Qualityreviews logo

Krups Evidence EA893D
Krups
B077QT6X5N


  • 499,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Krups
5
56%
(14)
4
16%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
8%
(2)
1
20%
(5)
Review 25 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Evidence EA893D)
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely perfect. Coffee is delicious. Easy to use and clean, worth the price.

Kasia
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Good gadget for kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great gadget, the problem I have is the milk, doesn't work properly with all kind of milks and u need to find out which milk is compatible with it. The space between two coffee hose is not far enough, if you have curved cup then you have to make coffee one by one and won't be able to make double at once.

Rouzbeh

  • 29 Mar 2019, Fri
Think twice before buy! Not recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well. Its making a coffee but the settings could be better. Instead of "what capacity does the cup have" you have a time. Which means that you need to guess how long it take to fill up your cup.
But it's not a biggest problems. When I bought it I was so happy. My 1st automatic coffee machine arrived! That was it! 2 months later the milk frother stopped working. And this is where the problems began. Took them 3 weeks to repair, no contact at all from Krups. After this period I had to emailed them what is going on. Took them 3 days to reply with some fake info saying that they just received my machine. What!!!??? One of the worst customer service!!!! Now when I have it back another issue pops out. Coffee machine keep cleaning itself. Sometimes even 4 times in a row. It's very enoying when you want to make a quick coffee and go to work.
I would not recommend it! Sounds like half of the people have got the same problems.

Marqomark
  • 29 Mar 2019, Fri
Think twice before buy! Not recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well. Its making a coffee but the settings could be better. Instead of "what capacity does the cup have" you have a time. Which means that you need to guess how long it take to fill up your cup.But it's not a biggest problems. When I bought it I was so happy. My 1st automatic coffee machine arrived! That was it! 2 months later the milk frother stopped working. And this is where the problems began. Took them 3 weeks to repair, no contact at all from Krups. After this period I had to emailed them what is going on. Took them 3 days to reply with some fake info saying that they just received my machine. What!!!??? One of the worst customer service!!!! Now when I have it back another issue pops out. Coffee machine keep cleaning itself. Sometimes even 4 times in a row. It's very enoying when you want to make a quick coffee and go to work.I would not recommend it! Sounds like half of the people have got the same problems.

Marqomark
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Was bought this as a gift, wish they hadnt
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish.

I have wanted a good coffee machine for a while, but I also know if you are going to do it properly you need a bean to cup machine.

This was horrible and returned within 48 hours. Cheap feel, badly designed parts that are not worth the price tag and only an average coffee really.

Delonghi are the only people who do it properly, so don't waste your time with other manufacturers of you are spending this kind of money. Got the Eletta and would never go back, amazing. It's £900 down to £450 currently on here too!

Mr. David Timms
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Was bought this as a gift, wish they hadnt
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish.I have wanted a good coffee machine for a while, but I also know if you are going to do it properly you need a bean to cup machine.This was horrible and returned within 48 hours. Cheap feel, badly designed parts that are not worth the price tag and only an average coffee really.Delonghi are the only people who do it properly, so don't waste your time with other manufacturers of you are spending this kind of money. Got the Eletta and would never go back, amazing. It's £900 down to £450 currently on here too!

Mr. David Timms
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Love!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my third bean to cup machine, and the best by far. Despite first appearances, it is very easy to set up and use, as the machine is very clever indeed, and knows exactly what it is supposed to be doing. After setting it up and making my first coffee with the manual in one hand, it became apparent that almost everything I needed to make a perfect cup off coffee was accessible either by the buttons or the settings on the front of the machine. So much easier than it looks! I also downloaded the app so that I could see all the options without pressing anything on the machine. I must say that I haven't used the app since the first day we had it, because as you need to put a cup underneath it and turn it on, as well as possibly fill it with water and empty it's grounds, it seems a bit pointless. I nearly always use the double espresso function, and have customised the volume and temperature via the settings menu.The water tank holds quite a large amount of water, over two litres, and is neatly tucked against the back of the machine. The bean container can just about hold a whole supermarket pack of beans, but the only indication you have that it is out of beans is the high pitched sound of the empty grinder. This is one of the few annoying things about this machine, as it tells you that it needs water, the drip tray emptying or any other maintenance - everything apart from letting you know that it's just about to make a really weak cup of coffee.The milk container for making cappuccino and latte is very easy to use and to clean afterwards. The tube was missing for my milk container, and when I rang the customer service department I found them to be very helpful and efficient, although it did take about six weeks to arrive.I'm not quite sure if the water for tea making is hot enough for normal black tea, but I've found it very good for herbal tea.I love the coffee that this machine makes, and it would be really easy to drink far too much of it. It really is a great pleasure to have a lovely coffee every morning

Basement Cat
  • 08 Dec 2018, Sat
Disappointed, AMAZON WHERE IS MY £605
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Avoid. 1st machine would not stop cleaning itself and the water filter thread snapped when removing to return. 2nd machine would not heat the milk. Looks as there are a lot of faulty machines about. First machine after returning, it has been 19 days and no sign of a refund yet. Second machine was refunded within 7 days, keep contacting Amazon and keep getting told I have to wait for my £605.

brian hansford
  • 11 Oct 2018, Thu
Superb Bean to cup Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly...I bought this machine elsewhere at a much reduced price and I made my choice through Other reviews I found online...I am always suspicious of Free sample reviews despite them most likely being warrented..I review a lot on here and I have decided to just give a short and simple review of my experiences. Bought this as a special treat to myself and the wife...We like the coffe experience when we are out and decided to get this machine to have the same experience in our own home...so we bought it based on the great reviews I had read. Although I ticked the box YES for easy to use.( which it is after setting it up)..actually setting the machine up does need some thought to get the best results...for instance...the Bluetooth connection is weird to say the least...Your phone (obviously) has to have the bluetooth turned on...But.. it still won't work unless you turn the Location on..yet indoors most if not all mobiles do not locate in a house..You then have to unplug the machine and NOT turn it on...the set up does this when your mobile is connected..Once I got past this quirky way it worked flawlessly and it keeps track of everything you do with the machine...How many drinks you have and what type..plus keeping track of when cleaning might need doing...all this and more from the armchair...it even reminds you to make sure you have placed mugs under the nozzles.I personally found the Bluetooth very handy and not a Gimmick as others have mentioned..but each to their own. If it's your first time with this machine (like us) practising with different type of beans will take time,but once you have gone through this I expect you will use your favorite Most of the time and some coffes will never see light of day..It's a perfect machine for coffee aficionado's and great for people who just love great tasting coffee..My wife and I are very pleased with it knowing we will get perfect bean to cup every time.. We recommend this machine very highly.P.S....something i would like to point out which some seem to have blam

Mr. S. R. Reece
  • 14 Sep 2018, Fri
Brings the best out of your beans
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It took me a while to get round to reviewing this Krups Evidence Espresso Machine for two reasons. Firstly, it's quite sizeable (for a domestic machine) and I actually had to have quite a signficant clearout/rearrangment in my (admittedly bijoux) kitchen to make room for this, and secondly I wanted to give it a decent workout to get a clear idea of not just quality, but also consistency before committing my thoughts to paper (or, more accurately, cyberspace!)

Firstly design. The Krups Evidence is smart and modern but somewhat box-like, so perhaps not for someone who hankers after a vintage chrome number. It's sleek industrial look means it's probably better suited to modern kitchens rather than anything too rustic. I will say that the pictures make it look less attractive than it is in real life, so don't be put off by the somewhat uninspiring stock photos. Although it's big it will sit on a kitchen worktop or island fairly comfortably, and has the bonus of a sturdy handle should you want to move it around. Realistically though this really isn't the coffee maker you want if you have a tiny kitchen and/or are making only the odd cup every now and then.

Set up was ok, but not super-easy - there's a water testing procedure to determine 'hardness' (kit included) which is an important part of the installation, and the instruction manual isn't the best, but thankfully the machine itself takes you through the process largely step by step, which mitigates this to an extent. Where the machine really shines though is the fact that it's a bean to to cup machine, which results in a fresher drink and more control over strength. There are argueably more options here than you will ever see at the average coffee shop, since you can vary the grind, volume of water delivered or amount of milk added to your exact prefernce. For a serious coffee lover it's a joy to be able to adjust the settings and see how it affects the quality of the output. From espresso to Americano, the Krups delivers argueably the best cup

A Sassenach and a Scot
  • 14 Sep 2018, Fri
Brings the best out of your beans
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It took me a while to get round to reviewing this Krups Evidence Espresso Machine for two reasons. Firstly, it's quite sizeable (for a domestic machine) and I actually had to have quite a signficant clearout/rearrangment in my (admittedly bijoux) kitchen to make room for this, and secondly I wanted to give it a decent workout to get a clear idea of not just quality, but also consistency before committing my thoughts to paper (or, more accurately, cyberspace!)Firstly design. The Krups Evidence is smart and modern but somewhat box-like, so perhaps not for someone who hankers after a vintage chrome number. It's sleek industrial look means it's probably better suited to modern kitchens rather than anything too rustic. I will say that the pictures make it look less attractive than it is in real life, so don't be put off by the somewhat uninspiring stock photos. Although it's big it will sit on a kitchen worktop or island fairly comfortably, and has the bonus of a sturdy handle should you want to move it around. Realistically though this really isn't the coffee maker you want if you have a tiny kitchen and/or are making only the odd cup every now and then.Set up was ok, but not super-easy - there's a water testing procedure to determine 'hardness' (kit included) which is an important part of the installation, and the instruction manual isn't the best, but thankfully the machine itself takes you through the process largely step by step, which mitigates this to an extent. Where the machine really shines though is the fact that it's a bean to to cup machine, which results in a fresher drink and more control over strength. There are argueably more options here than you will ever see at the average coffee shop, since you can vary the grind, volume of water delivered or amount of milk added to your exact prefernce. For a serious coffee lover it's a joy to be able to adjust the settings and see how it affects the quality of the output. From espresso to Americano, the Krups delivers argueably the best cup your beans coul

A Sassenach and a Scot
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
Very good coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine makes good coffee, with a nice crema, and offers plenty of types of coffee. The milk frother works nicely too and produces nice lattes and cappuccinos (though occasionally I wish the milk were warmer).The instruction manual is slightly confusing in parts, but the instructions on the machine are really easy to follow, including for emptying the coffee ground collector and drip tray, and cleaning the milk system and the machine itself.The Bluetooth app works well but I don't make much use of it as I'm not organised enough to ensure there's always a cup in place - and one thing this sophisticated machine can't do is detect whether there's a cup ready.Another slight annoyance is that the machine doesn't detect when the coffee hop is empty, so will carry on and produce a cup of slightly brown hot water - and this can waste milk if you don't realise until its finished making the drink.Overall I like the machine, but I'd question the value of the Bluetooth feature.

M. V. Clarke
  • 14 Aug 2018, Tue
Quality not as good as expected..........
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really surprised when I received this product. The edges of the plastic parts on the right side of the machine are visible and don't fit correctly / flush to the product. They're sharp at the edges.

I've taken some images of the product and sent them to the seller, but I haven't received any feedback.

Considering the value of this item I was very dissapointed about this purchase. I would have expected a better service and quality.

Wanxi Zhou

  • 14 Aug 2018, Tue
Quality not as good as expected..........
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was really surprised when I received this product. The edges of the plastic parts on the right side of the machine are visible and don't fit correctly / flush to the product. They're sharp at the edges.I've taken some images of the product and sent them to the seller, but I haven't received any feedback.Considering the value of this item I was very dissapointed about this purchase. I would have expected a better service and quality.

Wanxi Zhou
  • 20 May 2018, Sun
Premium design for excellent coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a top quality coffee machine. As other reviewers have noted, they're less pricey options out there (inlcuding those made by Krups), but this one has a wonderful industrial design. It just looks smart on a worktop—compact and neat—essential if it's taking up valuable real estate in any home kitchen. It's fun to use. The coffee is among the best I've ever tasted—I use it exclusively for Americano. The build quality materials and attention to detail are spot on. (Not interested in the bluetooth feature, but I don't need to use it.) Recommended.

R. Tait
  • 28 Apr 2018, Sat
really good coffee, comparable with high street coffee shops
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Review after using the machine extensively for over a month.It is a fairly big machine, especially when compared to Nespresso machines, however it fits onto a standard kitchen worktop and under a standard kitchen cupboard (see my attached photograph).The machine setup is relatively easy - all done and dusted within 20 minutes or so, I will not bother with the various options etc. these can be seen in the product description, I will concentrate on usability and coffee quality.Making coffee:this is very simple, turn on machine (the pre-heating takes around 20s), then choose coffee and off you go. An espresso takes under a minute to prepare - this is because the coffee needs to be freshly ground.Other coffee types can take longer, americano takes around 2 minutes, cappuccino the same + milk preparation.Coffee taste / quality:It all depends on the coffee beans you're using - this machine makes perfect coffee; however, it cannot magic up a great cup from cheap beans.I am using Lavazza black espresso beans and the coffee is excellent.Espresso can be set to 40ml, 50ml or 60ml, Ristretto can go down to 20ml - there is an extra option to make it 'dark' - this works - the coffee is lovely, slightly bitter with rich cremaAmericano does two rounds of coffee preparation, I believe one is longer and the other shorter and then adds hot water - my wife said it's good, however - using medium rich beans is betterCappuccino is amazing! I'm going to say it again - Cappuccino is amazing! This needs more complex preparation, using the additional stainless-steel container etc. but the foamy milk is lovely - better than high street coffee.Overall an impressive machine, does it warrant the full price of around £900? I do not know. Buying it on offer with a good discount - definitely.

Ajo
  • 28 Apr 2018, Sat
Great machine, quite expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK, first off, i acknowledge this thing is really expensive, and essentially only does the same job that a much cheaper set of products can achieve. If I had paid the full price for this, then I would absolutely be expecting something special, both in terms of the quality of coffee and the experience of use. It is important to bear in mind that a Nespresso machine costs less than 1/10 the price, and makes really, really good coffee for a comparable running cost. The question is whether this item's added functionality (milk frothing and variety of output) really merit an added nine hundred pound outlay, and in that regard, it's really hard to give an unqualified answer.One thing that it does which is of little value is the remote connectivity. In essence, this allows you to programme the machine by smartphone. The parameters include setting the volume of drink to be produced, and whether to add shots or milk. The app also tells you how many coffees you have made, and where the filters and collectors are in regard to the next cleaning or replacement cycle. This is basically pointless. Since it connects by bluetooth, not wifi, you need to be there or thereabouts in the same room in order to make use of the function. Given that the process of putting a cup under the spout, filling the milk container, or drinking the product cannot yet be achieved by bluetooth, the remoteness isn't really all that useful. There is something to be said for being able to turn the machine on remotely, as the initial warm-up cycle, and rinse-out of the pipes, takes a few moments, so a really efficient morning would be expedited by a remote, but this is better achieved by setting the timer to bring the machine to life at the required moment in any event (or, sucking it up, and waiting 30 seconds extra for the first coffee...)Outside of this gimmick, the rest of what it does is ace. The coffee is as good as the beans you use, and the machine tends to make brighter beans into a rather acid brew, however, the consideration of detai

Daniel Dalton
  • 12 Apr 2018, Thu
Perfect, well designed coffee machine that makes superb coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This outstandingly good coffee machine has a small footprint of about 10 inches square, and is two foot high. It is black and neat and you can wipe it with a damp cloth to keep it pristine, there are no fiddly edges or bits of apparatus visible. Beans go in to the top, water goes into a water reservoir on the back which has an elegant lid that folds down when you lower the handle. The machine grinds the beans - using your choice of fineness - and then tamps the beans down. Then it heats the water, and produces the coffee of your choice. If you want milk plug in the cool metal milk canister that is also provided.And what lovely coffee! The controls on the machine are simple flat panel presses lit with LEDS, it is very easy to use. However I I highly recommend the app you can download, as that has the ability to design your perfect cup of coffee. How much water, how many shots, how frothy do you want your milk? Set all these things and save it as a drink and from then on every time you want a coffee, it will be exactly as you like it. The app also tracks when the machine needs cleaning or a new filter, and even keeps a record of what type of coffee is being made.I really tried to think of something to say that was not praise, just to give everyone a well rounded review, but I can't. Even the simple mechanism of two little orange floaters to keep track of the drip tray is pleasing and works perfectly with no fussy bits. The only bad thing I have to say is that I went through bags and bags of coffee beans in a week, until I realised I was totally unable to sleep due to caffeine overdose. Luckily it makes a lovely cup of fruit tea as you can pop your fruit teabag into a mug and select the right temperature for the water that best suits fruit tea!

Sue Bentley
  • 03 Apr 2018, Tue
Delicious coffee- some drawbacks in design- blue tooth slightly gimmicky
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Now, I am not a serious coffee person. I love a cup of tea, and if in town I love a Starbucks or Costa latte- but I can function in the morning without a cup of coffee. I also understand that coffee is serious business, and the right coffee at home can make all the difference! Those addicted to coffee from coffee outlets on a daily basis would be good to invest in this machine- you'd save hundreds! So I will first make it clear that it does indeed make wonderful coffee, its tastes delicious, no bitter aftertaste anywhere and it is as fresh as can be with very little hard work.. I get it , its great, I've used it lots and think its a wonderful machine. However....there are some things that if offers that i would just make buyers aware of, as its a big investment.I love a creamy, milky macchiato, or latte or cappuccino. A major selling point is the blue tooth technology of setting it up and getting it to dispense your coffee from your bed and go and collect it -wonderful. Except , its unlikely you will have left your milk out in the metal milk holder all night ready to do this. So you would have to go downstairs to get the milk out first...and then use the bluetooth technology, or just press your button as you're now right in front of the machine. So ordering your drinks from your phone- great if you love black coffee...milk options not so much.Second, it needs to rinse first- so the cup is full of a 200 ml of rinsed coffee water- which needs to be disposed of first, otherwise you'll find it in your drink. No on else has mentioned this- but I haven't found a way round it yet- perhaps user error, but I have studied the manual.For those that consider the effect of the machine on your decor, it looks nice, its modern and yet redo- but I really dislike the metal milk jug sitting next to it on the counter, for me its a design flaw, it looks poorly designed, and I don't like it. If you are serious about coffee, and drink espresso and black coffees, this will not need to bother you, but to me its unattractive and poorly

SonicQuack
  • 01 Apr 2018, Sun
Best Coffee-Maker I’ve Ever Tried
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is, without any doubt, the most wonderful coffee-maker I’ve ever tried. I really couldn’t be more impressed. Its bean-to-cup technology delivers the best coffees imaginable at the touch of a button. It’s easy to set up, and its dismantling, maintenance and cleaning much simpler than I expected (mostly done by the machine itself with simple touch-menu-scrolling; you can even set it to auto-rinse each time it’s switched on). The cappuccino block needs to be hand-dismantled and washed after foaming the milk, but it’s simplicity itself and the fabulous cappuccinos are well worth it.Initially, I wondered if I’d use the app much - but it turns this coffee machine from amazing to unbelievable. On waking, I can actually choose my coffee and start it being made, so it’s steaming and ready to drink by the time I get downstairs! Connecting to the app was quick and simple (although, the first time using Bluetooth it’s important to just plug the machine in without switching it on). I almost prefer using the app, as I find it simpler (well, more visual) to choose a recipe and adjust the amount per cup. The app also shows how many uses you have until a cleaning cycle is needed, when the coffee grounds need emptying, or water filter needs changing. You can save “favourites” so you can instantly chose your preferred coffee strength and the exact amount to perfectly fill any different cups you use regularly. The designers truly have thought of everything.

Chrestomanci
Colour:Metal

Product Description

KRUPS Evidence Connected Bean to Cup Machine Metal EA893D40Treat yourself to an exceptional home coffee experience with the KRUPS Evidence EA893D40 automatic espresso machine. With its elegant, timeless design and compact dimensions, this premium machine fits any kitchen, while 15 one-touch drinks make it easy to brew all your family's favourites. The easy-to-use OLED display with touch controls puts full drink-making control at your fingertips. You can even make coffee using your smartphone. The KRUPS Espresso app lets you brew remotely, save your favourites, keep a maintenance log and get the latest KRUPS news all without leaving your sofa. Underpinning every step is the KRUPS Quattro Force system, for barista-quality grinding, ultra-flat tamping for a uniform crema, perfect percolation for a full-bodied flavour, automatic cleaning for easy maintenance and lasting performance. Evidence also boasts an all-new design to improve your coffee experience, including an XL 260g bean container and 2.3L water tank ideal for handling any extra drink requests. The bean container has been redesigned too: it's hidden to preserve the aroma and angled to ensure the optimum descent of the beans into the grinder, giving you barista-quality grinding at home. Extra height under the milk and coffee outlet provides ample room for tall latte glasses, while the larger-than-average drip tray allows plenty of space for two mugs. Plus, it's removable for easy emptying. The Auto Clean Pressure System drains the Compact Thermoblock System automatically after each drink. This ensures there's no stagnant water left inside.Features15 one-touch drinks Fully customisable: Add an extra shot or choose a darker coffee Two-in-one function: Make two cappuccinos or lattes at onceOLED display panel Connected coffee machine: Use the app. Rapid grinding. Optimal extraction. Faultless percolation. Minimal maintenance. Specifications and Dimensions. Power: 1450 watts. Size: 48cm(H) x 38cm(W) x 28.8cm (D)Weight: 10kgContents1 x

Box Contains

1 x Krups Evidence; 1 x Instruction Manual



Brand Krups
Model Number444791.000.000
ColourMetal
Item Weight8.71 Kg
Package Dimensions48.5 x 38 x 28.8 cm
Power / Wattage1450 watts
Auto ShutoffNo