Qualityreviews logo

Swan SK24030 1.5L
Swan
B014J7LU8U


  • 44,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Swan
5
28%
(26)
4
9%
(8)
3
12%
(11)
2
11%
(10)
1
40%
(37)
Review 92 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Swan SK24030 1.5L)
  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
Not good!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was exactly as I wanted, but it only lasted months! Not good.

Paul
  • 17 Feb 2019, Sun
Not worth for that money,
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Color split ups already after few weeks, so it looks not good anymore. And after 2 years water comes out on the bottom and i just got electric shock. I just regret that i didnt send it back.

Anna Wota

  • 05 Nov 2018, Mon
Scaling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had kettle for 11 months and has developed an exceptional amount of scaling around lid - does not remove with normal kettle descaler!!

Eric S. Pugh
  • 04 Nov 2018, Sun
Looks good but broke almost immediately!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I only used this kettle for 3 weeks before the button would no longer boil the water unless I stood and held the button!!!

Grace Fish
  • 21 Sep 2018, Fri
Very Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'd like a replacement please the foil is coming off the lid

Mrs Melanie chandler
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
Seconds
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dangerous think amazon sell seconds

chrisc
  • 07 Sep 2018, Fri
Utter rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolute rubbish.The kettle looks nice when you first receive it, but after a very short while there is corrosion and peeling and the switch stops working properly.I bought the whole set of Swan Retro kitchen items and I’d never buy Swan again.All had to be replaced.

Sharon E
  • 29 Aug 2018, Wed
poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle in December 2017 paint flaking of round the lid and spout looked fantastic but very poor quality. trying to find our now who to return it to!!!!

Mr Kevin Howarth
  • 12 Aug 2018, Sun
Useless
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Didn't switch on. Item returned

Mark
  • 23 Jun 2018, Sat
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

only worked for a week this is why you can not get them any more

rdlucas
  • 09 May 2018, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible product, leaky spout, doesn't sit on base properly. feels very flimsy and cheap. not usual swan quality

Matt R
  • 01 May 2018, Tue
Poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only had this item for 4 months and the lid already has started to corrode and the plastic is melting. Very poor quality

a l wentworth
  • 25 Apr 2018, Wed
Not only had item clearly been used as it was dirty but the enamel was chipped in several places
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not even 1 star. Waited ages for delivery only to receive somebody else's returned item (including returns slip, so if you returned it 07/04/18 I got it). Not only had item clearly been used as it was dirty but the enamel was chipped in several places, the spout had been glued, the lid was cheap wrinkled metal, the handle was a shade different... and dont even ask about the inside of the kettle *shudders*. Absolutely furious as I wanted it to go with the toaster and microwave. The microwave was fine but I have now ordered the toaster with Currys and am looking for a kettle that will match.

VIOLET COWIE

  • 06 Mar 2018, Tue
Thinnest layer of paint ever applied.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Paint came off of kettle after a wipe down with a soft sponge, cheaply made , looks good when new, after that a waste of money

Tomtresco
  • 22 Feb 2018, Thu
Waste of money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish kettle, keeps knocking off during boiling.

Phil Nelson
  • 16 Feb 2018, Fri
Have not yet received this item. I’ve been waiting ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have not yet received this item. I’ve been waiting weeks for this kettle, the previous one leaks at the base of the spout, it’s a different style to the one I’m waiting for, just hope, when it does arrive, I don’t have any problems with it........

pamela turner
  • 15 Feb 2018, Thu
Would not recommend this kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On the lid the metal has started bubbling. Also the handle is quickly getting discolored. It is only 5 months old. Would not recommend this kettle.

Judith Hughes
  • 13 Feb 2018, Tue
... kettle for less than twelve months but it looks like I've had it for twelve years
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this kettle for less than twelve months but it looks like I've had it for twelve years. The paint is flaking off around the lid and the lid looks like it was coated in tin foil, it has bubbled up and is coming away. I don't normally write bad reviews but I bought this for my mum and I am very disappointed in the quality.

Lois
  • 02 Feb 2018, Fri
Looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok. Paint is easily marked/chipped.

Chris
  • 31 Jan 2018, Wed
over a month wasted. very poor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Switch not working properly,sent back weeks after I was told they no longer do this type,over a month wasted.very poor..

dave
Colour:Black

Product Description

Product specification Capacity:1.5L Creative design and elegant appearance 360-degree Rotational base Superior S/S body Body color painting optional Complainant transparent water level window Concealed heating element Power cord storage design Automatic shut-off Boil-dry and overheating protection

Box Contains

1 x instruction booklet

Brand Swan
Model NumberSK24030BN
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.24 Kg
Product Dimensions23 x 9.5 x 23.5 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialStainless steel
Auto ShutoffYes