Qualityreviews logo

Quest Appliances Illuminated Kettle 1.7L
QUEST
B01D3L751Y


  • 30,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: QUEST
5
17%
(18)
4
6%
(6)
3
4%
(4)
2
18%
(19)
1
55%
(57)
Review 104 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Quest Appliances Illuminated Kettle 1.7L)
  • 18 Mar 2020, Wed
Don’t waste your money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Absolute joke. Was stuffed behind my wheelie bin, box dented to hell and won’t even stay on when you press the switch!

MISS C L DUNN
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Rubbish customer service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely nothing like the picture. Messaged about the item being completely different and now they want me to do their leg work to send it back and it's a joke it's taken me 4 weeks nearly to get a response. I would seriously avoid

Kindle Customer

  • 22 Nov 2019, Fri
Ok
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ok kettle still works

lesley
  • 29 Sep 2019, Sun
.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

when you turn the kettle power on its blue when you turn on switch to boil it goes red.my kids feel safer with it because of tge lights.

paul mathias
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
Working well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The light is very useful, you will not forget to unplug or Even use it for night light :)

Ngoc Nguyen
  • 08 Sep 2019, Sun
Not impressed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thought was a very good product at first, but just after 8 weeks the swith to turn it on won't stay down at all, you have to hold it down. Very bad, not happy at all, will definitely not recommend to anyone to buy this kettle.

Karen Romeril
  • 27 Aug 2019, Tue
thanks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

thanks

g c ayton
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
taste not great for 5 or 6 boils
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

ok price lasted a few years , lid switch snapped, but still boils !

neil
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
Good quality items that work well which this unfortunately doesn't
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I received this item yes it might seem a while But I was decorating so left it in the box Now after using it for just a week it keeps turning off also handle is getting hot causing me alot of pain really disappointed as I liked the look of it and looked nice in my kitchen but now I'm scared to use it can this be resolved Julie Garrity

Julie
  • 01 May 2019, Wed
health and safety kettle dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

we have had the kettle for 8 weeks now but we press to operate the on button but it turns it self off a few minutes when boiling what i mean it is faulty does not boil due to turning off well before boiling and the handle gets very hot a dangerous health and safety issue the kettle does not operate correctley as it supposed to need to know what we can do about this as we cannot use due to being dangerous can you do something as we are intitled an explanation or refund

NIGEL MULLEN
  • 23 Apr 2019, Tue
Was not happy with this item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product was not good only had it about three weeks maybe four Every time I switch it on it turns it self off think maybe water getting into the on off switch causing it to cut out therefore having to return this item

sharon
  • 12 Apr 2019, Fri
That the item is good ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love my new kettle i brought it because my old 1 is on the brink so i can make cuppas thank you ????

Teresa Roberts
  • 06 Apr 2019, Sat
Button to switch on kettle stops working after a few months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don't waste your money, great to start with but after a few months you have to stand holding the button down to get it to boil and when you're disabled it's not really acceptable especially when you can't return it!!

Bev

  • 20 Mar 2019, Wed
Went with a bang
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

7 months since ordered and this morning tripped the electrics in a spark of white from the base (now burnt). Mostly annoyed at time taken now to make my morning coffee using a pan

Emma sees you
  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Awful tasting water after boiling
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So after a month of using this kettle I’m now find myself having to order another kettle due to the taste of the water. I basically have to refill the kettle every time I use it because of water is left in it the water takes on an awful taste.

Neil H
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
Does not work properly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks very good However after using for a month it clicks its self off and will not complete the full boil and didn't find it easy to contact seller

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Mar 2019, Fri
defect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

after a month this product started to turn itself off halfway to boiling! Ive been going round in circles trying to contact Amazon about this, to no avail!

A. P. Logan
  • 09 Feb 2019, Sat
no red colour
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

after about a week the "Red" light did no longer goes on.After 2 months the kettle switches of before it has boiled and keeps doing so. Really annoying.

Sarah McCoy
  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Not durable at all
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My kettle decided that it was going to knock off every time I switched it on, it was a battle but I'm afraid I lost.

Alison H
  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Water tastes of chemicals even after 4 days of frequent washing and boiling.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have washed it out multiple times with fresh water. Boiled and tipped the water also multiple times over the last 4 days. The water still tastes and smells very chemically.We returned the product using the amazon return facitity that generated the QR code. We dispatched the item from the Hermes pick up point at 14:40 11/01/2019. As of 05/02/2019, the item is still showing

Amazon Customer
Colour:White

Product Description

The Benross Group, provider of quality items for your home and garden. This great cordless 1.7L black or white jug kettle is ideal for any home or office. The kettle has a dual LED light indicator that shines Red or Blue depending upon whether the kettle is boiling or not (Blue = Off; Red = On). The cordless base can hide unnecessary cable and so it looks tidy and smart. Please search for more great items from the Benross Group on Amazon.co.uk including an extensive range of Christmas, Garden, Solar Lights, Tools, Polaroid Batteries, Silentnight Heaters, Toys and Gizmos, Camping and much more.

Box Contains

1 x White LED Illuminated Kettle



Brand Quest
Model Number35930
ColourWhite
Item Weight998 g
Package Dimensions24.2 x 21.8 x 16.2 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage2200 watts
Materialstainless steel
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G