Qualityreviews logo

VonShef 15 Bar Premium Espresso Maker
VonShef
B06WD82N1Y


Brand: VonShef
5
53%
(58)
4
23%
(25)
3
10%
(11)
2
5%
(6)
1
9%
(10)
Review 110 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(VonShef 15 Bar Premium Espresso Maker)
  • 09 Aug 2019, Fri
Ok while it lasted
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worked perfectly for a few months but then the milk frother stopped working. It did make a perfect cappuccino when it’s did work. Seller refunded no problem. So happy with seller.

Carley Rose
  • 25 Jun 2019, Tue
Broke within 15 uses and was leaking from the start
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Two major problems - firstly, from the first use of the machine the coffee leaks out of the tray down the nozzle and spills all over the floor, which is super annoying. Secondly, after around 15 coffees the milk frother stopped working. I cleaned it out after each use, always remembered to turn everything off, etc. Really disappointed and wish I hadn't spent the money

Helen Marple-horvat

  • 12 May 2019, Sun
RUBBISH
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is rubbish. The first one broke after about three months and was duly replaced. The replacement broke about two months out of the guarantee period. During that time the espresso was clearly not hot enough with no creme regardless of the quality of the coffee. There were other problems to many to address here. Stay away.

Lawrie
  • 11 Mar 2019, Mon
Excellent machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent expresso machine

Martin Redman
  • 08 Mar 2019, Fri
Cheap espresso machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far the espresso machine work's without any problems. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Mar 2019, Fri
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee machine works well and affordable. Would recommend.

Paulal
  • 21 Feb 2019, Thu
Disappointing, leaks after a few months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Despite making great coffee and starting out as a great gift for my GF, in the end when it leaked and she couldn't fix it or resolve the issue with Amazon, it turned out to have been a disappointing gift. Product is now at the local tip unfortunately, a waste of money, precious resources and shipping. Our consumer goods should really be more robust than this if we are going to reduce our environmental impact. The offer of a new seal within the guarantee period would have been acceptable, or a refund perhaps?

Tim Butterworth
  • 19 Feb 2019, Tue
Ease of use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine. Really pleased as a first time purchaser of this type of coffee maker. No more expensive pods! Highly recommend and great value.

Tracey
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Not fully satisfied, but still works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works, but after a month or two you need to grain more the coffee to be able to make a good coffee

Rocio Quiroz
  • 29 Jan 2019, Tue
Product returned
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The on/off switch was faulty, you could not tell if switches were on or off, the machine lost heat quickly and had to keep stopping coffee or steam flow

Ant (.
  • 28 Jan 2019, Mon
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing lovely coffee

Adam h.
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good quality, bought as a present and they love it.

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
leaking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It makes a great cup of coffee. easy to use, but, the coffee grounds container tends to leak when in use.

Peter

  • 09 Jan 2019, Wed
Makes excellent coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and produces a nice coffee. Also very neat on worktop and looks good. Very pleased.

jrmacalpine
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
Very good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good product, easy for use and make a great coffe

Evgeni Ivanov
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It started leaking after a few coffee cups.

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Not a bad piece of kit at all
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The steamer takes time to froth up the milk but other than that no problems

Alan Whitehead
  • 24 Nov 2018, Sat
not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this to replace a 4 year old Jack Stonehouse which worked well and which I was used to, so I suppose the new one was always going to be a comparison.
Good points are -straightforward and fairly quick, reasonable value for money, drip tray is more effective,
not so good points are - min amount of water needed is double that of JS model, difficult to get all of the water through the coffee grounds so they can be emptied easily, top of the machine is flat which means that coffee equipment such as scoop/tamper, milk thermometer, etc fall off easily.
I suppose I prefer the JS model but can't find one, Von Chef is a good substitute and with a few minor tweaks could be as good overall.
Bought mainly on price/value so I'm satisfied rather than delighted.

dave
  • 24 Nov 2018, Sat
not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this to replace a 4 year old Jack Stonehouse which worked well and which I was used to, so I suppose the new one was always going to be a comparison.Good points are -straightforward and fairly quick, reasonable value for money, drip tray is more effective,not so good points are - min amount of water needed is double that of JS model, difficult to get all of the water through the coffee grounds so they can be emptied easily, top of the machine is flat which means that coffee equipment such as scoop/tamper, milk thermometer, etc fall off easily.I suppose I prefer the JS model but can't find one, Von Chef is a good substitute and with a few minor tweaks could be as good overall.Bought mainly on price/value so I'm satisfied rather than delighted.

dave
  • 18 Apr 2018, Wed
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broke down after a year

Amazon Customer
BARISTA QUALITY COFFEE - With the VonShef 15 Bar Espresso Maker, it's easier than ever to make espressos, lattes, cappuccinos, mochas and even hot chocolate in your own home FULL BODIED FLAVOUR - The powerful 15 bar pump pressure extracts more flavour from the coffee and produces a stronger, full bodied coffee STAINLESS STEEL - The Espresso Makers sleek contemporary stainless steel design is an attractive addition to any kitchen. STEAMING FEATURE - Steam control dial and steam wand means you can create perfectly frothed milk effortlessly. Manufacturer 2 Year Warranty Included

Brand VonShef
Model Number13/317
ColourSilver and Black
Item Weight4.8 Kg
Product Dimensions22.5 x 31 x 31.5 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Power / Wattage1050 watts
Materialstainless_steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesCan accommodate two espresso cups at once