Qualityreviews logo

Melitta Caffeo Solo & Milk
Melitta
B004WZ6CLU


  • 299,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Melitta
5
68%
(26)
4
8%
(3)
3
16%
(6)
2
0%
(0)
1
8%
(3)
Review 38 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Melitta Caffeo Solo & Milk)
  • 31 Mar 2019, Sun
Difficult to clean
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did not like the process to descaling

Noemi
  • 06 Apr 2017, Thu
An "ok" machine but at this price I don't just want "ok"
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I don't know about this machine yet. I've left it a few months before leaving a review and probably brewed around 200 coffees in it.ProsOne button controlFastGenerally tastes okConsThis dispenses a lot of water in the tray!No idea what the 3 coffee bean types are for, seems to make no differenceThe milk frother is uselessThe thing needs cleaning so often it's unreal.I don't know how long i'll keep this before I end up chucking it on Amazon and trying another one but i'll give it another couple of months at least

Amazon Buying Account 1

  • 09 Mar 2017, Thu
Simple to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It makes very good coffee which I suppose is what is required from it. My partner bought it to replace a Magimix Robot that we had for about 8 years. Compared to that the Melitta doesn't seem as robust, doesn't produce hot milk as well and boy does it dump very wet grounds and a lot of water! It is however much simpler to use with very straightforward controls.

Paul Rowell
  • 22 Feb 2017, Wed
Avoid
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Stopped working after 5 weeks.Makes ok black coffee if you can get it to take the beans through ...Steamer heats the milk but regardless of setting won't froth the milk for a decent cappuccino.Previous DeLonghi machine much better.

JPR
  • 17 Jan 2017, Tue
Great Coffee Machine...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great machine... Works as promised. Purchased 2 of these. Looks good, works well, small footprint and most importantly the coffee is great.

P. Kinsley
  • 07 Nov 2016, Mon
Makes great coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had a few bean to cup machines over the past 10 years and this one makes the best tasting coffee of the lot.

greybe
  • 17 Oct 2016, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Till now everything is perfect, easy to clean and work :). Only I didn't find water filter inside :(

Amazon Customer
  • 25 Jul 2016, Mon
Brilliant machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely brilliant machine which makes perfect coffee and lovely frothy milk.

Mrs H.
  • 21 Jul 2016, Thu
Love this coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this coffee machine, no hassle great coffee every morning. Some people have commented on having to empty the drip tray regular but it's not a problem.

Kerry Cooper
  • 10 Jul 2016, Sun
If you love coffee, I mean, really love coffee, you'll love this unit!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this on a lightening deal.We have owned several of the all in one coffee machines which use coffee pods and a few of the other ones that require a coffee grinder. This machine trumps them all by a country mile!We decided to buy the solo with milk steamer, as opposed to just the espresso option. Choices then of lattes, cappuccino, etc.We love it, on average we drink about 2/3 cups per day and so this machine is not used to its limits.I will be honest though and say, its a bit of a labour of love if you follow the instructions and on screen cleaning programme. It needs descaling at least every 3 months and its recommend you run a monthly cleaning program. Follow the instructions (which obviously is difficult for us blokes) as its laid out in there step by step. But kudos to the machine, the symbols tell you whats needed, and then follow the step by step instructions.Don't bother with the branded descaling tablets and fluids nor do i bother with the water filter. I use kilrock descaler.For me its a great cup of coffee, latte, cappuccino, espresso, flat white what ever you want. Yes its expensive and a little fiddly with the cleaning, descaling and emptying of the unit, but, its brilliant and i would recommend it.I use Levazza coffee beans, the crema ones, give them a go, they are awesome. (I'm not being paid to advertise, but trying).

Beazboy
  • 02 Jul 2016, Sat
Don't hesitate this is the perfect bean to cup
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I spent a long term researching which bean to cup machine to buy, I'm so pleased I went with this one as a huge coffee fan.Features:3 X Bean StrengthMilk Faoming/heating armDifferent cup sizes from espresso to full cupThis machines likes to tell you when something needs doing:Filling the water tankEmpty the grounds / overflow drawerDescaling the machine (approx every 4 months)Decalc the machine (approx every 200 cups/ 3months)I would recommend buying the correct cleaning solutions/tablets for the last two options. I picked them up on the marketplace at a reasonable price.

Yorkshire Lass
  • 05 May 2016, Thu
Nice coffee machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice coffee machine, works very well and make exceptional coffees. The only down side is, it is loud when making a drink.

JL
  • 12 Apr 2016, Tue
Coffee lover..... you need this!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it! Easy to set up, use and clean. All you have to do is choose your favourite beans! Milk frother took a bit of working out but it turns out some milks are better than others. 3 weeks in.... still loving it.

Ferny

  • 01 Apr 2016, Fri
happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great coffee maker the wife hugs it more than she does me. water container could be bigger

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Mar 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lovely coffee, can't fault it

Marc C Dixon
  • 03 Mar 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous coffee maker and so user friendly

JB
  • 03 Mar 2016, Thu
Wrong Plug!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just unpacked it and plugged it in.......well tried to, it came with a Euro plug, not very good for a UK supplier, it even had EU stamped on the box, however I found a EU to UK adapter and off we go, it seems quite simple to work, the water level seems to have dropped a fair bit. It replaced an Illi capsule machine, I think I may have to hunt down Illy beans as I am quite used to the taste.So marked down for having a EU plug and me waiting 15 minutes on the Melitta help line before I found the adapter.

Mr. A.
  • 03 Mar 2016, Thu
brilliant, easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

brilliant, easy to use, exceptional coffee (depends on the beans of course), and the self cleaning system is a dream

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Jan 2016, Wed
...on the tin...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says on the tin!! Superb Coffee. However, item turned up with a European plug on it which I had to remove/replace with a UK plug before I could use it. Apart from that I am very happy with it.

Entrailies
  • 01 Jan 2016, Fri
Weak milk steamer, worth it at deal price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Right...... Coffee from this machine good, internally dumps quite a lot of water into the inside drip tray but easily emptied.The main problem with this machine is the same as most of machines of this size, the milk steamer doesn't have any guts! By the time 200ml of milk is heated to 70 degrees it has become 300ml with the amount of condensate water added, sometimes I need to turn off the steam jet half way through, wait until the thing has caught itself up and steam again. Let's be clear 200ml of milk isn't much!In summary worth the £240 deal price, probably not worth the standard Amazon price and certainly NOT worth the RRP (In my opinion)

Neil Hunter
Colour:Black

Product Description

We have stood for coffee pleasure since Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter in 1908, thereby laying the foundation for the modern coffee enjoyment. This coffee pleasure was then and is now our inspiration to always offer the best quality and unique coffee enjoyment with competence, inventiveness and a love of the product.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Melitta Caffeo Solo and Milk coffee maker in black


  • Brand Melitta
    Model NumberMEL6616199
    ColourBlack
    Item Weight9 Kg
    Product Dimensions45.5 x 20 x 32.5 cm
    Capacity1.2 litres
    Volume Capacity1.2 litres
    Power / Wattage1400 watts
    Voltage240 volts
    MaterialPlastic
    Auto ShutoffYes
    Special FeaturesIntegrated Coffee Grinder, Milk Frother, Programmable, Removable Tank, Thermal, Water Filter, cup warmer