Qualityreviews logo

Magimix Nespresso U M130
Magimix
B008TQTVFC


Brand: Magimix
5
65%
(13)
4
15%
(3)
3
5%
(1)
2
5%
(1)
1
10%
(2)
Review 20 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Magimix Nespresso U M130)
  • 28 Aug 2016, Sun
Fantastic Coffee, clean, quick and easy to maintain
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this particular model of Nespresso machine as I was recommended it by a friend. Have now had it for almost one year and it is going strong.I actually bought this for our work office, where we have a lot of coffee drinkers, normally grabbing coffee from Costa's or other local Cafe vendor's near our office. A group of 10 people use this single machine on a daily basis, so in reality we have probably used it more than a standard family would use it in five years, I was expecting it to fail given this usage, however, I am delighted with the quality and reliability of this machine.Very simple to use, just press one of the three buttons (touch) and then place in your pod and slide the lid closed. It takes around 10 seconds to internally boil the water from the reservoir before it starts to dispense your drink. Sometimes the pods appear to Jam, normally after the morning rush where I think it dispenses many coffees one after the other and it all gets a little warm and steamy - probably a little unfair as this is not a commercial device, but it is dead easy to un-jam and get going again. What you have to make sure of, is to ensure that the previous pod has dropped out into the bin collector below, prior to trying to put a new pod in.Cleaning the device is a breeze, as is filling the water reservoir, and similarly, emptying the waste is easy - normally such machines become a pain to use because of the clean up hassle required, however, this is so simple to maintain it has remained in use by everyone on a daily basis.Tip1: Go to Lidl (£1.80 for a pack of 10) and get your coffee pods, they are absolutely compatible with this machine and for me rate as good as, or better than the more expensive Nespresso podsTip2: I only use filtered water for this machine, as we have a filtered mains water supply at the office, this probably is one of the reasons why we haven't needed to descale the machine, however, you can buy kits to do this if needed.

Bryan
  • 28 Aug 2016, Sun
Fantastic Coffee, clean, quick and easy to maintain
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this particular model of Nespresso machine as I was recommended it by a friend. Have now had it for almost one year and it is going strong.

I actually bought this for our work office, where we have a lot of coffee drinkers, normally grabbing coffee from Costa's or other local Cafe vendor's near our office. A group of 10 people use this single machine on a daily basis, so in reality we have probably used it more than a standard family would use it in five years, I was expecting it to fail given this usage, however, I am delighted with the quality and reliability of this machine.

Very simple to use, just press one of the three buttons (touch) and then place in your pod and slide the lid closed. It takes around 10 seconds to internally boil the water from the reservoir before it starts to dispense your drink. Sometimes the pods appear to Jam, normally after the morning rush where I think it dispenses many coffees one after the other and it all gets a little warm and steamy - probably a little unfair as this is not a commercial device, but it is dead easy to un-jam and get going again. What you have to make sure of, is to ensure that the previous pod has dropped out into the bin collector below, prior to trying to put a new pod in.

Cleaning the device is a breeze, as is filling the water reservoir, and similarly, emptying the waste is easy - normally such machines become a pain to use because of the clean up hassle required, however, this is so simple to maintain it has remained in use by everyone on a daily basis.

Tip1: Go to Lidl (£1.80 for a pack of 10) and get your coffee pods, they are absolutely compatible with this machine and for me rate as good as, or better than the more expensive Nespresso pods

Tip2: I only use filtered water for this machine, as we have a filtered mains water supply at the office, this probably is one of the reasons why we haven't needed to descale the machine, however, you can buy kits to do this if needed.

Bryan

  • 18 May 2016, Wed
insanely convenient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a Gaggia classic machine and a Baratza Preciso grinder and buy my beans from the micro roasters dotted around the UK so I love my coffee, but it's just not convenient all the time so I bought one of these.Set up was in seconds, I watched a couple of you tube videos the day before receipt so I was familiar with the machine, , it took me longer to burst open the boxes than it did to assemble.Quick flush through the system and I got my first coffee, a pod I bought in Tesco from cafepodTaste was better than expected, much better than freeze dried & better than filter. Now its the morning after and I've had another , same brand of pod and the taste is good, I'm getting the hints of chocolate coming through, pretty nice actually.Pros - mega convenient, it's insane how easy this is, fill the water , turn it on, select drink size, pop in pod, done. Machine footprint is small, possibly the same size as a kettle when you include the handle, water tank isn't the biggest but this is a pro ,keeps the water fresh and its so easy to fill up.Cons - not sure if it is hot enough for my tastesI read on other reviews about this leaking, no problems at all, built quality is nice,paint finish is nice not as orange as in the picture, comes with 16 coffee pods to try, if your looking for a pod expresso then it can't get easier than this.

Alex
  • 18 May 2016, Wed
insanely convenient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a Gaggia classic machine and a Baratza Preciso grinder and buy my beans from the micro roasters dotted around the UK so I love my coffee, but it's just not convenient all the time so I bought one of these.

Set up was in seconds, I watched a couple of you tube videos the day before receipt so I was familiar with the machine, , it took me longer to burst open the boxes than it did to assemble.

Quick flush through the system and I got my first coffee, a pod I bought in Tesco from cafepod

Taste was better than expected, much better than freeze dried & better than filter. Now its the morning after and I've had another , same brand of pod and the taste is good, I'm getting the hints of chocolate coming through, pretty nice actually.

Pros - mega convenient, it's insane how easy this is, fill the water , turn it on, select drink size, pop in pod, done. Machine footprint is small, possibly the same size as a kettle when you include the handle, water tank isn't the biggest but this is a pro ,keeps the water fresh and its so easy to fill up.

Cons - not sure if it is hot enough for my tastes

I read on other reviews about this leaking, no problems at all, built quality is nice,paint finish is nice not as orange as in the picture, comes with 16 coffee pods to try, if your looking for a pod expresso then it can't get easier than this.

Alex
  • 31 Jan 2015, Sat
I love this machine - it's smart
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this machine - it's smart, stylish sits well in the kitchen without taking up too much room, and the coffee is FAB!

Mrs R Nelmes
  • 12 Jan 2015, Mon
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use but similar results can be achieved through most espresso machines

Sumita L.
  • 24 May 2014, Sat
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this one to replace the Krups I had since 8 yearsSo well thought! Every thing is built to look good and be easy to use,Would have scored 5 stars if i received the £40 voucher

Willclaud9
  • 20 Apr 2014, Sun
Coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic what did I do before my nesspresso machine came to me !!we love it .keep hoping George clooney is going to appear in my kitchen.!!!

Linda mellors
  • 12 Apr 2014, Sat
CLEVER COMPACT DESIGN
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very neat and compact design - works perfectly. Nice how you can load water and capsule, switch on, then it produces coffee a few seconds later. Shame of course about the cost of capsules.It developed a fault where the computer got confused - I told Nespresso - they collected it and returned it rectified within a few days with no charge.

George Pearce
  • 11 Mar 2014, Tue
Love it - great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this, the style and colour are perfect. I've heard it described as the Apple of coffee makers and I'd add to that it also has the Dyson elements - easy to clean and hard to break. The coffee is gorgeous too!!

C. Dhanjal
  • 22 Dec 2013, Sun
Cheap and cheerful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine makes reasonable coffee, although the temperature can vary for no apparent reason. Unfortunately the machine tries to predict the cup size you want, which in practice is a pointless feature, as you have to double check the cup size every time you make a drink. Also, there is no indicator denoting the drip tray is full, so the machine floods the kitchen unit if you don't empty the drip tray every day. Having previously had the now discontinued Jura machine for 6 years, this machine has been a slight disappointment, so I would probably not buy this model again.

Duncan Evans
  • 22 Sep 2013, Sun
Great coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

One star says I hate it. I gave it one star because it leaked and I had to send it back. Its a pity because the coffee was lovely and the machine looked great. Will try another one.

Marian Hollingworth
  • 11 Jul 2013, Thu
WOW - Burning Smell, Leaking, Sent 2 machines Back.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one of these machines arrived and had my first coffee and I have to say it tasted amazing, it was all down hill from there.The second time I went to make another coffee the pods weren't piercing and the water was coming out the bottom of it.So I decided to try another pod, same thing happened, after about 5 pods I decided the product was faulty (do ya think!).So got a replacement a couple of days later (nice once Amazon, always efficient).This time after my first lovely coffee when I turned it on for another frothy coffee, the machine starting making a funny noise, smoking and the smell was awful. Unplugged it immediately however the machine started to get extremely hot so had to stick it outside.Called Nespresso, they were concerned and helpful, as were Amazon.Ordered a Krups Pixie now as recommended by a bloke at Nespresso.Great coffee, bad machine.

M. Walker

  • 21 Apr 2013, Sun
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you like Nespresso coffee, then this is a great machine.Funky colour & easy to operate; open the slider, drop the pod in & close. That's it.It even ejects the pod once its done.

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Apr 2013, Sun
Great coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

If you like Nespresso coffee, then this is a great machine.
Funky colour & easy to operate; open the slider, drop the pod in & close. That's it.
It even ejects the pod once its done.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Apr 2013, Fri
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A brilliant machine - present for my hubbie. After finding the counter on which our faithful delonghi was placed covered in coffee grounds one too many times, I'd had enough and made a selfish purchase. By the time Saturday kitchen's Rick Stein was on, hub was still in the kitchen, fiddling with coffee bits.I was a bit apprehensive because of the gimmicky threat. How wrong I was! This machine makes FABULOUS coffee, fresh and with nearly an inch of crema. Each is packed to stay fresh (we used to fight for fridge space). Flavours are distinctly different, with a few varieties of decaf. But the real clinker for me was how clean, no mess-no spill, easy-clean this was. As husband observed, this is the iPhone of coffee machines. Sexy and small, efficient (less than 30 seconds) and clean - what more could you ask for? 30p per cup is also very little to ask in my opinion, for a gorgeous coffee better than any crappy Costa or StarSchmucks.Only tiny critique is that no Vietnamese or Thai coffee is yet offered. There is Brazillian and Indian but no Viet! The third largest producer and exporter of coffee in the world! And I have tons in bags which now I can't make. I hope Nespresso catch on soon!

gogo
  • 12 Apr 2013, Fri
Fantastic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A brilliant machine - present for my hubbie. After finding the counter on which our faithful delonghi was placed covered in coffee grounds one too many times, I'd had enough and made a selfish purchase. By the time Saturday kitchen's Rick Stein was on, hub was still in the kitchen, fiddling with coffee bits.

I was a bit apprehensive because of the gimmicky threat. How wrong I was! This machine makes FABULOUS coffee, fresh and with nearly an inch of crema. Each is packed to stay fresh (we used to fight for fridge space). Flavours are distinctly different, with a few varieties of decaf. But the real clinker for me was how clean, no mess-no spill, easy-clean this was. As husband observed, this is the iPhone of coffee machines. Sexy and small, efficient (less than 30 seconds) and clean - what more could you ask for? 30p per cup is also very little to ask in my opinion, for a gorgeous coffee better than any crappy Costa or StarSchmucks.

Only tiny critique is that no Vietnamese or Thai coffee is yet offered. There is Brazillian and Indian but no Viet! The third largest producer and exporter of coffee in the world! And I have tons in bags which now I can't make. I hope Nespresso catch on soon!

gogo
  • 15 Feb 2013, Fri
EPIC!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would say that if you like real coffee, fast, hot and perfect.... Then you would be a fool not to buy this! or any Nespresso machine.... i just like this one coz its orange :)My favourite thing ... other than the best tasting coffee ever.. is the NO MESS aspect. you just empty the pods out. takes like 5 seconds and they give you a recycling bag to fill and come collect it for free once you have a certain amount.It makes an espresso in seconds and then you can just top it up with a little hot water with a touch of a button if you desire it longer. I can confirm that once you have one, you wont be able to live with out it. DON'T go for one of the cheaper random pod systems... get the real deal. This owns!

littlebiscit
  • 15 Feb 2013, Fri
EPIC!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would say that if you like real coffee, fast, hot and perfect.... Then you would be a fool not to buy this! or any Nespresso machine.... i just like this one coz its orange :)
My favourite thing ... other than the best tasting coffee ever.. is the NO MESS aspect. you just empty the pods out. takes like 5 seconds and they give you a recycling bag to fill and come collect it for free once you have a certain amount.
It makes an espresso in seconds and then you can just top it up with a little hot water with a touch of a button if you desire it longer. I can confirm that once you have one, you wont be able to live with out it. DON'T go for one of the cheaper random pod systems... get the real deal. This owns!

littlebiscit
  • 27 Jan 2013, Sun
Excellent coffee maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

'Swapped' this from a Magimix M200 as we didn't need the milk frother. It's smaller, therefore takes up less room on the worktop. It looks nice in the colour orange and makes great coffee from the Nespresso pods. Well worth the purchase.

A. Fazakerley

Product Description

The Magimix U Nespresso coffee machine has sophisticated technology with ease of use to enable you to quality espresso. The motorised brewing unit is compact and the thermoblock water heating system means you only heat the amount of water required. The multi position water tank and removable drip tray allows you to adapt the machine to suit your space and needs. <pr> The machine will automatically pierce, brew and eject the capsule in one dro stop technology. The one touch controls have 3 different pre set cup sizes for ristretto (25), espresso (40ml) and lungo (110 ml). There is a power save mode where the machine will switch off 9 minutes after the last coffee was made. More than a third of the plastics used are from recycled sources. The Nespresso welcome pack gives you 16 capsules so you can start making coffee as soon as you have opened the box.

Box Contains

Magimix 11341 Nespresso coffee machine
Nespresso welcome pack
16x Coffee capsules
Instruction leaflet



Brand Magimix
Model Number11341
ColourOrange
Item Weight2.9 Kg
Product Dimensions11.5 x 36.9 x 25.1 cm
Capacity0.8 litres
Volume Capacity0.8 litres
Power / Wattage1260 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffYes
Compatible ModelsNespresso
Special FeaturesProgrammable, Removable Tank, Thermoblock