Qualityreviews logo

Morphy Richards Accents One Cup 43926
Morphy Richards
B0031RG4R2


Brand: Morphy Richards
5
66%
(74)
4
20%
(22)
3
7%
(8)
2
5%
(6)
1
2%
(2)
Review 112 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Morphy Richards Accents One Cup 43926)
  • 06 Feb 2020, Thu
Very easy to clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So many years use and still going

steve7572
  • 22 Jul 2019, Mon
hot water dispenser
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

love it very much thank you

gordon bartlett

  • 28 Jun 2019, Fri
..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good item

Amazon Customer
  • 10 Feb 2019, Sun
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this about 5 years ago and its still working perfectly

amy meskiri
  • 01 Aug 2018, Wed
Needs a better way of controlling the amount of water released into a cup
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only one complaint. The slider that controls the amount of water released into a cup is inconsistent. If you slide it too far to the right and then have to press the emergency stop button to avoid overfilling the cup, the next cup (even though it's exactly the same) only gets half filled.

Scarlettaff
  • 23 Jun 2018, Sat
Nothing like the older model.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used to make tea throughout the day. The switch was stiff from the start. Then it finally stopped working altogether. I chose this machine to replace my old one which is still going strong after 7 years! Used in the bedroom for morning cuppas now. They don't make 'em like the older versions anymore.

Eve Lee.
  • 21 May 2018, Mon
Great for tea drinkers.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Mulled over this for quite a while as the reviews said it may not suit the drinkers as it doesn’t boil like a kettle. Ordered it anyway and was not disappointed, the water can’t be far off boiling point as the tea is great and too hot to drink immediately! I fill it up each morning with filtered water as we are in a hard water area, and I don’t have to go back until the next morning.Slider could be designed a little better as it moves about a bit when getting the cup size right. Once you have it sorted it’s fine.My only disappointment was the colour. It states pebble, which I thought would be dark grey, it is in fact brown which doesn’t go with my colour scheme, but hey ho! I’ll live with it.

Annie
  • 07 Mar 2018, Wed
RUBBISH badly made model! Won't be buying another one.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

RUBBISH! Had a couple of these before over the years & they've been great..... this latest model is totally rubbish. 1st one leaked horribly after 2.5 weeks. Amazon were great and sent replacement immediately.... UNFORTUNATELY this one has a dispensing flow that starts as a left and right angled dribble, I wasn't sure if it would land in the cup or all over the worksurface. When it gets going it does eventually flow straight downwards. By no.5 cuppa the on button stopped working unless you also pushed the off button first. No.6 cuppa and even that doesn't work. VERY SAD STATE OF AFFAIRS MORPHY RICHARDS, you used to be so good and very reliable!! Won't be buying another. It's going straight back for refund.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Nov 2017, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really nice! brought our dreary old kitchen into the 21st with the help of some other similarly themed products.

Matthew Neatherway
  • 26 Aug 2017, Sat
Convenient, economical, delivers a tasty brew!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly this is a very attractive item, easily the smartest looking of its kind that I have seen.It boils quickly, in about a minute, and I love the convenience of just popping my cup down and pressing a button. That said, the older generation that visit refuse to use it! I had to buy another kettle for them. They can't manage the idea of adjusting the slider to the size of the cup/mug you have placed under. As soon as it poured over one time (into the built-in drip tray, no need to worry about boiling water going everywhere) then they gave up as it was "all too difficult". Granted, if you're making a coffee and putting the milk in first so as not to burn the coffee granules there is a bit of guesswork in the setting of it but you've a good margin for error.It has a very large reservoir at the back and is easy to refill, so that's not really an issue, although the water fill level is not the easiest to spot in low light. We use a jug and pre-filtered water.The most important element for us is that with this you boil the water only once. That's energy efficient, very good, but also the water in our area is very hard and heavily chlorinated. Water left in a kettle and reboiled quickly ends up making your brew taste like a swimming pool.So, I'd rather a little bit of faff with the cup size selection than endless kettle emptying and all the waste associated with that.One last thing, the LED lights that come on to illuminate your cup during brewing (for some strange reason) have a horrible strobing effect that will give the more sensitive among you a headache if you stare at it too long. We've just taped over them with some black tape! Job done.

Andy M
  • 26 Aug 2017, Sat
Very happy with the purchase!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My daughter was at first a bit skeptical and thought this is just another gadget I have ordered online but she soon fell in love with it, so did my husband. Its an ease to use and boils enough for a nice cuppa, the water is hot enough for a cup of tea with some steam (not boiling hot though if this is what you are looking for ). We also love the illuminating LED at the outlet too. All in all, its a great product with a modern design. The amazon staff was ever so helpful when I was messaged that the item was damaged. They were willing to replace it but suggested I looked at the parcel first, lucky for me, only the box was slightly damaged. It was packed so well, the dispenser came untouched.Overall, very happy with the purchase and the excellent customer service.Big Thankyou from Melbourne!!

Lisa Chan
  • 17 Jul 2017, Mon
Safe Boiling Water Dispenser
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I already have one of these kettles and have purchased a second one for a mobile home.Highly recommend these one cup kettles, if the dexterity of your hands are compromised in anyway the is kettle only delivers the correct amount of boiling water for your cup or mug.

PJV-Crewe
  • 13 Jul 2017, Thu
A big disappointment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We thought it was very noisy, it was purchased for the variable amount of water dispensed. The slide control lever had no resistance,did not seem to be connected to anything. It would give a full cup, but the next cup would have just 15 to 20 millimetres,

Fairtrader

  • 08 Jul 2017, Sat
A kettle alternative you'll love
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for a relative as a gift for christmas. It's a simple, elegant design and I thought it would suit their kitchen very well. Thought they might like it as it is easy to use and very quick. I wasn't expecting quite how well it would go down.For years my relative has had to use the kettle for boiling water, as 98% of the population probably does. But she spends a lot of time out of the house for work and comes back a few times each day, at which point she has a tea/coffee and some food. A kettle is a bit much when you're only making a single cup for yourself, especially considering the power draw it uses. So this little device seemed very appropriate. She now uses it all the time. Every morning, lunch and evening it is used and the kettle is left gathering dust until the rare occasion more than herself and one other are having a drink at the same time. It's lightning fast for making drinks, with a click on the top and short 20-30 second wait depending on cup size. The adjustable cup size feature is very useful, as it means that you don't go overfilling/underfilling your mug and avoids using the thing twice for a single cup.It's quick and easy to use, looks good and has some useful features on it. There are probably some slightly cheaper rivals out there to this, but a lot of those have minor issues, like less water output than needed and no adjustable sizes. to be honest you can't go wrong with this.

Prykie
  • 08 Jul 2017, Sat
A kettle alternative you'll love
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for a relative as a gift for christmas. It's a simple, elegant design and I thought it would suit their kitchen very well. Thought they might like it as it is easy to use and very quick. I wasn't expecting quite how well it would go down.

For years my relative has had to use the kettle for boiling water, as 98% of the population probably does. But she spends a lot of time out of the house for work and comes back a few times each day, at which point she has a tea/coffee and some food. A kettle is a bit much when you're only making a single cup for yourself, especially considering the power draw it uses. So this little device seemed very appropriate. She now uses it all the time. Every morning, lunch and evening it is used and the kettle is left gathering dust until the rare occasion more than herself and one other are having a drink at the same time. It's lightning fast for making drinks, with a click on the top and short 20-30 second wait depending on cup size. The adjustable cup size feature is very useful, as it means that you don't go overfilling/underfilling your mug and avoids using the thing twice for a single cup.

It's quick and easy to use, looks good and has some useful features on it. There are probably some slightly cheaper rivals out there to this, but a lot of those have minor issues, like less water output than needed and no adjustable sizes. to be honest you can't go wrong with this.

Prykie
  • 01 Jul 2017, Sat
Would have been perfect, except even at the lowest setting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Would have been perfect, except even at the lowest setting, the cup overflowed. Only a problem as bought for elderly father to help make cups of tea during the day. Needed smaller quantity as he still uses a tea cup!!!

Lesley Legg
  • 30 Jun 2017, Fri
Love this. As other reviews it's difficult to see ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this . As other reviews it's difficult to see how much water is in it . Apart from that it's a good looking appliance that does the job. I love the fact that the cup stand detaches. My old one got all scratched when I put pans , jugs on it .

jenny gore
  • 20 Jun 2017, Tue
Not what I expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This dispenser is aesthetically pleasing. It is small, light and looks professional; a must for those who want the "posh feel". A friend of mine also has the Breville version of this at home and loves it.Unfortunately, this is not for me. The reason that it is light is because the materials are thin, meaning that after pouring it through as instructed, it gets very hot to touch.I did a couple of tester cups of tea afterwards and it turns out that the dial didn't give me different amounts of water, it just did what it felt like (I can only assume that this meant that this particular one was faulty). The good thing was that the water was boiling hot, but so was the start button and the dial. The steam rises (obviously) and as the parts are metal and right above where it pours, they are heated quite quickly. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone that drinks plenty of brews as you will burn your hands frequently.I also got this for office purposes, so to avoid any health and safety issues, I chose not to replace it. Instead, I got a refund and the amazon staff were nothing short of helpful in ensuring this was returned and swiftly refunded. I must admit, it is one of the reasons that I purchase so much from them because of how helpful they are. Anyway, I digress...The other issue I had was after pouring it through. To make sure it is completely empty, you have to tip it upside down, but due to the limited space for filling and emptying, you have to shake it about a bit which causes splashes and dribbles to which you can easily burn your hands if it is still hot (a silly mistake on my part). This also presents the issue if (like me) you like to ensure that your kettles etc. are descaled regularly as there is no certain way to prove that all the water with the descaler is completely gone.I figure that this product would be a lot better if the button and dial were placed either on the side or away from where the steam will catch it (or maybe even replace with heat resistant materials) and ensuring that there is a

Gemma
  • 20 Jun 2017, Tue
Not what I expected
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This dispenser is aesthetically pleasing. It is small, light and looks professional; a must for those who want the "posh feel". A friend of mine also has the Breville version of this at home and loves it.

Unfortunately, this is not for me. The reason that it is light is because the materials are thin, meaning that after pouring it through as instructed, it gets very hot to touch.
I did a couple of tester cups of tea afterwards and it turns out that the dial didn't give me different amounts of water, it just did what it felt like (I can only assume that this meant that this particular one was faulty). The good thing was that the water was boiling hot, but so was the start button and the dial. The steam rises (obviously) and as the parts are metal and right above where it pours, they are heated quite quickly. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone that drinks plenty of brews as you will burn your hands frequently.

I also got this for office purposes, so to avoid any health and safety issues, I chose not to replace it. Instead, I got a refund and the amazon staff were nothing short of helpful in ensuring this was returned and swiftly refunded. I must admit, it is one of the reasons that I purchase so much from them because of how helpful they are. Anyway, I digress...

The other issue I had was after pouring it through. To make sure it is completely empty, you have to tip it upside down, but due to the limited space for filling and emptying, you have to shake it about a bit which causes splashes and dribbles to which you can easily burn your hands if it is still hot (a silly mistake on my part). This also presents the issue if (like me) you like to ensure that your kettles etc. are descaled regularly as there is no certain way to prove that all the water with the descaler is completely gone.

I figure that this product would be a lot better if the button and dial were placed either on the side or away from where the steam will catch it (or maybe even replace with heat resistant mate

Gemma
  • 14 May 2017, Sun
instant tea
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

gust same speed as my old one. holds lot more water witch is lot better nice design looks better in person than the picture and it gives you variable cup size mug or cup roughly used it few times very happy with this product and price is great. thank you

Amazon Customer
Colour:Stainless Steel

Product Description

Morphy Richards 43922 Accents Hot Water Dispenser - Black.

Legal Disclaimer

5

See all Product description

Brand Morphy Richards
Model Number43922
ColourStainless Steel
Item Weight2.42 Kg
Product Dimensions15 x 26.2 x 31.8 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.8 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic^Stainless Steel
Steam Output2.42 Kilograms