Qualityreviews logo

VonShef Espresso Coffee Maker
VonShef
B01670YRFU


Brand: VonShef
5
52%
(47)
4
21%
(19)
3
11%
(10)
2
7%
(6)
1
9%
(8)
Review 90 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(VonShef Espresso Coffee Maker)
  • 08 Oct 2019, Tue
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic great machine shame it don’t have a automatic fill stop but makes fantastic coffee with the right blend

jonjo
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Beautiful machine, can make our own coffee at home. My boyfriend loved it.

Bebiana Barbosa

  • 23 May 2019, Thu
Easy and good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Once you practice, get the right granules this is excellent value

george
  • 10 May 2019, Fri
Yummy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to useInstructions could be a larger print

Ms.Jar
  • 10 May 2019, Fri
Yummy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use
Instructions could be a larger print

Ms.Jar
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Not too bad, but not good enough.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wasn't overly impressed with this espresso maker. Although it was quite easy to set up & use, the end result was always not hot enough. I found the pre heat facility worked well enough but was not particularly user friendly so I alternated between using the steam wand or the micro for 30 seconds. Eventually I decided that I wanted hot coffee without any nonsense so gave this away and bought a proper bean to cup machine.

Leonard King
  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
Noisy coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good coffee, but the coffee machine is very noisy ????

Renata
  • 06 Apr 2019, Sat
It’s very good value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an excellent coffee machine. It’s very easy to use and cleans easily.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Mar 2019, Fri
Excellent coffee and value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My wife and I had a Gaccia for a number of years (8 bar pressure) and it was fine. It finally gave up the ghost last September. My wife did not want to spend another £150 - £300 on another, but was clearly missing making her own espresso and latte. I trolled the internet and found this product and took a chance on it. The price was good and it was a 15 bar pressure rating. We have only had this for a few months now but it makes superb coffee, is very quiet and works extremely well. Considering what we paid for our first machine, it will still be worth it if it only lasts for a few years. My daughter now wants one for University!

Dai Roberts
  • 14 Mar 2019, Thu
light stays on
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bought for my husband for his birthday, he only drinks coffee, and had been looking for something like this, he is delighted, and my kitchen smells very much like Starbucks. Very happy with this purchase.

Amazon Customer
  • 04 Feb 2019, Mon
VonShef 15 bar Espresso Coffee Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

many thanks

Maris Kakis
  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Lovely coffee every morning
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got it as a Xmas present for my husband. He loves it. I love it. Makes great coffee. Great value for money too

Marta Baker
  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Frother useless, espresso OK.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Frother not powerful enough, provides only a few seconds of pressure, not heating the milk at all, so you need to warm the milk elsewhere first.Espresso coffee is fine with good 'crema', but could do with a spare holder of the grains if you want to make a second double espresso.

Mr. Donald W. Coote

  • 31 Jan 2019, Thu
Frother useless, espresso OK.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Frother not powerful enough, provides only a few seconds of pressure, not heating the milk at all, so you need to warm the milk elsewhere first.
Espresso coffee is fine with good 'crema', but could do with a spare holder of the grains if you want to make a second double espresso.

Mr. Donald W. Coote
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
A good low cost machine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was looking for an inexpensive replacement for a machine that recently stopped working, and came across this one. VonShef was not a brand I had previously heard of, and I'll admit my expectations were not high. After a week of use, I'm very impressed with this coffee maker. It repeatedly produces a good espresso or cappucino type coffee.The machine is compact, and feels well built. It is quiet in operation, and easy to use. Much of the machine is plastic, but not flimsy or brittle plastic. The detachable water tank is easy to fill in situ, with a large hinged lid. The switches are clearly labelled, and light up to indicate various stages of readiness. It's important to wait until these lights show the machine ready to make either coffee or steam, and this can take a minute or so, as the heater is not as high wattage as my old machine. I found the coffee to be quite hot enough as long as I follower the instructions. Pre-heating a mug helps too.The steamer nozzle makes a reasonable froth with cold semi-skimmed milk, and whilst not of a commercial machine standard, it's provides a reasonable frothy milk topping. The steamer tap has an easy to use large knob for operation. The nozzle is easily removed for cleaning. A nice touch is the slight notched positioned adjustment as the nozzle is moved into place.The espresso function produces a good crema with ordinary supermarket ground coffee.The coffee basket and holder are easy to fit and remove, with a marking on the machine body to show the position to engage the holder into the machine. The metal basket is easy to clean. Both the holder and receiving fitting are all metal too. There's a useful flip-up retaining arm on the holder to keep the basket in place when knocking out used grounds.The drip tray is easy to lift out for cleaning, and allows for an adequate 85mm max cup height.As my previous machine probably failed because I didn't descale it, I'll be more diligent with this one, as it's such a great little coffee maker.

Mr. J. Mildenhall
  • 25 Jan 2019, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes a great coffee and the milk frother is really good, only takes around two minutes to heat up for use.

Cat
  • 01 Jan 2019, Tue
Would recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good machine and came very quick. Love this machine

Marlon Cornelius
  • 18 Dec 2018, Tue
Really good value for money and makes good coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a present and I was unsure about it having read some of the reviews. However I am delighted with this little machine. Even if it only lasts a couple of years I’ll be satisfied at this price. I could knock off a star for its lack of beauty - more functional than decorative - but for the price I won’t quibble. I never bother with the steam nozzle as I never find them very good on basic machines and froth my milk on the stove. Some reviews are critical but I can’t comment on that.

Sally G
  • 04 Mar 2018, Sun
I can't find purchase information to return it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Coffee never quiet hot enuf for me but mainly thing is after 4 month froth thing stopped totally

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Nov 2017, Thu
Good value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks a bit flimsy, and cheap looking but make a good Espresso

a76
BARISTA QUALITY COFFEE - With the VonShef 15 Bar Espresso Maker, it's easier than ever to make espressos, lattes, cappuccinos, mochas and even hot chocolate in your own home FULL BODIED FLAVOUR - The powerful 15 bar pump pressure extracts more flavour from the coffee and produces a stronger, full bodied coffee STEAMING FEATURE - Steam control dial and steam wand means you can create perfectly frothed milk effortlessly. PERFECT FOR SHARING - The Espresso Maker is built to accommodate two espresso cups at once, and the 1.5L water tank means it's ideal for parties and gatherings Manufacturer 2 Year Warranty Included

Product Dimensions36 x 32 x 34 cm ; 3.84 Kg
Warranty description2 year manufacturer warranty.
Batteries requiredNo