Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Classic Kettle 72820 Chrome With Copper Trim
Dualit
B00TGF39F8


  • 99,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
61%
(123)
4
14%
(28)
3
9%
(18)
2
6%
(12)
1
11%
(22)
Review 203 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Classic Kettle 72820 Chrome With Copper Trim)
  • 11 May 2020, Mon
£50 Russell Hobbs Eclipse Kettle is quieter
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle is very loud! How on Earth they can say it’s “whisper quiet” is beyond me! It’s false advertising.The noise level averaged 82db. Compare this to the Russell Hobbs Eclipse that averaged 55db when I tested both.For £120 this is a terrible kettle. It is poorly designed and doesn’t live up to the claims. The handle feels cheap and plasticky and there’s a large chance that you will scald yourself when you have to manually open the lid to refill soon after it has boiled!Save yourself about £100 and buy the Russell Hobbs Eclipse kettle that actually does have quiet boil technology

martin stubbs
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
Water level
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My previous kettle had an illuminated water level indicator. It is very hard to determine the water level on this machine. For me it is a major setback as I am disabled. If I had known this beforehand there is no way I would shelled out so much money on this very expensive machine. Also it is hard to lift the lid. I wish I could send it back.

bones

  • 10 Dec 2019, Tue
Careful with colour matching other appliances
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle to match the bronze toaster in the same Dualit range. Unfortunately, the copper plating is COMPLETELY different between the two appliances. I told Dualit about this and they just said "There can be some slight manufacturing differences". But honestly, they're not just slightly different, they look entirely different. Shame. Still a great kettle.

Nath
  • 26 Sep 2019, Thu
Lovely kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far I am very happy with my purchase. The kettle does what it says on the tin, i.e. boils water. But it is the quality feel of the product that makes it for me. Looks stylish in my opinion too, as well as having some good safety features, e.g. it switches itself off when you remove it from its base, which I have not had before with other kettles I have bought. Have had it for a limited time so cannot pass any comment as regards longevity. I was a little worried about opening the lid immediately after boiling water in terms of possible burns, but I have not had any issues to worry about to date. (As with any hot product you just need approach things with relevant caution). It is definitely the quietest kettle whilst boiling that I have ever had the pleasure of owning. Overall I am super happy with my purchase????????????????.

Mr Hedgehog
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
Not thrilled with this. Doesn't seem worth it.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The price is high and the corresponding value just isn't there. Exactly the same kettle except with a silver rather than a copper band is available at costco for 79.99. Others have spoken of the 'feeling of value' in this kettle but I just don't see it. The exposed screw heads are lazy and inelegant engineering and design - really inexcusable. Far from being durable and well constructed, I get the impression that the lightweight materials used will easily be dinged up through regular use. The opening at the top is awkward to open and my wife has complained about the way it pours.The idea that you can replace the element at some point in the future is a useless 'feature.' By the time the heating element breaks, it is likely that this kettle will be so grubby and dinged up that a complete replacement is in order.Now, don't get me wrong - I made the mistake - i purchased this after reading the reviews and needing a kettle in an 'emergency.' I thought if I paid basically double the price of the next nearest kettle I'd get something decent. And,- if this kettle were 50 pounds like the rest of them it'd be fine. But it's not. Shame on me for not seeing it in person (or checking costco) before buying it on Amazon, but, as i said, this was (apparently) an 'emergency' due to incoming guests.What I really wanted was a copper version of the Kenwood kettle I had before. Superior (fit, finish, heft, usability, indicators, tactile feel, opening) in every way despite its plastic handle. Unfortunately, they don't make it in Copper any more (Bosch has a similar one though).

Swift
  • 13 Sep 2019, Fri
Greate looking kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks good, nice shape, boils the water quickly.This kettle is most definitely not silent as my old kettle made as much noise.

brian mather
  • 05 Aug 2019, Mon
Best ever kettles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Our last Dualit Kettle lasted for nearly 18 years, so it wasn't difficult to buy another. This is an excellent piece of kit - you can even buy a replacement element if it were necessary. Just love the quality and feel of Dualit appliances - they are made by a really lovely family firm who appear to take the most particular care about all aspects of their products. Fantastic to see a British firm with such a fine reputation producing an excellent product.

D. M. Dugdall
  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
Highly recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best kettle I have used in 40 years . Stylish, substantial, fast - I love it ! I have held off writing a review to see how it performs - perfect

Meg Lowe
  • 30 Jun 2019, Sun
Do not buy this!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’d advise anyone against buying this overpriced nonsense. I was looking for a quiet kettle, having got fed-up with having to shout over the noise of successive kettles. This one had had an award from the Noise Abatement Society (or some similar outfit) for its quietness. So I fell for it. Talk about stung! It’s as noisy as every other kettle on the land, if not noisier! And as for the opening mechanism which requires both hands and even then is really stiff - don’t get me started. I’d have been better with a £10 model from the Co-op.

AgeingTrot
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Unbeatable service from Dualit - reflecting this quality product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve had this kettle for four years - in frequent daily use - it still looks great, feels quality and remains the quietest kettle i’ve ever had. Yes the lid is stiff because it keeps the steam in and keeps you safe. This review is to praise dualit’s service. The lid handle broke off (maybe not a surprise - you have to give it firm tug to open it up for filling). I contacted dualit to ask where i could buy a replacement. I got a speedy response to my email asking to confirm the part and my address, and a few days later they sent through not only a replacement handle but a whole replacement lid units - all for no charge. Spectacular service from Dualit - this is what you get when you buy a quality item from a quality company.

the-mandarins
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Bad purchase.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After 15 months of use this kettle is falling apart. screws have fallen out and cant be replaced because the plastic under the copper trim has become brittle and cracked.Not worth the money.

Matthew J.
  • 26 May 2019, Sun
Don’t buy if you want matching colours.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was advertised as a pair with the toaster, so I assumed the copper colour would be the same but they are not and it’s a very noticeable difference. One is very pale copper and the other is dark but in the advertised picture, they are shown as exactly the same. Clearly a deliberate false advertising. I expect more from Amazon Prime, especially as I paid £234 for a kettle and a toaster.. they are however good quality..

Jacqueline A
  • 23 May 2019, Thu
expensive but so beautiful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is beautiful kettle, happy I splurged out on it as it makes my day every morning

ohbaby

  • 21 May 2019, Tue
Ultimate style for your kitchen!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this kettle. I've wanted it for ages and it looks fab with my toaster.

Helen McCann
  • 19 May 2019, Sun
Best "pouring" Kettle i've ever had.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When it comes to pouring this kettle is superb, no drips on the work surfaces whatsoever.Only slight drawback is it's hot... the outer casing gets very hot, but you soon learn not to touch it :)

Amazon Customer
  • 03 May 2019, Fri
Great looking kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I know that it is an expensive purchase but if it last half as long as my toaster (20+years) then I will be very happy. A nice quiet fast boil. Pours well with no dripping. Looks very good is it worth the money? Time will tell but I like it

MR J M BRIDGES
  • 21 Apr 2019, Sun
A feel-good choice.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Slightly postmodern styling but like a Rolls Royce it is kind of timeless and built with weight and quality. As with the classic toaster it should last a lifetime and is designed to be mended. We decided to pay a bit extra in order to hopefully consume less.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Apr 2019, Sat
Looks smart, quick boiler but noisier than expected.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pouring control seems unusual and steadier than expected, but this is a good feature. More plastic parts than expected, but only long term use will expose any weakness. No lighting of fill windows, so not easy to see fill level. otherwise, looks good, quick, but noisy boiling.

Michaeljon
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Copper colour does not the toaster
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We are definitely sending back the toaster. We are 50/50 on the kettle as we bought it as to match the colour of the toaster. The copper colour was not even close to being the same! As well, the lid is fairly stiff.

Adam Wong
  • 02 Apr 2019, Tue
Best Ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s the best kettle ever-Thsnks

Michael Land
Colour:Copper Trim  |  Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Dualit are experts at making kettles - the classic kettle is the pinnacle of engineering quality and design. It is an ideal partner for Dualit's classic toaster and shares the same characteristics of ingenious features, reliability and un-faded styling. The multi-patented classic kettle features a ground-breaking replaceable element that lengthens the lifespan considerably. The whisper boil feature drastically reduces unwanted boiling noise. The Dualit classic kettle is fitted with a high-fast 3 kW element, making for quick boiling time also. It will boil enough water for two cups in less than a minute and a half. Two measuring windows with cup level and litre indicators help you to boil only the amount of water required from one cup to 1.7 L.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Dualit 72820


  • From the manufacturer

    Dualit, dualit kettle, classic kettle, stainless steel kettle

    Dualit Classic Kettle - 1.7 Litre

    The Classic Kettle combines patented innovations with quality and attention to detail to add a stylish statement to any kitchen.

    The Classic Kettle features a ground-breaking replaceable element that lengthens the lifespan considerably, whilst the Whisper Boil considerably reduces boiling noise. Combined with a super-fast 3Kw element, making for quick boiling time, this is the perfect kettle.

    Key Features


    Dual Viewing Windows

    The Dualit Classic Kettle is cleverly designed with two different measuring windows. One side for avid tea drinkers, which features a cup level indicator and the other side measures the water in litres. Ensuring you only boil the required amount.


    Patented Whisper Boil

    The Classic Kettle is the quietest kettle that Dualit have designed. It has been awarded the Quiet Mark - the international mark of approval from the Noise Abatement Society.


    Non-Drip Spout

    The precision engineered spout prevents water dripping onto your kettle or work surface, leaving behind no mess for you to clean up!

    Ergonomic silicon grip handle. High quality stainless steel with a silicon grip for comfort.

    Durable hinged lid for our trademark longevity and reliability, with heatproof ring and finger guard.

    Patented anti wobble feet for increased stability on work surfaces while boiling.

    Integral cord storage to keep your work surface tidy.

    Removable, washable limescale filter.

    Cordless operation with 360° swivel base.

    Boil-dry safety cut-off.

    Superfast 3KW element.

    Specification

    • Dimensions: 15.4 (W) x 23.5 (D) x 28.08 (H) cm
    • Weight: 1.61Kg
    • Capacity: 1.7 Litres
    Brand Dualit
    Model NumberCVJK13
    ColourCopper Trim
    Item Weight2.16 Kg
    Package Dimensions33.5 x 21.8 x 21.6 cm
    Capacity1.7 litres
    Volume Capacity1 litres
    Power / Wattage3000 watts
    MaterialStainless Steel
    Special FeaturesCordless