Qualityreviews logo

Adler AD 1225 1.7L
Adler
B00EA0FEZW


  • 26,90 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Adler
5
33%
(3)
4
22%
(2)
3
11%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
33%
(3)
Review 9 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Adler AD 1225 1.7L)
  • 10 Dec 2017, Sun
Started to melt
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would not recommend this product. The plug isn’t one unit and started making crackling noises not long after using, then yesterday I could smell burning and assumed it was the oven. Used again in the evening and I noticed it was the kettle smoking and giving off the smell of burning at the point where the base connects. Im lucky I was in the kitchen at the time as it would have caused an electrical fire if left. BE CAREFUL!

Beth
  • 15 Apr 2016, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Check fuses ;)

Joanne S Barr

  • 14 Jun 2015, Sun
I like this, not quite as image suggests
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this, not quite as image suggests, and sometimes wont work if knocked a few millimetres, its a bit temperamental but it works well.

Judy Maguire
  • 11 Dec 2014, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this kettle, works perfectly and looks great

Kay Hughes
  • 21 Nov 2014, Fri
Good Kettle only thing wrong when it came there was ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good Kettle only thing wrong when it came there was no universal plug with Kettle other wise no ploblems with the Kettle.

MR NIGEL WALLACE
  • 10 Nov 2014, Mon
Not suitable for the UK.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not suitable for the UK. not an English plug have tried to return it but hear nothing. complete useless

anthony temple
  • 05 Nov 2014, Wed
I had a dog like this once
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this kettle a few weeks ago, it's really pretty but the horrible chemical smell it adds to the water is still almost as strong as when it was new. It is now leaking like a sieve from the bottom. Just goes to show that looks aren't everything. A technical marvel that smells, makes puddles and then lights-up proudly to show you what its done. It's coming back to you Amazon.

Tracy
  • 30 Oct 2014, Thu
... was well packed and works well this was a good price for this type of kettle I have no ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

kettle was well packed and works well this was a good price for this type of kettle I have no reason to fault product

V. Gamble
  • 29 Oct 2014, Wed
I have to give it a good scrub every week to keep it from looking distinctly ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I chose it for its all glass look and nwrong with the kettle, but if you live in a hard water area as I do, within days you will start getting limescale clouding the glass and being all too visible. I have to give it a good scrub every week to keep it from looking distinctly dirty. Next time I shall go back to a solid look.

Roberta Mac

Product Description

Large, electric family kettle, allowing you to quickly boil water for tea for 6-7 people thanks to the power of 2000W. Equipped with a clear water level indicator, it will turn off automatically after it has been boiled.

Box Contains

1 x Adler Europe AD 1225 Electric Kettle, 1.7 Litre Capacity

Brand Adler
Model NumberHKK00573
ColourGrey
Item Weight898 g
Product Dimensions20 x 17 x 23 cm
Capacity1.7 litres
Volume Capacity1.7 litres
Power / Wattage2000 watts
Voltage230 volts
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G