the most expensive espresso machine but a nice compromise. Compact and, with good beans, makes a fine coffee. I’ve not found the steam wand much use but I usually drink espresso so not a problem. I’ve got a separate milk frothier/warmer for when someone wants a cappuccino or latte. Had mine for a couple years and wouldn’t want to change it.

Steve @ Aberdeen

  • 26 Sep 2017, Tue
Fresh coffee - no hassle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful easy to use machine. Put the coffee beans in the top dispenser, water in the tank and press the button. It couldn't be simpler.

Jaq
  • 23 Sep 2017, Sat
great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

makes great coffee, but the milk frother is poor. Also the machine vibrates a lot when dispensing so make sure your cup doesn't move away from the nozzles.

kev smart
  • 04 Sep 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good makes lovely coffee easy to use and it's the best coffee machine I've ever had !

Maya Rose
  • 17 Aug 2017, Thu
Should have been perfect. Indeed condition was as described on Amazon Warehouse ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Should have been perfect. Indeed condition was as described on Amazon Warehouse (and that was my main worry) so it should all have been great. Problem was that it is not UK power compliant with European plug and no adaptor. No option but to return (which is I guess why it was in the warehouse). Such a hassle. I spent over an hour on the phone to two Amazon reps. No pickup available and had to arrange myself. Very poor.

Bombadil
  • 28 Apr 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delighted with our purchase. Lives up to our expectations.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Jan 2017, Thu
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Disappointed delivered with a continental electric plug

mr k w miles
  • 19 Dec 2016, Mon
Nice compact machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had this machine for about a year now & I'm very pleased with it.The safety device for the steamer is a bit rubbish & it will pop the nozzle off without hesitation - make sure both the male & female parts of the nozzle are bone dry when you put them together & it seems to do the trick.As I said I've had it about a year - but I still don't have a clue what the two top right hand buttons are for (one shows an empty cup & the other a full one) !! I got a friend from MENSA to help with the instructions but even he couldn't figure out the two buttons.I bought mine down here in Portugal - Amazon stopped the free deliveries down here so it worked out cheaper locally.

Mr. R. Woodworth
  • 17 Dec 2016, Sat
krups should do something
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The worst krups coffee machine something wrong with the water temprtureI advise not to buy

altonsi
  • 06 Dec 2016, Tue
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Do the job

Lucie
  • 04 Nov 2016, Fri
I was very very sceptical as to how good this machine might be
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was very very sceptical as to how good this machine might be. For the money it delivers everytime.I'm a strong coffee drinker - espressos are almost perfect (I say almost since the Italian down the road with a £2K machine is better but hey I'm comparing apples with apples in this review)I was going to buy another traditional espresso machine - but opted for this for the reduced hassle factor and low mess.Yes you might think its noisy but you can't grind beans and be silentPro'sSmall neat machine sits in my office on a shelf - similar machines are much bigger, this is less than a foolscap folder hight and just a little deeper.Great coffee (you do have to turn down the volume dial to get a strong coffee but that's its nature)Very easy to use and keep clean. I've not even read the manual yet!Con'sNone yet I imagine there will be someP.S I'm not a milk coffee person so I've not done any of that milk stuff with this machine.Now wheres that manual?

comms2day
  • 22 Oct 2016, Sat
Well worth the money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a super machine! I never realised how great home made coffee could be. Expensive but boy oh boy! Well worth it.

AmazonFanPam

  • 31 Jul 2016, Sun
My coffee machine is noise, is that normal? ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My coffee machine is noise, is that normal? And the coffee doesnt come that strong. I need to make 3 strong cups to have a proper caffe late and I am using Lavazza Espresso beans which is a strong coffee.

Dolores Baicu
  • 17 Jul 2016, Sun
Why not the correct plug?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine. Delivered with a European two pin plug. It is illegal to supply such an item without a proper conversion plug for UK three pin. This did not even come with an adaptor. Come on Amazon, stop flouting the law!

fred the ferret
  • 17 Jun 2016, Fri
although the coffee tastes fine. Appears to be generally well made with the ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased as a replacement to my DeLonghi machine which packed up after just over 2 years and could not be repaired. This product is smaller and more simplistic in its operation so hopefully it will last(it was also approx £100 cheaper than the DeLonghi). The coffee settings are not as adjustable as my previous machine, although the coffee tastes fine. Appears to be generally well made with the exception of the milk frother and drip tray. The only issue of note is that the container containing the spent coffee requires emptying very frequently(when containing is nowhere near half-full.

Mr. R. N
  • 28 Feb 2016, Sun
Great little coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've been looking for a bean to cup machine which is small enough so it fits on our secondary kitchen counter. Unfortunately most coffee makers are too deep so my options were limited here. I decided to go with this machine even though I was aware of some limited features such as no ground coffee compartment or display. Upon arrival I noticed that the appliance has EU mains plug, luckily I had a quality adaptor although it would have been nice to show this in the product description.

Operating the machine is quite easy, and even though it is not a full metal construction, it does have a quality feel to it. When turning it on for the first time in the morning it takes around 20-30 seconds to heat up before you can make your first cup.

It makes a really nice espresso provided the beans are of good quality and that temperature is configured to your taste. I like a traditional espresso from Italian or French roast beans and I find this machine is quite good at it. I can also make nice latte for my daughter by frothing lots of milk in a separate frothing jug and by making only a half shot (another sip for me!)

Overall it is a nice little machine with some limitations and there is hope that it will last given the required maintenance tasks are carried out as the machine requests them.

A B
  • 28 Feb 2016, Sun
Great little coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've been looking for a bean to cup machine which is small enough so it fits on our secondary kitchen counter. Unfortunately most coffee makers are too deep so my options were limited here. I decided to go with this machine even though I was aware of some limited features such as no ground coffee compartment or display. Upon arrival I noticed that the appliance has EU mains plug, luckily I had a quality adaptor although it would have been nice to show this in the product description.Operating the machine is quite easy, and even though it is not a full metal construction, it does have a quality feel to it. When turning it on for the first time in the morning it takes around 20-30 seconds to heat up before you can make your first cup.It makes a really nice espresso provided the beans are of good quality and that temperature is configured to your taste. I like a traditional espresso from Italian or French roast beans and I find this machine is quite good at it. I can also make nice latte for my daughter by frothing lots of milk in a separate frothing jug and by making only a half shot (another sip for me!)Overall it is a nice little machine with some limitations and there is hope that it will last given the required maintenance tasks are carried out as the machine requests them.

A B
  • 17 Jan 2016, Sun
Excellent machine but terrible instructions
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly, this machine makes great coffee. Build quality is good and it looks the part on a shiny granite worktop - I would have to say that value for money probably cannot be bettered. My one criticism (not enough to dip below 5 stars) is that the instructions supplied with the machine are pretty rubbish, there is also little info on the Krups website. I emailed Krups who then mailed me back a comprehensive manual and the even posted me a hard copy - go Krups! But why on earth didn't you put that with the machine in the first place! Final tip from me is, that when you lose the little wire frother nozzel cleaner (which you will and they are expensive, you have to buy a new nozzel as well), I found that the wire from a bottle of Rioja works perfectly!

T G
  • 14 Dec 2015, Mon
I like this machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this machine. I know is expensive, but I have been looking for a while to buy one and replace my Nespresso which I find the pods now too expensive. In fact I bought one which was more expensive than this one and was doing nothing but coffee, but I didn't like it and returned it.
You have many opions here, fine to course coffee, small amount or large amount of coffee. Strong or weak. The steamer is good and yes, you need a jug to froth in, not straight into cup. Up to now happy with it.

E. Matsouka
Colour:Black


-Without display
- Programming of all coffee specialties
- Milky drinks at the touch of a button
- conical grinder
- Automatic rinsing and cleaning programs

Brand Krups
Model NumberEA8108
ColourBlack
Item Weight7 Kg
Product Dimensions36.5 x 26 x 32 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.2 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Noise Level60 dB