Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Prism 1.5L
Morphy Richards
B0146D9PN4


  • 37,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
61%
(66)
4
15%
(16)
3
6%
(6)
2
3%
(3)
1
16%
(17)
Review 108 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards Prism 1.5L)
  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Meets expectations from add
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I absolutely love it!

Emily
  • 26 Jul 2019, Fri
Stylish and great working kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with kettle. It turned up on time and works great. Love the colour too. Think material will be longer lasting too than my last kettle.

Kerry Ann

  • 16 May 2019, Thu
morphy richards prism kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

attractive design and colour, morphy Richards quality, easy to use , very pleased

johno f 3
  • 12 Apr 2019, Fri
Handle broke
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a similar issue as other customers: the handle broke. I emailed Electric Emporium and they would not authorize a return since the handle broke after 12 months. The kettle is obviously defective and will not last past 1 year.

Carlson
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
Knob comes off
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a design fault. Less than a year and the knob comes off. If you look at the tiny screw used to hold it all together, it's no surprise either.

Darryl White
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
I wish I read the negative reviews before buying this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks gorgeous on the kitchen top and does the job. However quite a few negative points:1. Quite noisy2. After very infrequent usage (not a tea drinker and have a separate coffee machine) and careful handling, the knob on the lid came off. Its almost impossible to fix and use afterwards. I am using a knife to take off the lid if required3. Recently the auto- switch off function is working ONLY intermittently. That means even after the water is boiled, the kettle keeps running. This is a very serious issue and I am afraid may cause fire hazard, if I am not around to switch off the kettle manuallyI have reported the issue to amazon, will update after I get any resolution.

Riya
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
I wish I read the negative reviews before buying this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This kettle looks gorgeous on the kitchen top and does the job. However quite a few negative points:
1. Quite noisy
2. After very infrequent usage (not a tea drinker and have a separate coffee machine) and careful handling, the knob on the lid came off. Its almost impossible to fix and use afterwards. I am using a knife to take off the lid if required
3. Recently the auto- switch off function is working ONLY intermittently. That means even after the water is boiled, the kettle keeps running. This is a very serious issue and I am afraid may cause fire hazard, if I am not around to switch off the kettle manually

I have reported the issue to amazon, will update after I get any resolution.

Riya
  • 08 Feb 2019, Fri
Good for a year, until the lid broke.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like this kettle a lot. But unfit has a habit of over boiling (eg. Not clicking off once it's reached boiling point)Had it 12months and the circular pull ring onto of the lid has just snapped off. Leaving the lid stuck on and unusable.

Rose Woodhams
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
looks ok works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Too hard to see what is in the kettle.

JONATHAN W KILFEDDER
  • 19 Nov 2018, Mon
Love a little design!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the design. I bought the white one as a gift! I keep forgetting about the different plug problem though. I would like to suggest that being an optional choice to make when purchasing, similar to the color option. But it was a great buy. I have another toaster and kettle that I bought previously for myself and they have both lasted really well!

Allenah
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Waste of Money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this last year. It's the worst toaster that I have ever bought . It takes forever to produce a decent slice of toast even on the highest heat setting. I would not recommend this product to anyone !!!

colin
  • 12 Nov 2018, Mon
Replacement
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The lid did break, and thankfully Morphy Richards have agreed to send me a replacement which I appreciate. The kettle is beautiful, and I love the design.

Tee
  • 13 Aug 2018, Mon
Rubbish Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased this kettle lid ring snapped off within 3 months of use was replaced then same thing has happened to second one.Wouldnt purchased bad design wont last very long .

Mrs S.

  • 07 Jul 2018, Sat
I bought this kettle Noember 2017 the handle ring has ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this kettle Noember 2017 the handle ring has come off due to the screw secured to the plastic ring at the top of the kettle which is a serious fault due to the water comes to the boil and loosens the screw which is attached to the plastic ring

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Jun 2018, Fri
but the outside dimpling so horrible, it would be so hard to keep clean ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The toaster itself is a toaster, but the outside dimpling so horrible, it would be so hard to keep clean as dust grease etc would get into the pit of the dimple, just a horrible design effect, sent it back and received a full refund , thank you to the seller, brilliant communications with them.

Amazon Customer
  • 17 May 2018, Thu
Stopped working within weeks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Initially the toaster was perfect . Toasted bread perfectly and looked smart and seemed solid . After exactly 2 months one side stopped working altogether. I wouldn’t recommend this at all so returned for a refund .

Sandra
  • 29 Apr 2018, Sun
Kettle looks great but design fault led to lid breaking within first year of ownership
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

*UPDATE*Morphy Richards were useless and just told me to complain to Amazon for a refund. They are sending me a replacement. Wish I’d never bought Morphy Richards - don’t do it - how can they still be making this trash?** UPDATE **The kettle looks great and is quick enough to boil. However, the kettle lid broke after 8 months of infrequent use. The handle for the lid is held on by a little glue and a very short screw. I have contacted Morphy Richards and will update this review once I hear back from them- but right now I cannot recommend based on the fact it broke way too quickly due to what I believe is a design fault.

ReflexReact
  • 29 Apr 2018, Sun
Kettle looks great but design fault led to lid breaking within first year of ownership
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

*UPDATE*

Morphy Richards were useless and just told me to complain to Amazon for a refund. They are sending me a replacement. Wish I’d never bought Morphy Richards - don’t do it - how can they still be making this trash?

** UPDATE **

The kettle looks great and is quick enough to boil. However, the kettle lid broke after 8 months of infrequent use. The handle for the lid is held on by a little glue and a very short screw. I have contacted Morphy Richards and will update this review once I hear back from them- but right now I cannot recommend based on the fact it broke way too quickly due to what I believe is a design fault.

ReflexReact
  • 16 Mar 2018, Fri
Big toaster.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its big and it makes great toast and I like it a lot.

Art. C
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks fabulous in my kitchen

Dolores Astill
Colour:None  |  Style Name:Kettle

Product Description

Make mornings the best part of the day with this elegant and stylish Morphy Richards prism kettle. Featuring a handy 360 degree cordless base and a convenient limescale filter for easy cleaning, you can make the perfect hot drink with no fuss at all. Boasting a 1.5 Litre capacity, you can make up to six drinks at a time making this kettle the ideal addition to any family kitchen. Complete with a lovely eye-catching design and a rich merlot finish, you can enjoy a delicious cup of tea in style.

  • Elegant and convenient, this sleek and stylish Morphy Richards prism kettle in merlot is the perfect addition to any family kitchen.
  • With a 3 kW element and a 1.5 L capacity, making a cup of tea is simple whether entertaining guests or getting your morning coffee fix.
  • Designed for your safety, the inbuilt limescale filter helps to keep your kettle clean without having to worry about stubborn build-up.
  • Measuring 24 L x 17.5 W x 26 H cm and featuring a convenient 360 cordless base, it is easy to keep your kitchen clean and tidy.
  • With an on-trend look, this kettle has a lovely design with a rich merlot finish so you can add a touch of elegance to your home décor.

Box Contains

1 Prism jug kettle1 Instruction booklet



Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number108253
ColourNone
Item Weight1.17 Kg
Product Dimensions17.5 x 19.3 x 27.7 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity1.5 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialPlastic
Steam Output1.15 Kilograms
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesCordless