Qualityreviews logo

Krups Arabica EA8170
Krups
B077PRPRK8


  • 331,21 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Krups
5
51%
(24)
4
21%
(10)
3
2%
(1)
2
9%
(4)
1
17%
(8)
Review 47 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Krups Arabica EA8170)
  • 29 Aug 2019, Thu
arrived faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No matter what heat settings I tried, it still refused to make a hot drink. The milk frother blew milk all over the place. Had to send it back but at least Amazon agreed to a full refund and free returns postage. Instead I bought a De'Longhi Magnifica ESAM 4200 and it is over £100 cheaper and works perfectly!

Mr. K. Bhatti
  • 21 Jul 2019, Sun
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes a good cup of coffee with no fuss but the cup size is a bit small have to set it to two cups to get a descent amount

robert Fernandes

  • 11 May 2019, Sat
Machine leaks from the very first use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is easy to operate but leaks from the first use. It doesn't matter how nice and easy is to work with it when the quantity of liquid in your cup of coffee and in the tray is the same.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 May 2019, Tue
Great cup of Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far this has been excellent. It does everything well. Steam wand is a little tricky, but once you get the hang of it’s fine

Donald G. Blair
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
A good pick for a coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Flavour really depends upon the beans you purchase. Easy to use and set up personal settings. A bit on the noisy side. The milk steamer nozzle can pop off if not firmer replaced after cleaning.

LS
  • 18 Apr 2019, Thu
Awesome ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had one of these in the villa on holiday in Lanzorote. Had to get one when I got home.

Neil Hedley
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Didnt work at all!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got the product broken, very suprised as it was sold by amazon! I couldnt even switch it on! Had to send it back. Bad experience !!

Damian
  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
High grade automatic express machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No hussle cleaning and grinding beans for a good espresso

aaron
  • 23 Feb 2019, Sat
Great coffee at home
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

5 stars across the board, but only because I got it half price in a flash sale. Full price would be a 3 star review.

Cameras, Tech, Books, Dog, Wife in that orderAmazon Customer
  • 22 Feb 2019, Fri
Such a shame
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Much as I wanted to like the machine, I have to say that I am very disappointed with it. I got it as I had had two Krups machines that were great. The first time the new Krups arrived it worked fine for two weeks and then just stopped making coffee... I got it replaced, thank you Amazon, and was sent the second machine. Unfortunately it didn't even start... I am now waiting for a different machine from another maker.

Macias
  • 09 Feb 2019, Sat
excellent eventually
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It took a while to get the hang of ... the manual is in chocolate fireguard territory , but once I had worked it out and got through it's initial cleaning run.... get a big jug ....or a mop it works brilliantly , is simple to use and clean .

Mr. C. Benson
  • 05 Feb 2019, Tue
Love the coffee smell
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought for my husband for Christmas. I am not a coffee drinker but I do appreciate the smell freshly brewed coffee gives to the kitchen. I am able to make cups no problem, so easy to use. It’s an expensive machine but this was the best deal I found.

Kate Ball
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
East to use. Great coffee.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very smart looking machine. Easy to use and programme. I got it to move away from the pod system coffee machine I was using to reduce my plastic waste. I can compost the coffee grounds. I love the coffee and so does my husband who is a new convert to fresh coffee! He uses the milk streamer a lot and also finds that easy to use and clean.

Mrs U

  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Great tasting coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes coffee that I like, and my coffee snob friends like too....easy to use and quick enough

ben
  • 02 Jan 2019, Wed
lasted two weeks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have given up buying bean to cup machines. This one lasted two weeks and stopped working.

E. Leach
  • 31 Dec 2018, Mon
Superb value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only negative would be the machine doesn't tell you when the beans are empty, but it's pretty obvious.

steven redgewell
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Good machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pretty happy with this. It is reliable (so far - after four months or so) and makes good coffee. It is easy to maintain and clean. The only slightly annoying thing is that the drip tray fills up very quickly on a routine basis ( or just from things spilled - it’s part of the way the machine works). This means that you really need to empty it every time you use the machine, or water leaks into your work surface.Not used the milk frothed as I use a separate Aeroccino.

PB
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Good machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pretty happy with this. It is reliable (so far - after four months or so) and makes good coffee. It is easy to maintain and clean. The only slightly annoying thing is that the drip tray fills up very quickly on a routine basis ( or just from things spilled - it’s part of the way the machine works). This means that you really need to empty it every time you use the machine, or water leaks into your work surface.

Not used the milk frothed as I use a separate Aeroccino.

PB
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great coffee machine,makes very tasty coffee

Laura C
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Terrible milk steamer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After a lot of deliberation of which bean to cup machine to buy I ended up getting the Krups, several reviews mentioned that the milk steamer nozzle sometimes comes off during use but I thought it surely it can't be that bad, WELL IT IS !!!! THE STEAMER NOZZLE IS USELESS !!!!, every time I use it it blows off into the milk jug and makes a milky mess everywhere!! The rest of the machine works really well and is really easy to use, there are lots of settings to allow you to make a cup of coffee exactly the way you like it, if you don't care about the milk steamer then the machine is really worth getting but if a steamer is important to you then don't bother, what a shame it really spoils an otherwise brilliant machine

Norman Clarke
Style Name:Digital  |  Colour:Black

Product Description

Sleek and stylish: with its elegant design, the Krups Arabica digital bean to cup coffee machine will fit comfortably in any kitchen, while its small size means it can be kept on the worktop without getting in the way.

Combining simple operation with advanced technology, Arabica Digital makes it easy to create professional espresso and long coffee drinks at home.

Box Contains

1



From the manufacturer

KRUPS Arabica Manual EA817040 Automatic Espresso Machine / Black

Key Features:

  • Fully automatic espresso machine for easy professional results at home
  • Compact, elegant design to fit any kitchen
  • Large 1.7L water tank and 250g bean container – make up to 10 coffees
  • Intuitive button controls and a rotary dial for ease
  • Customisable settings for tailor-made coffee drinks
  • Manual steam nozzle for café-quality cappuccino
  • With KRUPS Quattro Force for better coffee, four ways
  • ‘Favourites’ button to store up to two recipes

Barista-quality Coffee Made Easy

Wish there was an effortless way to prepare professional espresso, long coffee and cappuccino drinks at home? There is: introducing the KRUPS Arabica Digital EA817040 fully automatic espresso machine.

Arabica Digital combines practical usability with impressive technology in a stylishly compact bean to cup coffee machine. Incredibly, this space-saving machine still manages to house an extra-large water tank and bean container – and that means more coffees with fewer refills.

The intuitive control panel with extra-large, easy-to-read LCD screen makes for ultra-easy operation. Customise your drinks for coffee just the way you like it, then save your favourite recipes for instant access next time. There’s even a manual steam nozzle for café-quality cappuccinos and lattes at home. Plus, optimising every step of the coffee-making process is KRUPS Quattro Force technology, for professional espresso with absolute ease.

A fitting design

A Classy Coffee Maker

With its all-new elegant design, featuring concealed screws and branded metal inserts, the sleek and stylish Arabica Digital will bring a touch of sophistication to your home. Meanwhile, its small footprint means it will fit comfortably in your kitchen without using up valuable worktop space.

Uncompromisingly Compact

Despite its small size, Arabica Digital houses a generous 1.7L water tank and 250g bean container –enough to prepare up to 10 coffees without you having to refill a thing. Convenience like this makes Arabica Digital one of the best coffee machines in its class.

Arabica Manual:

  • New elegant design with branded inserts for a modern touch
  • Small footprint to fit comfortably in any kitchen
  • Generous 1.7L water tank and 250g bean container – can make up to 10 coffees

Easy-to-use features

Intuitive Controls

The extra-large, easy-to-read LCD screen and push-button controls make Arabica Digital incredibly easy to use. Simply switch the machine on to begin preheating and place a cup under the height-adjustable coffee outlets. Then follow the onscreen prompts for a delicious espresso delivered straight to your cup.

Fully Customisable

Enjoy coffee tailored to your taste using Arabica Digital’s customisable settings. Choose from three temperatures and three grinding levels (the finer the grind, the stronger the coffee). Then customise your recipe using the +/- buttons to select your desired coffee strength, water volume and the number of cups.

Recipe Saver

The handy ‘favourites’ button lets you store two recipes for instant access. Simply customise your drink then hold down the ‘favourites’ button; your drink will be stored as profile ‘A’ or ‘B’. Next time you turn on the machine, press the ‘favourites’ button to select your profile then ‘start’ and Arabica Digital will do the rest.

Fuss-free Froth

The manual steam nozzle makes it easy to froth milk for cappuccinos and lattes. Just press the steam button to begin preheating and fill your cup with milk. Immerse the nozzle then press the ‘start’ button (when prompted) to start frothing. It’s easy to clean too: just run the steam cycle to remove any milk traces or detach it for an intense clean.

KRUPS Quattro Force: Better Coffee, Four Ways

Rapid Grinding

A durable metal conical burr grinder – tested to complete up to 280,000 cycles without fault – grinds up to 20% faster* for an express espresso. That’ll come in handy on those rushed mornings!

Optimal Extraction

The UltraFlat Tamping system exerts a force of approximately 30kg to compress the coffee grounds evenly, ensuring a balanced flavour with uniform crema

Faultless Percolation

The Brewing Optimizer combines our patented Compact Thermoblock System with a 15-bar pump for consistently hot coffee from the very first cup and a full-bodied flavour.

Minimal Maintenance

The AutoClean Pressure System drains the Compact Thermoblock System automatically after each drink, limiting scale build-up for easy maintenance and long-lasting performance.

About KRUPS

A family business, KRUPS was founded in 1846 by Robert KRUPS as a 'brand dedicated to precision and technical perfection'. With the launch of the first electric coffee grinders in 1956, KRUPS revolutionised the quality of home-ground coffee. Backed by 150 years' experience, today KRUPS is acclaimed throughout the world for high-quality coffee and espresso machines – from the traditional pump espresso to fully automated bean to cup coffee machines.

Brand Krups
Model NumberEA817040
ColourBlack
Item Weight7 Kg
Product Dimensions48 x 38.5 x 28 cm
Power / Wattage1450 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G