Qualityreviews logo

Melitta Caffeo Barista TS
Melitta
B01LZWF8YR


  • 880,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Melitta
5
38%
(8)
4
19%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
19%
(4)
1
24%
(5)
Review 21 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Melitta Caffeo Barista TS)
  • 12 Aug 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Makes great coffee once you have found the right bean for you. or Beans as the twin hopper is very useful indeed.. Blue tooth can be a pain as connections don't always happen. but use menu as well and it normally sorts it's self out.

Peter
  • 31 May 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The phone app makes it easy to use and the self cleaning after each use is excellent.Also really like the two hoppers. I use one for an espresso bean and the other for a more mellow/lighter bean.. Controls on the machine are a faff, but the phone app does solve this.The water tank is a little on the small side and I feel like I’m constantly emptying the slop tray

Darren

  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
No milk froth after 15month..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It work excellent to start off with. Fairly costly to maintain, it rinses more that makes coffee... if you accidentally select the wrong coffee you can ofcourse stop it but be aware that the machine goes far as grinding the coffee and wasting it. So if u accidentally pressed the latte instead of capuccino just have it...i have mainted my machine every time have asked for and even more.But after 15 month now does not makes milk forth properly makes some over watered milk. Very dissappointed. Considering that it was 900£ i would of expected it working properly for longer than just about a year.. manufacturer varanty 1year... expensive lesson learnt

Noemi
  • 07 Apr 2019, Sun
No milk froth after 15month..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It work excellent to start off with. Fairly costly to maintain, it rinses more that makes coffee... if you accidentally select the wrong coffee you can ofcourse stop it but be aware that the machine goes far as grinding the coffee and wasting it. So if u accidentally pressed the latte instead of capuccino just have it...i have mainted my machine every time have asked for and even more.
But after 15 month now does not makes milk forth properly makes some over watered milk. Very dissappointed. Considering that it was 900£ i would of expected it working properly for longer than just about a year.. manufacturer varanty 1year... expensive lesson learnt

Noemi
  • 18 Feb 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Great tasting coffee. None

Glen
  • 01 Jan 2019, Tue
Spits milk everywhere!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Absolutely Dreadful if you want milk froth. This is my replacement machine from Melitta. I’ve struggled on for far too long. It varies as to how much it’s going to spit the milk everywhere. It’s not the smooth running they first are when you get them. I’m an expert now on cleaning & desasembling/re-assembling the milk system. Nothing makes it work properly. I defiantly do not recommend this machine. My friend has one & hers is the same. That’s 3/3 machines that spits the milk now they are past 6 months old.

Miss Louise E Galley
  • 28 Dec 2018, Fri
Works great for about 14 months, then disintegrates. Don't waste your money, too much plastic.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought one of these in April 2016. It worked well though there is no question that the milk is not hot enough (about 45 degrees C..... - e.g. bath warm).It's been cleaned every week since purchase, after about 8 months it became difficult to insert the brew unit but as i live in Hong Kong Melitta would not honour the warranty, so i was as gentle as i could be with it and it continued to work.In September 2018 the brew unit gave up after 5000 cups, the main piston seal failed and the plastic construction meant a number of the joints had a lot of give in them. Of course you can't buy a new seal and have to buy a whole new brew unit, so i did - 50 quid down the pan. Fitted the brew unit and it worked fine, though i noticed a lot of coffee grounds were making their way into the motor mechanism at the back and removed the cover plate and cleaned the cavity thoroughly.A week ago the motor that drives the piston and clearing mechanism changed pitch, then yesterday morning it gave up completely and jammed half way through a brew. I was able to remove the brew unit after trying to do a brew unit reset 5 times and had read elsewhere that these motors give up after two years.I disassembled the unit this morning and the whole thing was full of coffee grounds, lots of egress into the electronics and it's quite clear that the fragile plastic parts would be lucky to make it to the warrantied 15000 cups.Absolute garbage in short, 700 quid for a device that is patently designed to fail in 24 months. Do not buy, this thing is essentially ocean plastic.

James Bullock
  • 28 Dec 2018, Fri
Works great for about 14 months, then disintegrates. Don't waste your money, too much plastic.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought one of these in April 2016. It worked well though there is no question that the milk is not hot enough (about 45 degrees C..... - e.g. bath warm).

It's been cleaned every week since purchase, after about 8 months it became difficult to insert the brew unit but as i live in Hong Kong Melitta would not honour the warranty, so i was as gentle as i could be with it and it continued to work.

In September 2018 the brew unit gave up after 5000 cups, the main piston seal failed and the plastic construction meant a number of the joints had a lot of give in them. Of course you can't buy a new seal and have to buy a whole new brew unit, so i did - 50 quid down the pan. Fitted the brew unit and it worked fine, though i noticed a lot of coffee grounds were making their way into the motor mechanism at the back and removed the cover plate and cleaned the cavity thoroughly.

A week ago the motor that drives the piston and clearing mechanism changed pitch, then yesterday morning it gave up completely and jammed half way through a brew. I was able to remove the brew unit after trying to do a brew unit reset 5 times and had read elsewhere that these motors give up after two years.

I disassembled the unit this morning and the whole thing was full of coffee grounds, lots of egress into the electronics and it's quite clear that the fragile plastic parts would be lucky to make it to the warrantied 15000 cups.

Absolute garbage in short, 700 quid for a device that is patently designed to fail in 24 months. Do not buy, this thing is essentially ocean plastic.

James Bullock
  • 22 Dec 2018, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

All round it's a high quality bit of engineering.. Bluetooth feature buggy.

Daniel
  • 18 Dec 2018, Tue
Good coffee with problems
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes great coffee although milk based coffee could do with being a touch hotter. We also had problems with ours, problem was it kept displaying system error 14 (beans stuck in hopper) which stopped the machine from working.. we were told by manufacturers to clean and vacuum hopper. This cleared the error but it happened again shortly afterwards..Ended up sending it back and buying a different make....

Chalky
  • 30 Sep 2018, Sun
Very smart and highly functional bean to cup machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the smart look of this machine and most importantly the coffee it makes!

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Jul 2018, Fri
Great machine, does everything I want it to and ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine, does everything I want it to and much else besides. Best home brewed coffee I've had, and I've been through espresso machines, Aeropress (which is good), Oomph and filter machines.

Simon
  • 20 Jul 2018, Fri
Makes very good coffee, but expensive to run
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is certainly a comprehensive bean to cup machine, it makes very good coffee, I can see why it is so expensive. One of the reasons I went for it was of the 2 hoppers so I can have decaf coffee as easily as normal roasts. you can compose your own recipes to get the taste of coffee you want. which is a brilliant idea and it works well. The one draw back is the running costs, I didn't realise that you had to buy so much in the way of cleaning materials/filters etc.

SQ

  • 08 Jul 2018, Sun
Amazing coffee and milk frothing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing frothing so all milk based drinks taste like heaven. My husband likes plain coffee and he loves his americano. We’ve had this machine for a month now and it still hasn’t asked for a self clean. The quick clean function after milk use is awesome.

Sara AM
  • 03 Feb 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best purchase so far ????????????

isabela toma
  • 03 Feb 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best purchase so far ????????????

isabela toma
  • 02 Feb 2018, Fri
Awesome coffee, unreliable machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pros----------- Makes really, really good coffee and superb espressos- If you use the milk attachment makes great milk based drinks- Large bean hopper with ability to choose two different types of beansCons------------ highly unreliable. I've had three of these machines (all replacements), each of which broke down within months. To Amazon's credit all were replaced with zero fuss. Grinder stopped grinding on two machines, water pressure failed within days on third after which I gave up and bought the superb Moccamaster KBGT 741 -UK Plug Filter Coffee Machine, 1.25 Litre, 1450 W, Black- the self-clean function becomes a real chore. Takes a long time and involves several steps depending on what cycle is required- drip tray fills up really quickly. If you let it fill up too much getting it to the sink without spillage can be a challenge- for me the novelty of being able to have milk based drinks quickly wore offI give it 5 stars for the coffee produced, it's lovely. But the unreliability just makes it too big an investment. And the hassle of dragging this down to the collection point for return 3 times in a row killed it for me. Buy a Moccamaster (5 year guarantee, amazing coffee) and a decent grinder instead.

Rufus
  • 20 Jan 2018, Sat
Just like havin ma own coffee shop
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabuliciousss, Just like havin ma own coffee shop, So easy peasy lemon squeezy Magic!!!!! Best coffee in town.

WolverIain
  • 18 Dec 2017, Mon
Not hot enough!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Water or milk is never hot enough. I always end up re-heating in microwave for 30 seconds more. Not what I expected from an expensive product like this, however it appears to be the better one of many on the market

Santi
  • 18 Dec 2017, Mon
Not hot enough!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Water or milk is never hot enough. I always end up re-heating in microwave for 30 seconds more. Not what I expected from an expensive product like this, however it appears to be the better one of many on the market

Santi
Colour:Black

Product Description

We have stood for coffee pleasure since Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter in 1908, thereby laying the foundation for the modern coffee enjoyment. This coffee pleasure was then and is now our inspiration to always offer the best quality and unique coffee enjoyment with competence, inventiveness and a love of the product.

Box Contains

1 x Melitta Barista TS
Milk container
milk tube x 2
instruction book
milk cleaning solution
descaling solution
Claris Water Filter
cleaning tablet
water testing strip
warranty information



From the manufacturer

The Barista for your home

At a glance:
Intense Aroma selector Touch and Slide senso panels Double cup mode Automatic Bean Select My Coffee Memory 21 Coffee Recipes Original Preparation Process according to the original coffee recipes Removable brewing unit Easy steam cleaning Flexible Plug-in Milk system

Melitta CAFFEO­ Barista TS

This high quality fully automatic coffee machine knows which ingredients to use for 21 coffee specialities just like a real Barista. It knows the exact dosages that should flow into your cup, according to the original recipe. And always with the correct type of coffee bean, thanks to the 'Automatic Bean Select' feature.

The flavour of your coffee develops perfectly with the following individual systems: With the Bean to Cup feature the correct quantity of coffee beans are always freshly ground and the ground coffee is used immediately.

The Auto Empty Grinding grinds until it is empty ensuring that each cup is made with freshly ground coffee beans and that the flavour is not altered by residue from the previous grinding. The special seal on the Aromasafe lid guarantees a fresh coffee experience with every cup.

With the Double Cup Mode you can make all coffee specialities, with or without milk, for two people simultaneously.

Up to 8 people can save their favourite drink under their own name with the 'My Coffee Memory' feature.

The innovative Touch & Slide feature allows you to simply and conveniently set and use your machine by gently touching the sensor panels.

The TFT colour display with step by step instructions, and the intuitive Touch & Slide feature provide you with excellent service.

intenseAroma

The intenseAroma feature can be selected instead of the standard brewing process. The result is a more intense tasting coffee without having to change any other settings.

Automatic Bean Select

The innovative Automatic Bean Select automatically chooses the correct bean type of your favourite coffee according to your wishes.

My Coffee Memory

'My Coffee Memory' feature allows you to save your own personal coffee preferences individually. The Melitta Caffeo Barista TS remembers the personal settings for up to 8 people.

21 coffee recipes

This feature allows you to easily make the 4 classics: espresso, café crème, cappuccino, and latte macchiato. The recipe book feature allows you to create 17 more coffee specialities such as flat white, ristretto, americano or espresso doppio.

2 Lungo coffee glasses Water filter cartridge Anti Calc descaler Care Set Milk system cleaner Cleaning Tabs Characteristics 2 glasses for Lungo coffee made of borosilicate glass (Height 11 cm), Double insulating wall and anti-burn, Capacity 200 ml, Microwave safe, Dishwasher safe Filter cartridge for preserving the taste of the coffee and your machine, Ideal for freshly filtered water at each preparation, Without altering the taste of the coffee Quick-dissolving fine powder with the concentrated power of citric acid cleans thoroughly and gently, Ideal for water tanks and steam pipes Regular cleaning helps keep your coffee machine fresh and energy efficient, Optimise your coffee pleasure and ensure your coffee machine has a long and happy life Liquid cleaner gently removes milk deposits through the system; assures hygenic clean, Safe, efficient, ideal for use in conjunction with Melitta's descalent for coffee machines Tablet cleaner to preserve the taste of coffee and your machine, Suitable for automatic, capsule or pod coffee machines, Effective removal of deposits, grease and oil residues

Four generations of coffee tradition

The passion of coffee! This is the value that Melitta has embodied since 1908, the year Melitta Benz invented the first coffee filter, revolutionising coffee preparation. This love of coffee is still what motivates the company today to offer time and again with competence, spirit of invention, and passion of the product a superior quality coffee with incomparable aroma.

Brand Melitta
Model NumberB01LZWF8YR
ColourBlack
Item Weight13.6 Kg
Package Dimensions58.6 x 42.2 x 39.2 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage1450 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Special Featuresmilk frother, integrated coffee grinder