Qualityreviews logo

Breville VKJ954 1.7L
Breville
B01BGGX4O0


Brand: Breville
5
39%
(15)
4
32%
(12)
3
16%
(6)
2
3%
(1)
1
11%
(4)
Review 38 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VKJ954 1.7L)
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
A basic kettle works efficiently.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is hard to see how much water is in the kettle as the viewing window is so dark. The base feels wobbly and the button to open the lid looks easily broken.
However it does boil water quickly.

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Jul 2019, Tue
A basic kettle works efficiently.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is hard to see how much water is in the kettle as the viewing window is so dark. The base feels wobbly and the button to open the lid looks easily broken.However it does boil water quickly.

Amazon Customer

  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
Nice kettle.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice kettle, very slightly noisier than my other kettle but nothing too much, nice size too.

Treacle
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
very nice to look at
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this kettle is well worth the money fast boil easy to clean and smart looking

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Apr 2019, Thu
It is light, and easy to hold
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

You can open the lid with a button.

sarah
  • 22 Sep 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

thank you fast delivery good product

Joao Quissor
  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
Happy ????
Reviewed on Ebay

Great wee kettle.

madcapbuyer
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
"Works perfectly and well deserves Five star rating!"
Reviewed on Ebay

Looks stunning great value for the price and works like a dream and easy to keep clean very happy with my kettle.

deega.sheil
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
"Works perfectly and well deserves Five star rating!"
Reviewed on Ebay

Looks stunning great value for the price and works like a dream and easy to keep clean very happy with my kettle.

deega.sheil
  • 09 May 2018, Wed
Hot Sips
Reviewed on Ebay

Nice little kettle for the money, does what it says on the tin.

p1dtf
  • 02 May 2018, Wed
Breville
Reviewed on Ebay

As good as it gets

chris210347
  • 15 Apr 2018, Sun
Good does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Feels cheep but works very well.

Stephen Riley
  • 05 Apr 2018, Thu
weight
Reviewed on Ebay

delivered on time without problem very good machine EXCEPT THE WEIGHT it is very heavy and not suitable for anyone with dodgy hands

roym5501

  • 05 Apr 2018, Thu
weight
Reviewed on Ebay

delivered on time without problemvery good machine EXCEPT THE WEIGHT it is very heavy and not suitable for anyonewith dodgy hands

roym5501
  • 14 Mar 2018, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

excellent

Amazon Customer
  • 16 Sep 2017, Sat
All Good except for TASTE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its a nice looking product. It boils quickly and quietly and pours smoothly. The viewing window is clear to see, the handle comfortable and the lid works well.The kettle has been washed thoroughly ( internally ) with washing liquid, has had a number of full boils and a boil with bicarbonate. The taste of the water is still disgusting. DO MANUFACTURERS NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT A KETTLE NEEDS TO DO ????? This is completely unacceptable and so has been returned for a refund.

Stormin.D
  • 23 Jul 2017, Sun
Inexpensive water kettle - recommended
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use water kettle minimum 2 times a day at home. My previous £50-Kenwood SJM550 handle broke when I attempted to lift it. But what I was upset is that I used it only for 2.5 years.I chose Breville model because it is inexpensive, and a round base means I don't need to angle the jug or my arm when I want to dock back into it's base. I received this parcel very promptly but the box wasn't wrap so other people could see my purchase (I prefer wrapped parcel).When I retrieve jug from the box, I don't have the stench issue like other reviewers mentioned all I did was boil a couple of times and I was able to use the hot water after that. I'm a right-hand user but I use my left hand to hold the jug when filling water which means I'm not able to see the water level but that doesn't bother me.Let's see how does this Breville perform. I've been using it for 2 weeks, so far so good. I recommend this product

Patricia Kelly Yin
  • 29 Jun 2017, Thu
Leaking kettle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This started to leak after less than a month

V R Utley
  • 15 Jan 2017, Sun
Not Worth the Risk
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I boiled ours, filled to the maximum, at least 20 times. I left it overnight with bicarb in it and another night with lemon juice in it. Rinsed it thoroughly and boiled it again a few times. And after all of that the first cup of tea was undrinkable because of the chemical taste and smell. Just not worth the risk, so it went back and we purchased another brand.

Victor Meldrew
  • 02 Jan 2017, Mon
Apart from that not too bad.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would not buy this kettle again. The power cable does not fit very well into the cut out slot in the base which can make it a bit unsteady at times. The water level indicator is also not very clear. Apart from that not too bad.

Amazon Customer

Product Description

The Breville VKJ954 Vista Collection Kettle is classic in design with its polished stainless steel body and black plastic accents. The kettle is easy to use and will make a great addition to any worktop. We are Breville. We believe that creativity shouldn't be out of reach. We believe that with the right tools anything is possible. We want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to Turn On Your Creativity.

Box Contains

1 x Breville Vista Kettle
1 x Instruction Book



From the manufacturer

Breville VKJ954 Vista Polished Stainless Steel Jug Kettle

The Breville VKJ954 is a jug Kettle designed in polished stainless steel combining a classic but modern design with practical performance. The Kettle is timeless; with a full stainless steel body it’s sure to look just the part in your kitchen. Breville have added a red illumination switch when in boil mode to give your kitchen that little extra glow.

The Kettle has a push button lid allowing you to top up the water easily and a water window, so you can keep an eye on the water level and only boil what you need. The 3kW element provides rapid boil times so there’s no extra waiting around, so you can get your tipple of choice just as you need it. The 1.7 L capacity ensures there’s hot drinks all round, making up to 8 cups on every boil, perfect for a family kitchen.

Breville knows how important safety is in your home, non-slip feet ensure the Kettle has no escape and will stay firmly in place even on wet surfaces preventing accidents in and around your kitchen. Left hander? Not a problem, the VKJ954 Jug Kettle is perfect for everyone with its pivot 360 degree base making pouring water easy and safe for all users. The concealed element means easy and fuss cleaning so you can keep your Kettle in immaculate condition. Last but by no means least; the handy cord storage feature keeps your kitchen fuss free and looking tidy.

Why not complete the look with a matching Vista Polished, Stainless Steel, 2 or 4 slice Toaster?

We are Breville. We believe that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. We believe that with the right tools anything is possible. We want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.

Brand Breville
Model NumberVKJ954
ColourSilver
Item Weight717 g
Product Dimensions26 x 22.4 x 17 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
MaterialStainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesRear water gauge makes accurate filling easy