Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi PrimaDonna ECAM 510.55
De'Longhi
B071QY4NHW


  • 620,09 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
76%
(28)
4
11%
(4)
3
5%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
8%
(3)
Review 37 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi PrimaDonna ECAM 510.55)
  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Love Our Coffee Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So pleased with our purchase.The machine looks amazing and is so easy to use.A nice cup of latte is a click away.Saved so much money as well as I no longer calling at local coffee shop on way to work

Von
  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Coffee shop quality at the touch of a button
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this coffee machine for 5 months and use it at least once everyday and never has it failed me.It’s auto functions mean that at a touch of a button you have the coffee completely done for you.BEWARE that the stainless steel will scratch if you use anything other than Glass cups. I only noticed this after a few uses, however the damage is irreversible. This is the only fault it has had.As with all coffee machines maintenance does need to be done consistently, however the machines notification system makes sure you never forget.Although it is a big investment, I have saved buying coffee every morning hence due to having it with my breakfast before work. Seeing as a cheap coffee is £2.50, you can easily see the savings adding up over time.

Matthew

  • 13 Jul 2019, Sat
Coffee shop quality at the touch of a button
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had this coffee machine for 5 months and use it at least once everyday and never has it failed me.

It’s auto functions mean that at a touch of a button you have the coffee completely done for you.

BEWARE that the stainless steel will scratch if you use anything other than Glass cups. I only noticed this after a few uses, however the damage is irreversible. This is the only fault it has had.

As with all coffee machines maintenance does need to be done consistently, however the machines notification system makes sure you never forget.

Although it is a big investment, I have saved buying coffee every morning hence due to having it with my breakfast before work. Seeing as a cheap coffee is £2.50, you can easily see the savings adding up over time.

Matthew
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
I recommend it.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Top quality.

Ssas
  • 04 Jun 2019, Tue
It’s so easy to operate
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine and my coffee everyday

Daniel Motylewski
  • 01 Jun 2019, Sat
Makos
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All excellent taste and the app is great you can setup coffee whatever you’re like

Piotr
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
VERRY GOOD
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very well made

L M D THOMAS
  • 13 Apr 2019, Sat
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did a lot of research into midrange bean-to-cup machines and eventually settled on this one, being convinced by the praise for customisability and value for money given. My Gaggia Brera was a lovely little machine but unfortunately died after about 5 years.The DeLonghi looked great initially once I'd figured out how to get the grind I wanted and produces a decent espresso. I would like to be able to set the DEFAULT espresso strength rather than adding "my" espresso, but I am not sure if that is possible - it might be.My main problem with this machine is the milk. My Gaggia required manual milk steaming every time and I was looking forward to being able to click "latte" and walk away. Unfortunately the DeLonghi has a preset milk temperature that cannot be changed, somewhere around 55 degrees. I don't know about you but I like a hot drink, more like 70 degrees plus. I contacted their support team who told me I was a fool for wanting a hotter drink and that milk was best at their lukewarm preset. At £700 I would like to be able to set the temperature of my milk!Never mind, I would use the steamer. And here is problem number 2. The steamer introduces so much froth I end up with a jug which is one third hot milk and 2 thirds sea foam. Not good! Milk made via the carafe has foam settings but there is no way to adjust this via the steamer. Additionally I have yet to be able to steam my milk in one go as the steam attachment pops off every 30 seconds or so.I really wish I had gone for another Brera - however my other half likes coffee the temperature of bathwater and is happy to use the milk carafe to make his drinks so here we are.Without involving milk this machine does make good espressos and longs, but if you're wanting good milk then look elsewhere.

Suzy T
  • 13 Apr 2019, Sat
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did a lot of research into midrange bean-to-cup machines and eventually settled on this one, being convinced by the praise for customisability and value for money given. My Gaggia Brera was a lovely little machine but unfortunately died after about 5 years.

The DeLonghi looked great initially once I'd figured out how to get the grind I wanted and produces a decent espresso. I would like to be able to set the DEFAULT espresso strength rather than adding "my" espresso, but I am not sure if that is possible - it might be.

My main problem with this machine is the milk. My Gaggia required manual milk steaming every time and I was looking forward to being able to click "latte" and walk away. Unfortunately the DeLonghi has a preset milk temperature that cannot be changed, somewhere around 55 degrees. I don't know about you but I like a hot drink, more like 70 degrees plus. I contacted their support team who told me I was a fool for wanting a hotter drink and that milk was best at their lukewarm preset. At £700 I would like to be able to set the temperature of my milk!

Never mind, I would use the steamer. And here is problem number 2. The steamer introduces so much froth I end up with a jug which is one third hot milk and 2 thirds sea foam. Not good! Milk made via the carafe has foam settings but there is no way to adjust this via the steamer. Additionally I have yet to be able to steam my milk in one go as the steam attachment pops off every 30 seconds or so.

I really wish I had gone for another Brera - however my other half likes coffee the temperature of bathwater and is happy to use the milk carafe to make his drinks so here we are.

Without involving milk this machine does make good espressos and longs, but if you're wanting good milk then look elsewhere.

Suzy T
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
I would Highly recommend this model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!This is my second DeLonghi bean-to-cup machine & the last one made us just over 9500 cups of coffee before it sadly died :-(This machine is great! Iv programmed each coffee it makes to just the right amount of milk / coffee depending of the cup size.The full metal exterior look very nice

Chris
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
I would Highly recommend this model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!
This is my second DeLonghi bean-to-cup machine & the last one made us just over 9500 cups of coffee before it sadly died :-(
This machine is great! Iv programmed each coffee it makes to just the right amount of milk / coffee depending of the cup size.
The full metal exterior look very nice

Chris
  • 24 Feb 2019, Sun
Leaks!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is not a good machine. I happily owned a De'longhi 4200 for many years and decided to upgrade to this model when it was on sale.However the 510.55M is more than twice the cost of the 4200 but it's nowhere near as good. My machine permanently sits in a pool of water that I have to mop up every time I empty the grounds tray.

DH
  • 24 Feb 2019, Sun
Leaks!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is not a good machine. I happily owned a De'longhi 4200 for many years and decided to upgrade to this model when it was on sale.

However the 510.55M is more than twice the cost of the 4200 but it's nowhere near as good. My machine permanently sits in a pool of water that I have to mop up every time I empty the grounds tray.

DH

  • 23 Feb 2019, Sat
Cappuccino
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fairly pleased but still not been able to get a good cappuccino as it always put in to much milk first, so I just froth the milk with the steamer instead.

Mrs F.
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
Wonderful coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This truly is an engineering marvel. Out of the box everything is easy to set up and use and it is quick to get going. Simply clear a space, plug in and fill with water and beans. The control panel is clear and easy to use after a brief read of the manual and it is very easy to configure the unit so that it produces coffee to your specifications in terms to strength and size.The milk attachment is great - as a home worker all I need to do is fill it at the start of the day and I have cappuccino at the touch of a button all day. It keeps the milk cool and everything is easy to use. It is also self cleaning which means that all the milk attachment needs is a rinse.In all a wonderful coffee machine which makes lovely coffee and is no fuss or trouble to maintain.

Paolo Sammut
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
Does a lovely frothy coffee!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is probably my favourite all time coffee machine as I love a frothy coffee, but it’s also the most expensive. Prior to having this machine I used the Delongi basic machine Dedica Style EC685M Traditional Pump Espresso Machine.which does a good job for the price. The machine makes many coffees, expresso, ‘coffee’ doppio, long, latte, cappuccino, express lungo, and ristrettoDetails below of operation=====================The machine is quite complex, not unlike an up market washing machine or dishwasher with loads of programs where you end up using only a couple. there is an instruction book , however the instructions are not ideal, refers to sections which when you go to them aren’t related to the topic you want! There are however online videos which are worth watching to get the basics.Whats in the box==============The coffee machine and power cables, a milk container and frother, water hardness tester, coffee scoop, brush and descaler solution. The machine requires some set up, language, cleaning , calibration water hardness testing/setting. Allow a couple of hours to do this.Coffee======The machine takes unground beans but there is also in a separate delivery chute for ground coffee. This is the only way to have two types of coffee on the go. The machine holds about 2 cups of beans outside of the filler. You ideally need to decide on a coffee that suits all house members as you can’t easily change the beans between cups. Although you can set the strength 1 to 5. The water comes from two spouts and you can set the machine to do double the volume and fill two cups one with each spout.You can dispense just hot water so can use the machine to make tea. You can also just warm and froth milk and use this to make hot chocolate.Instructions/set up===============The machine is quite bossy! The control panel on the front tells you what to do, you mostly cant ignore it! The water tank is not large and requires filling with about at about ¼ left. It takes a Delongi water softener filter good in a hard water are

Sue H
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
De'Longhi ECAM 510.55M Primadonna S
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Met my expectations. Robust machine. Didn't expect that it expects this level of maintenance though. Lots of procedures to keep it clean :)

Zdravko Stambolov
  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
New level
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good and high quality machine to have, delicious coffee, and user friendly

Ashraf
  • 31 Dec 2018, Mon
Not cheap but lots of value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only had this a few days after upgrading from another delonghi machine. So far so good. Stainless steel finish is amazing and it’s a doddle to setup. Using it with my mobile is easy and everything is adjustable from the app, handy as I am incredibly lazy but also I can switch it on from my bed so it is ready when I head to the kitchen.

Dave W.
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Big shiny
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I do like this machine, but I’m having the usual teeting issues of getting the grind, the water temperature and the strength right for the cofffee bean I was using, compared to the much less sophisticated De Longhi Corso that it is replacing. The app works moderately well for everything except water temperature, and it is a bit superfluous for just the one coffee drinker. I’ve now got used to the foam structure of the milk, and I’m back to drinking cappucinos rather than two caffe doppi a morning. The milk jug, which can store in the fridge is good and large and prompts you to clean it after a milk froth ( get a metal jug to take the milky rinsings so it doesn’t stink out the overflow tray). It’s much easier to keep clean than my old machine, but I do need a tube of catering grease for the brew unit to keep it smoothly moving. Overall I’m still getting the combinations right, but the build quality is very good. There are only a few branded machines where you can get to the brewing unit to clean out any bits of grounds residue (and oh, does cofffee get mouldy quickly), which is why I’m sticking to De Longhi.

Mother of Dragonflies

Product Description

Equipped with “LatteCrema” System to enjoy a perfect mix of pleasure: a creamy cappuccino, with dense milk foam, always at the perfect temperature…until the last drop!
New thermal carafe with double wall to keep milk at an ideal temperature for longer
Machine connected to the innovative Smart Coffee App, to create new beverages, discover infinite personalization and receive unlimited advice and suggestions.
Automatic cleaning function integrated in the froth regulating dial to guarantee an easy cleaning of all milk carafe components – so it can be easily turned into fridge after use
Wide variety of traditional beverages at the touch of a button: Espresso, Coffee, LONG, Doppio+, Cappuccino, Latte Macchiato, Caffelatte and Milk as originally prepared.

Box Contains

1 x ECAM 510.55M



From the manufacturer

Prima Donna S EVO

De'longhi, Coffee, Kitchen
Bean to cup, coffee, De'Longhi, kitchen

ECAM 510.55M
Equipped with “LatteCrema” System to enjoy a perfect mix of pleasure: a creamy cappuccino, with dense milk foam, always at the perfect temperature…until the last drop! New thermal carafe with double wall to keep milk at an ideal temperature for longer Machine connected to the innovative Smart Coffee App, to create new beverages, discover infinite personalization and receive unlimited advice and suggestions Automatic cleaning function integrated in the froth regulating dial to guarantee an easy cleaning of all milk carafe components – so it can be easily turned into fridge after use Wide variety of traditional beverages at the touch of a button: Espresso, Coffee, LONG, Doppio+, Cappuccino, Latte Macchiato, Caffelatte and Milk as originally prepared “MY” function: personalize each beverage adjusting aroma and coffee/milk quantities, to enjoy drinks that perfectly match your taste! Control panel with clear LCD display and touch buttons for an easy communication and interaction with the user
Bean to cup, De'longhi, full auto, coffee, kitchen
Equipped with “LatteCrema” System

To enjoy a perfect mix of pleasure: a creamy cappuccino, with dense milk foam, always at the perfect temperature…until the last drop!

Bean to cup, De'longhi, full auto, coffee, kitchen
Smart coffee APP

A De’Longhi machine connected with you to create new recipes with complete freedom and discover infinite personalization. Moreover, with “real time” communication, the App gives unlimited advice and suggests how to maintain the machine

Bean to cup, De'longhi, full auto, coffee, kitchen
Wide set of special recipes

Apart from the direct buttons for traditional beverages (Espresso, Coffee, LONG, Doppio+, Cappuccino, Latte Macchiato, Caffelatte and Milk) discover the exclusive “MY” function to personalize each beverage adjusting aroma and coffee/milk quantities, to enjoy drinks that perfectly match your taste

De'longhi, bean to cup, coffee, full auto, kitcen
Touch control panel

Intuitive control panel with clear LCD display and touch buttons to guarantee a simple and immediate interaction with the final consumer

Dinamica 350.35W Dinamica ECAM 350.75S Prima Donna S EVO ECAM 510.55M Size Compact Compact Compact Dimensions L x W xH 42.9 x 23.6 x 34.8 42.9 x 23.6 x 34.8cm 47 x 23.8 x 35cm Milk Frother Adjustable Milk Frother Automatic Milk Carafe Automatic Milk Carafe One Touch Recipes Espresso, Coffee, LONG and Doppio+ Espresso, Coffee, LONG and Doppio+ Espresso, Coffee, LONG and Doppio+ Milk Menu - ✓ ✓ Milk Menu Recipes - Cappuccino, Latte Macchiato and Hot Milk Cappuccino, Latte Macchiato, Caffelatte and Hot Milk Digital Display ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand De'Longhi
Model NumberECAM510.55M
ColourMetal
Item Weight11.5 Kg
Product Dimensions23.8 x 47 x 35 cm
Capacity2 litres
Volume Capacity2.4 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
Voltage230 volts
MaterialStainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesBuilt-In Display