Qualityreviews logo

Magimix Maestria M400
NESPRESSO
B00K0LKGGW


Brand: NESPRESSO
5
81%
(25)
4
10%
(3)
3
3%
(1)
2
3%
(1)
1
3%
(1)
Review 31 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix Maestria M400)
  • 09 Dec 2018, Sun
Coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this coffee machine

sandy shevill
  • 18 May 2018, Fri
Just what I needed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little machine. Use the milk frother with every coffee, so much easier if you also get a milk jug and thermometer.

Coops

  • 28 Dec 2017, Thu
Excellent device
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent device, sturdy, cool design and makes great coffee. Vendor was a delight to deal with and delivery by DPD was faultless. Thoroughly recommended.

dakota
  • 07 Dec 2017, Thu
Beautiful machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine looks very high quality, and really adds to my kitchen counter. Only received today, but so far working beautifully. I've had a regular nespresso machine for a while now, but wanted to upgrade for one with a milk frother, and this is a more professional option than the aerocino.

Miss R. Somers
  • 04 Nov 2017, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A stylish piece of kitchenalia and makes a good cup[ of coffee too!

codskoko
  • 17 Oct 2017, Tue
For latte lovers only !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Similar to many reviewers now I have had my machine for over 4 years and it is utterly brilliant. It makes my morning lattes to perfection. I am so pleased you can still buy them and actually might buy another before they disappear completely. Don’t hesitate if you like lattes then this is the machine for you. If it’s just expresso or black Americano then go for one of the much cheaper machines.

Mr M B Aikman
  • 03 Sep 2017, Sun
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great coffee machine. Looks great on the bench and makes nice coffee. Occasionally pods don't seat properly and you need to jiggle them a bit. Otherwise very happy.

Travis Wood
  • 28 Aug 2017, Mon
What a cracker!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine, still going strong after five years

Jan
  • 22 Aug 2017, Tue
A GREAT BARGAIN WAS HAD
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A GREAT BARGAIN WAS HAD , READ THE REVIEWS PRIOR TO BUYING IT, IT CERTAINLY LIVES UP TO THE POSITIVE REVIEWS, GREAT MACHINE, SOLIDLY BUILT, MANY THANKS REVIEWERS

Chuck
  • 11 Aug 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous coffee machine.

Angelicaj2
  • 01 Jul 2017, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine - love it!

elaine grier
  • 20 Mar 2017, Mon
This is a great machine. But be warned if you like to ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great machine. But be warned if you like to have steamed milk with every coffee don't expect any more than 30 - 40 cups before you need to purchase the £14 descaling kit from Nespresso. This makes each coffee ridiculously expensive. We've had it a few years now and I started recording exactly how many drinks between descaling. The most we have managed is 37 and that is using bottled water, not tap water as we live in a very hard water area.

T3Jn
  • 23 Dec 2016, Fri
Useless steam frother, decent coffee (as any Nespresso machine),great looks, high price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this A.because of the steam frother, B.the supposedly top quality and nice design.I am Nespresso user and have few machines at different locations (Citiz, Pixie etc). All were decent nice machines.So how about this one?1.Looks - great. The design is really nice.2.Coffee - as good as from any other Nespresso machine. One advantage is that you can easily select few different cup volumes vie the turnable deals.3.Frother - useless if works at all. When you get the machine the instructions say that you should run it thru 5 times. Well, not really. I tried about 20 times - no steam. Next day miraculously the machine decided to pass steam on 1st attempt.Since then it was hit and miss. Does it froth well - No, it is useless. Nespresso Aerochino frother, while not ideal, is way better. In addition on one forum I read that descaling requirements are high (may be I am wrong). In summary the steam frother is not good.4.Quality - in addition to the frother issues the machine electric block was making high-priched noise when turned on (nothing major but noticeable - all other machines I had were quiet) and that was fluctuating when the heating light was blinking. So not sure about the quality of the inside components.In summary, a machine with great looks, useless steam frother of dubious quality. Good coffee, as with any other nespresso machine. So if you want to pay for the premium looks get this one (or may be the Maestria with the integrated non-steam Aerochino frother jug). Otherwise go for Pixie which has great looks, small size, same good coffee and is much cheaper.

A

  • 26 Nov 2016, Sat
Happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super happy with the machine. Our previous was citiz and it's died after 6 years and frequent usage. So we tried to get something as durable as our first one. This machine is swiss made, great quality. Milk frothing attachment is great and easy to use. Heating time for the machine and steamer is close to nothing! Switching off is seamless, and it's not a stand-by, it's off. Large capacity water tank, and capsule compartment as well. And the most important it's not taking a lot of space on the worktop! And it is just beautiful!

Tanya
  • 13 Sep 2016, Tue
Very impressive looks and large capacity tank and cartridge recepticle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks impressive and a big improvement on the Pixie I had been using for a couple of years. Of course, the coffee tastes the same. I also benefit from a bigger water tank at the rear and more space for used cartridges. It deserves 5 stars except for the price which seems a bit high.

Martin Brook
  • 05 Feb 2016, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent machine - easy to operate, flexible and of course makes fantastic coffee.

DC
  • 06 Jan 2016, Wed
Excellent all round - can choose the amount of water ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent all round - can choose the amount of water for both espresso and lungo which is a nice addition. Solidly made and very little plastic in sight.

Tim Marchant
  • 23 Sep 2015, Wed
MRS G
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So impressed with the machine and speedy service. Had difficulty when removing the polystyrene as the "spill-tray" kept catching- so ended up ripping the polly off.Had no idea either that it included 16 pods- mixed- brilliant as I was able to start straight away- instead of waiting.Tasted my first coffee which was free and am delighted with the expensive taste.

minniep
  • 11 Sep 2015, Fri
Maestria the Maestro
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having owned a Bosch Tassimo machine for three years I have found £5.29 for 8 lattes unnecessarily expensive considering the milk pods are UHT. Deals on Tassimo pods are few and far between - so I looked for alternatives.I read recently that the French government ruled that no such cartel should apply to Nespresso consumables and thus opened up the manufacture of compatible capsules to the free market.I decided to purchase the Magimix Maestria machine because it has the advantage of the milk frothing wand, full control of the amount of coffee dispensed and, not least, the solid build quality and wonderful retro design.Once all the capsules from the variety pack were used I have discovered that the Lidl Ristretto capsules are my current favourite - and at less than 18p a cup with frothed fresh milk (rather than UHT) every cup tastes wonderful (and £5.29 buys 29 lattes instead of 8)!The machine runs at an impressive 19 bar pressure and the machine heats up quickly and drinks are always hot.With three years warranty I recommend this machine.

DickSweet
  • 03 Sep 2015, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this machine which is in daily use. So simple to use.

Anne Buchanan
Colour:Black

Product Description

The Nespresso Maestria Coffee Machine uses sophisticated technology. Together with ease of use, this machine enables you to make the fine espresso you have ever tasted, every time. It is made from high quality materials with an aluminium body incorporating a professionally developed steam pipe with optimised air intake technology. There is a pivoting cup support for small or large cups, mugs or latte glasses. This machine also comes with variable volume control allowing five different settings. The used capsule container holds 10-14 capsules and comes with a white back light for convenience.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Magimix 11331


  • Brand Nespresso
    Model Number11331
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight6.68 Kg
    Product Dimensions30.5 x 17.5 x 40 cm
    Capacity1.4 litres
    Power / Wattage2300 watts
    MaterialAluminium
    Compatible ModelsNespresso
    Special FeaturesImproved Thermoblock instant water heating system