Qualityreviews logo

Wacaco Nanopresso
Wacaco
B077N4YY2S


  • 64,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: WACACO
5
74%
(34)
4
9%
(4)
3
9%
(4)
2
4%
(2)
1
4%
(2)
Review 46 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Wacaco Nanopresso)
  • 20 Aug 2019, Tue
Does what it says ‘on the tin’
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pleased with the Nanopresso; it’s easy to use and makes a good Espresso with crema. I decided not to buy the adapter to save on the plastic in the coffee capsules; glad I did as it’s easy to use the kit as provided.

jackieb
  • 06 Aug 2019, Tue
Great anywhere
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice and compact

CLIVE ALDOUS

  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Better coffee than expected.
Reviewed on Ebay

Simple to use and love the portability.

marand-7253
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this to stop using coffee pods. It is a good bit of kit.

Simon
  • 06 Jul 2019, Sat
Convenient fast espresso kick
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Convenient to make a proper coffee at work without mess grounds and cafetiere, nespresso capsules produce a stronger coffee than from machine so may be useful fir 3pm slump or need to back off on strength, equally useful to make an Americano with hot water

JohnGy
  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
Expresso with crema on the go.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little coffee machine. I use this in my camper when off grid and still enjoy my morning coffee with crema. It is quite hard work pressing the button 50/60 times for a lunge, but think of the exercise! Banish bingo wings daily. :-) .

GammaT
  • 25 Jun 2019, Tue
nice starter device -expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this ia great starter device but liek me you will want the extras. it does what it says on the tin. it comes with a bag which is good to not need the case. the samll cup is okay but i tned to use a glass for my coffee. It makes a ristretto sized espresso. great for core coffee lover but not great if you want more. i can buy the double size water thing its £35 more. i also got the large case for the nespresso attachemnt. overall its nice, easy to use but way over hyped and a bit on the costly side.

Rich Talbot
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
An upgrade over the cheaper versions
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had three of the cheaper ones (Litchi was one brand) which all worked pretty well, and tended to last 3-5 months of use, which is about 600 shots of espresso (300 coffees for me as I'd always do a double shot with a bit of frothed milk). So about 7-8p a cup which isn't bad. This one was three times the price so we'll see if it lasts three times as long. It's a little easier to use as the plastic, which feels better quality, has better grip. Makes a nice espresso, more consistent than the cheaper ones, maybe because it's higher pressure.

J. Butler
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
100% satisfaction!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great item, highly recommended!

Anna
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Great coffee and really small
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great really portable coffee maker, that makes a great coffee. Can be a little bit of a faff to clean and takes a bit of effort to make a coffee but we'll worth the effort and small enough to take anywhere

Mark Neal
  • 17 May 2019, Fri
No more crappy coffee when traveling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic product. Fast delivery. At least one person decided to order when I made my first coffee with it.

Amazon Customer
  • 02 May 2019, Thu
Didn’t work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Didn’t work

Martin Blake
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
Great coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really easy to use

noemi osborne

  • 06 Apr 2019, Sat
Quality problem.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stuck on the second use. Can’t open the ‘exit’ end.

XIAOXIANG LIU
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Probably the best thing I've bought in years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I took a chance on this product after reading the reviews here on Amazon. There's no really good coffee shop near my workplace and coffee being my one treat in the day, I can't stress the difference that a good espresso maker makes. So I took a punt.... and it turned out to be the greatest thing that I have bought in years. Other than the machine being very portable, easy to use, incredibly well made and making a great coffee shot, other benefits include the amount of curiosity and conversation generated by the machine. "Gives you more time to do acting and meet girls" or so the old Viz comics advertisment stated. The nanopresso is awesome for travel and for coffee deprived areas of industrial park Britain. I am stunned at how good this machine is.

C. N. Harrison
  • 16 Mar 2019, Sat
Makes good espresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have no friends, but this got people talking to me in the work kitchen. I became a bit of a celebrity as people quizzed me about my magical contraption. Top tip... Make sure there's no water in the screw thread because the pressure then seems to escape when you pump. If the water's boiling in the screw thread, it'll go on your hands. No fault of the tool I think, just being sloppy. Also, don't pack the coffee really tightly in (you don't need to) as it'll struggle to pump the water through. After weeks of use, somebody pointed out that there's actually a cup attached to it- I stopped being the office celebrity Nanopress expert then.

John
  • 13 Mar 2019, Wed
Great for on the move
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic to throw in my case when I am working away! This thing makes a great espresso

Max Abbott
  • 07 Mar 2019, Thu
Expresso lovers dream
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it

S. Bruce
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
Handy when you need that extra strong coffee to perk you up in the office.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have one of these that I keep at work, now and again I like to have an espresso to perk me up and I have the nespresso adaptor so armed with a tiny cup and a range of pods I can enjoy a strong coffee at work when I need one.

FattyMooMooMan
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
Wacaco
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

????

Albert
Wacaco Nanopresso Orange Patrol Portable Espresso Machine Wacaco Nanopresso is the ideal portable coffee maker for on-the-go espresso lovers. The special edition Patrol series offers the Nanopresso in a choice of 3 vibrant colours - red, yellow and orange. Hand pumped, it produces up to 18 bars (261 PSI) of pressure for a beautiful shot of barista style espresso complete with a satisfying crema layer. Ideal to take camping, hiking, on a picnic, or on holiday. Keep it in the office or use it at home if you would prefer to avoid a counter-top machine. The hand power, non-electrical Nanopresso is simple to use and easy to maintain. The semi-automatic piston unlocks from its travel positon and is then pumped by hand to build pressure and extract the coffee. Pumping at a tempo of one squeeze per second extraction takes around 30 seconds. It holds 8g of ground coffee and has a water capacity of 80ml. There is an inbuilt espresso cup and scoop and water can be added from a kettle or thermos flask. The Nanopresso does not boil its own water. Supplied complete with a drawstring travelling pouch. An adapter is available to purchase separately if you prefer the convenience of coffee pods. You can also purchase a Barista Kit which increases capacity and allows you to prepare double espresso (16g of ground coffee) and Café Lungo up to 120ml. Key Features: Compact and lightweight. Drawstring travelling pouch included. Produces up to 18 bar (261 PSI) pressure. 80ml water capacity. 8g ground coffee capacity. Built in espresso cup, scoop and brush. Specifications: Dimensions: 15.6cm x 7.1cm x 6.2cm. Weight: 336g. Materials: PBT, PP, Stainless Steel (complies with major food contact safety standards).

Brand WACACO
Model Number2724571317685
ColourRed
Item Weight336 g
Product Dimensions8.4 x 19.2 x 8.4 cm
Capacity1 cups
Volume Capacity0.08 litres
Auto ShutoffNo